Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Corner Unit - Easy Access - Samsung 60" Smart TV

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

- Book Instantly from the email quote, no 24 hour wait

- 1 PM Early Check-in option

- No Check in Required - Go Directly to your Unit

- Mobile Guest App with all unit information with your stay

- Samsung Smart TVs in Living Room (60") and Both King Suites (40")

The Broadmoor will become your vacation destination year after year! This building has been completely renovated. This unit is an end unit on the 6th floor on the west side of the building. The views are breathtaking from all areas of this unit. It is a huge 3 bedroom, 3 bath unit. Tile floors throughout with updated kitchen and baths. You have 2 master suites with king beds and the 3rd bedroom has twin beds. There are 2 blow up mattresses that the kids can use for extra sleeping space.

There are 2 dining areas, with plenty of space for everyone - the breakfast room has windows on 3 sides, you have views of the beach, Ole River, The Alabama Point Bridge...and did we say the beach??? You have large expansive, unobstructed views. What a great place to spend your morning sipping coffee or reading the paper! This unit is fully equipped with dishes and cookware and all the comforts of home. Come relax, you'll never want to leave!!

There is much to do in the area, shopping, boating, fishing, watching the dolphins play; take a sunset cruise, visit the Naval Museum, check out their Imax shows. Lots of restaurants in the area that have live entertainment. You are just a 1/2 mile away from the famous FloraBama, on the Florida state line.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response rate:
0%
Calendar last updated:
July 17, 2017

Amenities

Orange Beach East Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Guest w/king - toilet , shower
    Guest w/twins - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king
    Guest - 1 king
    Guest - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (2) Two Master Suites with King Beds, Twin or Single Beds (1) 3rd Guest room has 2 twin beds. There are 2 additional twin blow up mattresses for the kids to use.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

2.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Great Corner Unit - Easy Access - Samsung 60" Smart TV
average rating of 2.5 based on 2 reviews
4

Nice Condo

  • 4 of 5

This is a great condo if you're in town for a couple days and just looking for a place to sleep. We (six 20 something year olds) originally booked a different unit in Broadmoor that ended up not being available, so we were moved to this one.

We were in town for mullet toss at Flora-Bama, so we didn't spend much time in the condo. The beds were all nice, everything was clean, we had more than enough towels and kitchen supplies. The bar area has a lot of glasses and the ice maker was perfect. They only thing I think this condo needs is updated furniture in the living room. I'm not going to say the couch wasn't used, it's just a little older than the pictures.

Great stay overall! Thanks!

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Theodore, Al
1

WORST PLACE I HAVE EVER STAYED!!

  • 1 of 5

This condo is not what it is advertised to be. The furniture is very old and needs to be replaced. The condo was not clean. After walking barefoot on the flooring for about two hours, my feet were BLACK. The knobs on the washer and dryer were broken which made it hard to wash and dry clothes. I was very disappointed to find out that I didn't actually rent the condo from the owner, but from a rental agency. Therefore, I couldn't talk with her about the problems, and I don't trust the rental agency to let them know about this. I DO NOT RECCOMEND THIS CONDO TO ANYONE.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry this guest did not find this unit to their liking. However, as the rental management company, we would have welcomed the opportunity to make things right for the guest, if only we knew about the issues. We were not contacted ONE time by this guest during their stay. We have several methods that a guest can contact us to let us know of issues or emergencies in the unit they are staying but, we heard nothing until this review. They accessed the mobile app numerous times but never contacted us regarding their issues. The knobs on the washer/dryer can be replaced or appliance repair company could have been scheduled – just needed to know about problem. Walking barefoot on tile floors in almost any unit at the beach will result in dirty feet. What guests do not realize is you cannot walk around barefoot, then come into a unit, which tracks the dirt into the tile and grout. Most guests will also leave the patio door open so that they can truly experience being at the beach (not good for the a/c though!!). Sand and dirt easily come in through the open doors. Unless a deep clean is done on the floors after each and every guest leaves, there will still be dirt residue on the floor. The unit was cleaned and passed inspection, so not sure of other “cleaning” issues. The guest did contact the cleaning company to tell them that they needed another parking pass (we are unsure why they contacted the cleaning company and not the rental management company), but nonetheless, never told the housekeeping manager of their complaints….why??? We will be making recommendations to our owners this fall of items that may need updating and the living room furniture will be on our recommendation, however, it looks just like the photos do…nothing has been “air brushed” or concealed. This unit is roomy, great views of the ocean and is a corner unit with lots of privacy. There are two king master suites which makes it great for couples or families. We have had several guests staying there this summer and did not receive any negative reviews. Our recommendation to any guest is to let an owner or rental management company know of your problems WHEN you arrive, so issues can be remedied…not after you have gone home a week later. At this time, all we can do is apologize.
Did you find this review helpful?
56 5

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orange Beach East Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
July 2017
Jun 27 2017 - Aug 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$366
 
 
August 2017
Aug 15 2017 - Sep 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$248
 
 
Begin 09/08/2017
Sep 8 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$206
 
 
Begin 11/01/2017
Nov 1 2017 - Mar 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$184
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$184
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $155 + Tax
1 Parking Pass $40
Admin Fee $99
Tax Rate 11.0%

Standard Rate is the off season rate. Rental rates can vary due to discounts and inventory adjustment. Email us for an instant accurate quote. Rental rates subject to change at any time prior to reservation/booking.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties