Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Comfy Cottage at end of Culd-a-Sac!! Low Deposits * Great Rates* Free Tram/WIFI*

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Come and escape to a luxurious retreat for your upcoming vacation. Our home has been professionally decorated and filled with all you could possibly need for your escape to the sugar-white sandy beaches of the Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. While staying in our home you will have the opportunity to enjoy all the amenities this beach side, full-service resort has to offer, from its four championship golf courses, two spas and tennis center, to its extensive shopping and restaurant choices, as well as activities that appeal to all ages.

Our home is nestled in a quiet neighborhood within the bay side of the resort, just a short distance to the beach and Village at Baytowne, there is shopping and entertainment complex right on the property. The Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort is a 2,400 acre resort located on the panhandle of Florida with a beautiful private beach, four golf courses, over 30 restaurants, live entertainment, tennis, spa, numerous shops and much more.

Our screened porch welcomes you to sit and relax. As you enter the house you notice that this is no ordinary vacation rental. The utmost care has been taken to make our home special,there is comfortable and luxurious furniture throughout, with a top-line stereo system, TV and appliances. Whether you are enjoying the beach, pool or curling up with a beverage of your choice and a good book as you sit on the front screened porch, you are sure to feel relaxed as you enjoy your surroundings.

Our home has three bedrooms and three and 1/2 baths. It is well-equipped and has everything you need to relax and enjoy your time at the resort. From the openness of the great room area and the convenient layout of the kitchen and bathrooms, to the comfort of each bedroom, you are sure to enjoy this retreat for your family or friend gatherings. On the main floor, the master bedroom has a king bed with attached master bath including double sinks and an over sized walk-in shower. Also on the main floor is a powder room and laundry room. On the upper level you will find two more bedrooms. The first guest bedroom has a queen bed with an attached full bath. The second bedroom offers a king bed and an attached full bath.

RESORT TRANSPORTATION PROVIDED WITH THIS RENTAL - Owner and Destin Memories participate in the resort-wide shuttle service. You will be able to use the shuttle during your stay at no additional charge. This service is NOT offered by all owners. If you feel transportation would enhance your vacation experience by not having to drive & deal with parking availability, you should seriously consider the advantage of renting with Destin Memories.

THIS WILL BE A VACATION WHERE MEMORIES WILL BE MADE, You may not want to leave this paradise!

AMENITIES: Four TVs, DVD, CD player, washer, dryer, fully equipped with linens provided (excluding beach towels).

DESTIN MEMORIES, LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word “Sandestin.” Any use or reference to the word “Sandestin” is used in the factual sense to geographically identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN® branded entity, product or service.

More Details

Property Manager
Phyllis VRMS
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2018

Amenities

Sandestin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1) In the Master and Guest Bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) In 3rd Bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Neighborhood putting green nearby

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
26% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Comfy Cottage at end of Culd-a-Sac!! Low Deposits * Great Rates* Free Tram/WIFI*
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews
3

Summer Cottage in Winter

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was fine. My Sister-In-Law commented that it smelled like a smokers house that had been Febreezed, and I agree. Whenever you walked in, you got a smokey smell covered by floral. The kitchen had fine amenities, except the coffee pot. I could never get it to brewed over 3 days in a row, no matter what I did to it. Downstairs king bed was horrible for backs, upstairs beds were fine. Nice large dining room table for games and puzzles. Really wish we could have used the golf was teasing us just sitting there in the driveway and we didn't have keys. If you rent in Sandestin resort, always get a rental with a golf cart.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Destin Memories
Owner's Response: Karin, I am so sorry you had that issue. We have a strict no smoking policy in all of our units. I wish you had called our 24/7 helpline- we actually have a spray that works miracles. We have replaced the coffee maker. We had not had any complaints about the master bedroom mattress. I will certainly bring this to the attention of the back and your vacation are important to us!! The unit is very well maintained- we just put in a brand new washer and dryer and AC System for the coming season. I am glad you found everything else satisfactory. **The golf cart actually belongs to a friend of the cottage owner. They just park it there. It is never included in the rental.**
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
MOUNT DORA, FL
5

Cottage in the pines

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A weekend of lounging on the screened porch, connecting with family while enjoying local cuisine.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fun time

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very enjoyable. Stayed there last year also. Master closet being redone and we had to move stuff to hang our clothes. Also, no warning about the staples or nails on floor. Was barefooted and stepped on them. No damage to foot but very uncomfortable. A note would have been a great "heads up". Altogether, we enjoyed house and hope to stay there again next year.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Destin Memories
Owner's Response: Ricki, I am not sure what is going on with nails and staples on the floor and will certainly look into it. I wish you had called me while you were here- I would have sent someone over ASAP! When I spoke with you on the day of your departure you did not mention it! We had a leak over the summer and the owner replaced the washer and dryer and are working on getting new carpet in the master closet. They take the maintenance of the unit very much to heart and want their guest to have a great vacation experience. I was happy to hear you enjoyed the house and the resort and we do look forward to your return. Thank you so much for booking with me.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arlington, TX
4

Great Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed the house and the area very much. The swimming pool was very convenient. We played at the beach, golfed and shopped at the outlet center. Sure would have been great to have access to a golf cart though. The house was well maintained and clean. The internet was unavailable most of the day , early morning was the only time we could consistantly get online. We travel alot and rent lots of houses. This one was in the top 15%

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Destin Memories
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bedford Park, IL
5

Wonderful vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very pleased despite that the fact the cleaning crew had not wiped down any counters (greasy) or floors (sticky) and even left a champagne cork on an end table as if it were a nic-nac. The home is well equipped and nicely decorated. The owners also allow for guests to use tram passes and beach chairs at no additional cost which can be a great convenience!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: Destin Memories
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milton, FL
5

Beautiful and Comfy Cottage

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had the best time with friends for a surprise birthday getaway!! So roomy and comfortable!! So close and convenient to everything we wanted to do!! It was a beautiful cottage and the space was perfect!! We will definitely stay here again!!

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kim, Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
VPS, ECP
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional