Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Modern Luxury South Beach Apartment with Private Parking

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 7

This newly renovated unit is on the 2nd floor of a quiet corner apartment building with private parking. No expense was spared. A new modern kitchen with granite tops, stainless steel appliances, an undermount stainless steel sink and a full size washer/dryer. Two full bathrooms feature a new glass block wall, frameless shower enclosures and Kohler plumbing fixtures. Central air conditioning throughout and refinished white hardwood flooring completes this luxurious apartment. Located in the center of South Beach, you're only minutes away from our world famous beaches on Ocean Drive and our outdoor shopping and dining along Lincoln Road. This apartment is licensed for Short-Term Rental by the City of Miami Beach under License No. BTR002232.

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 12, 2018


Flamingo / Lummus Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Contact Our Property Manager, Oscar, via text to 305-401-9518 or email to with any questions and to coordinate check-in.
  • No Unreasonably Loud Music
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single
  • 3 Bedrooms sleep a total of 5. Two twin daybeds in the living room sleep 2. One pull-out sofa bed in the living room sleeps 2.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Modern Luxury South Beach Apartment with Private Parking
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews

Space for 2 families in a very good location.

  • 4 of 5

We came with 2 families: 4 adults, 2 kids for Christmas and New Year and stayed for 2 weeks. The first floor apartment offered enough space to find privacy for each family as there are 2 complete bathrooms, it was well furnished and clean. The master bedroom offers a bit more calm the second bedroom is a bit more disturbed but still ok. The parking place in front the house is most convenient.

We enjoyed to be at this location as we had just a 10 minutes walk to Collins Av. and a few more minutes to the beach. A supermarket is at 5 minutes walk.

The service was really good and very fast. All "small problems" could be solved within one day. We can really recommend this apartment and we would appreciate to come again one day. Thank you guys!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Good but it's EXACTLY what's advertised & not more

  • 4 of 5

We stayed 16 nights & really enjoyed our stay. There were 4 of us--one couple & 2 singles. I cannot imagine more than 5 people staying here at any one time.

The apartment is in a good location, is clean, and generally well maintained. Andrew is really nice and he did provide trash bags, dish soap, and spray for ants when requested. The deposit was returned quickly too. Washer/dryer are great. Parking easy.

For a very short-stay where you spend all your time on the beach & at the clubs, this is a GREAT place. And even though we were there for a longer stay where we worked part of the time (leading up to and during Art Basel), it was fine for us. But it could be an even better place with some adjustments.

It is clear that this is an investment rental and not a family vacation home. As such, it is equipped with everything you absolutely need for an apartment, but not really anything extra--and the assumption is probably that people only stay for a few days.


*There is a TV, but it only gets a handful of local stations and nothing more (no cable or movie stations).

*There is a coffee maker & blender, but no toaster or toaster oven.

*There are bath & beach towels, but no dish towels (paper towels not provided).

*The are a few dull knives, but not in many sizes (we bought 2 small ones).

*There is only 1 tupperware & no foil/wrap/ziplocs--you have to bring/buy that stuff. So, while the kitchen is absolutely fine, it doesn't have any of the touches that make longer-term living comfortable.

*Also, you have to be ok with a lot of light at night. It is great that there are so many windows, but the curtains are just sheer white drapes and they do not block out ANY light. The property lights shine right into the rooms (and reflect off the white) so you never really get a feeling of nighttime when you sleep.

*The master bath has no curtain at all on its one window--so prepare to be potentially "seen" at night. Also, that window doesn't open nor is there a fan in the bathroom. These are not big deals, but are things that an owner who stays there would likely change.

*The closets are good for two of the bedrooms, but the third doesn't have one. And there are no drawers in any rooms for unpacking your things. Again, not huge deals, but annoying for a long stay.

Final verdict--it worked for us even though we would have enjoyed it even more with some of the adjustments listed above. Just be aware that this is a no-frills rental.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: November 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We very much appreciate your feedback and we would like to thank you for your time to share your experience with other travelers. We were pleased to hear that you were happy with the prime location within South Beach and that the condo was clean and well maintained. We appreciate your suggestions on improving the little things and we have gone ahead and implemented such things as more cutlery, dish towels and a toaster. We also added a roller shade to the small window in the master bath for additional privacy. We hope you consider us in your future stay in South Beach so we can make sure everything is perfect! Yours Sincerely, Andrew Gale Columbia Management
Did you find this review helpful?
26 0

Great Guys Trip in Miami

  • 5 of 5

Excellent vacation apartment for recent guy's trip. The location is a few blocks walk from South Beach. The apartment was well maintained, and even included plenty of beach towels. The apartment was spacious enough to accommodate 7 guys, and the management company was accessible throughout the weekend in case the unexpected happened. I highly recommend this property to anyone considering Miami as a destination.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2012
  • Stayed: September 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us as we work extremely hard to make sure all of our guests have a great experience while vacationing on South Beach. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

SOBE Bacholer pad

  • 5 of 5

I have rented this unit prior to this trip and knew right away the accomadations would be great as usual. I like the location of this condo because its right smack in the middle of south beach but also just far enough from all the huslte and bustle of the night life which makes it a great place to sleep once you get back from partying! There were 7 of us in the unit and the time we were actually in the condo it didnt feel cluttered and had plenty of space to hang out before going out for the evening. The place is very clean and we had everything we could need as if we were in our own house. The property did not dissapoint, Miami has been my second home for almost 20 years now and there are some shady people out there trying to rent out properties and either bail out on you last minute and keep your deposit or you were tricked into a rental property that didnt live up to the photos and were downright nasty places. This Rental did not and I highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: July 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to submit your review. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We have been in the property management business in South Beach for over 20 years and we work extremely hard to maintain a stellar reputation in the community. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Andrew Gale
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


  • 1 of 5

The location is by far the best feature of this property; the condo is clean and well maintained. Customer service was sub-par at best and basic amenities usually available with condo rentals were supplied only after they were requested (laundry & extra dish detergent, Internet access and TRASH BAGS). I mean come on; can five people go a week with a single trash liner?

Seven people could not share this space comfortably for an extended period without a clamor, either from bathroom use or from the lack of comfortable seating in the living room/ the 6th and 7th sleeping area.”

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: July 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We very much appreciate your feedback and we would like to thank you for your time to share your experience with other travelers. We were pleased to hear that you were happy with the prime location within South Beach and that the condo was clean and well maintained. However, I was disappointed to hear that your were less than satisfied with our service. I have discussed your issues with our staff and rest assured that we have remedied your concerns. As you can see from our other reviews, our staff works extremely hard to provide the best possible customer service to our guests and we are determined to continue providing this unparalleled level of service in South Beach. Regarding the 6th and 7th sleeping areas, the 2 living room daybeds are considered sleeping accommodations for 1 person each and that is exactly how the unit is advertised and shown on all of our photo's. However, based on your comment, I am pleased to let you know that we have added a sleeper sofa to the living area to now accommodate up to 9 guests and make it a more comfortable experience for our guests. I do hope that we are able to restore your faith in our management team and I that you will allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Yours Sincerely, Andrew Gale Columbia Management
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
Birmingham, Al

Great Place To Stay!!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is in a great location. It is in a very quiet neighborhood, just a few blocks away from the beach and restaurants. The description was very accurate regarding the location, layout, and amenities. I found it somewhat suprising how the owner provided me with outstanding customer service.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2010
  • Stayed: March 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Miami International Airport
Car: not necessary




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $195
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 14.0%

50% Initial Payment by Credit Card. Balance of 50% due in cash at check-in. Higher rates apply to holiday and special events including but not limited to: President's Day, Spring Break, Art Basel, Memorial Day, Labor Day, Christmas, New Year's etc.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties