expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Comfy Cottage with cozy screened porch where Vacation Memories will be made.

Sandestin, Miramar Beach, FL, USA
  • House
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay2 - 3 nights

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Our home has been professionally decorated with all you could possibly need for your escape to the emerald green waters-white sandy beaches of the resort. While staying in our home you will have the opportunity to enjoy all the amenities this beach side resort offers, from four championship golf courses, two spas and tennis center, to its extensive shopping and restaurant choices, as well as activities that appeal to all ages.

Our home is nestled in a quiet neighborhood on the bay side of the resort, a short distance to the beach and Village, where you will find great shopping, family or fine dining, special events and great night life.

The resort is 2,400 acres located on the panhandle of Florida with world famous beaches.

A screened porch welcomes you to sit and relax. As you enter the house you notice that this is no ordinary vacation rental. The utmost care has been taken to make our home special, there is comfortable and luxurious furniture throughout, with flat screen televison and appliances.

Whether you are enjoying the beach, pool or curling up with a beverage of your choice and a good book as you sit on the front screened porch, you are sure to feel relaxed as you enjoy your surroundings.

Our home has 3 bedrooms and 3 and 1/2 baths. It’s well-equipped and has everything you need to relax and enjoy your time at the resort. From the openness of the great room area and the convenient layout of the kitchen and bathrooms, to the comfort of each bedroom, you are sure to enjoy this retreat for your family or friend gatherings.

On the main floor, the master bedroom has a king bed with attached master bath including double sinks and an over-sized walk-in shower. The main floor has a powder room and laundry room. On the upper level you will find two more bedrooms. The first guest bedroom has a queen bed with an attached full bath. The second bedroom offers a king bed and an attached full bath.

Neighborhood pool and a putting green are located just down the street for your use.

THIS WILL BE A VACATION WHERE MEMORIES ARE

RESORT TRANSPORTATION PROVIDED WITH THIS RENTAL - Owner and Destin Memories participate in the resort-wide tram service. You will be able to use the shuttle during your stay at no additional charge. This service is NOT offered by all owners. If you feel transportation would enhance your vacation experience by not having to drive & deal with parking availability, you should seriously consider the advantage of renting with Destin Memories.

DESTIN MEMORIES, LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word “Sandestin.” Any use or reference to the word “Sandestin” is used in the factual sense to geographically identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN® branded entity, product or service.

Property Manager

Phyllis VRMS

Member Since 2003
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 22, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
        • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed

        Bathrooms

        • 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath

            Location Type

              • Beach View
              • Resort

                General

                  • Air Conditioning
                  • Clothes Dryer
                  • Internet
                  • Iron & Board
                  • Linens Provided
                  • Living Room
                  • Parking
                  • Towels Provided
                  • Washing Machine

                    Kitchen

                      • Coffee Maker
                      • Dishes & Utensils
                      • Dishwasher
                      • Kitchen
                      • Microwave
                      • Oven
                      • Refrigerator
                      • Stove
                      • Toaster

                        Entertainment

                          • DVD Player
                          • Satellite / Cable

                            Outside

                              • Deck / Patio
                              • Golf
                              • Lawn / Garden
                              • Outdoor Grill
                              • Tennis

                                Pool / Spa

                                  • Communal Pool

                                    Attractions

                                      • churches
                                      • cinemas
                                      • marina
                                      • playground
                                      • restaurants
                                      • water parks

                                        Leisure Activities

                                          • antiquing
                                          • beachcombing
                                          • bird watching
                                          • outlet shopping
                                          • paddle boating
                                          • scenic drives
                                          • sight seeing
                                          • walking

                                            Local Services & Businesses

                                              • ATM/bank
                                              • Babysitter
                                              • fitness center
                                              • groceries
                                              • hospital
                                              • massage therapist
                                              • medical services

                                                Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                  • sailing
                                                  • basketball court
                                                  • deepsea fishing
                                                  • golf
                                                  • hiking
                                                  • roller blading
                                                  • cycling
                                                  • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                  • snorkeling
                                                  • sound/bay fishing
                                                  • swimming
                                                  • tennis
                                                  • wind-surfing

                                                    Notes

                                                      • Neighborhood putting green nearby

                                                        House Rules

                                                        Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                        Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                        15 Reviews

                                                        Excellent4.6/5

                                                        Latest reviews

                                                        Summer Cottage in Winter

                                                        Rating Details:

                                                        The property manager was very helpful.

                                                        The vacation rental was clean.

                                                        I was more than happy with the location.

                                                        I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                                        This house was fine. My Sister-In-Law commented that it smelled like a smokers house that had been Febreezed, and I agree. Whenever you walked in, you got a smokey smell covered by floral. The kitchen had fine amenities, except the coffee pot. I could never get it to brewed over 3 days in a row, no matter what I did to it. Downstairs king bed was horrible for backs, upstairs beds were fine. Nice large dining room table for games and puzzles. Really wish we could have used the golf was teasing us just sitting there in the driveway and we didn't have keys. If you rent in Sandestin resort, always get a rental with a golf cart.

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        Karin, I am so sorry you had that issue. We have a strict no smoking policy in all of our units. I wish you had called our 24/7 helpline- we actually have a spray that works miracles. We have replaced the coffee maker. We had not had any complaints about the master bedroom mattress. I will certainly bring this to the attention of the back and your vacation are important to us!! The unit is very well maintained- we just put in a brand new washer and dryer and AC System for the coming season. I am glad you found everything else satisfactory. **The golf cart actually belongs to a friend of the cottage owner. They just park it there. It is never included in the rental.**

                                                        Cottage in the pines

                                                        Pegge B.MOUNT DORA, FL

                                                        Rating Details:

                                                        The property manager was very helpful.

                                                        The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                        I was more than happy with the location.

                                                        I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                                        A weekend of lounging on the screened porch, connecting with family while enjoying local cuisine.

                                                        Fun time

                                                        A guest from ,,

                                                        Rating Details:

                                                        The property manager was very helpful.

                                                        The vacation rental was very clean.

                                                        I was very happy with the location.

                                                        I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                                        Very enjoyable. Stayed there last year also. Master closet being redone and we had to move stuff to hang our clothes. Also, no warning about the staples or nails on floor. Was barefooted and stepped on them. No damage to foot but very uncomfortable. A note would have been a great "heads up". Altogether, we enjoyed house and hope to stay there again next year.

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        Ricki, I am not sure what is going on with nails and staples on the floor and will certainly look into it. I wish you had called me while you were here- I would have sent someone over ASAP! When I spoke with you on the day of your departure you did not mention it! We had a leak over the summer and the owner replaced the washer and dryer and are working on getting new carpet in the master closet. They take the maintenance of the unit very much to heart and want their guest to have a great vacation experience. I was happy to hear you enjoyed the house and the resort and we do look forward to your return. Thank you so much for booking with me.

                                                        Great Vacation

                                                        Shirley B.Arlington, TX

                                                        Rating Details:

                                                        The property manager was very helpful.

                                                        The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                        I was more than happy with the location.

                                                        I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                                        We enjoyed the house and the area very much. The swimming pool was very convenient. We played at the beach, golfed and shopped at the outlet center. Sure would have been great to have access to a golf cart though. The house was well maintained and clean. The internet was unavailable most of the day , early morning was the only time we could consistantly get online. We travel alot and rent lots of houses. This one was in the top 15%

                                                        Wonderful vacation home!

                                                        Sara S.Bedford Park, IL

                                                        Rating Details:

                                                        The property manager was very helpful.

                                                        The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

                                                        I was very happy with the location.

                                                        I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                                        We were very pleased despite that the fact the cleaning crew had not wiped down any counters (greasy) or floors (sticky) and even left a champagne cork on an end table as if it were a nic-nac. The home is well equipped and nicely decorated. The owners also allow for guests to use tram passes and beach chairs at no additional cost which can be a great convenience!

                                                        Beautiful and Comfy Cottage

                                                        Kim T.Milton, FL

                                                        Rating Details:

                                                        The property manager was very helpful.

                                                        The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                        I was very happy with the location.

                                                        I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                                        We had the best time with friends for a surprise birthday getaway!! So roomy and comfortable!! So close and convenient to everything we wanted to do!! It was a beautiful cottage and the space was perfect!! We will definitely stay here again!!

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        Kim, Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit.

                                                        Location

                                                        Sandestin, Miramar Beach, FL, USA

                                                        Availability

                                                        Additional information about rental rates

                                                        ****Please Note there is a CC Fee**** There is a 4% fee for American Express and a 3% fee for all other major credit cards. You can also use an electronic check. If you use an electronic check the fee is $1.00.

                                                        $243avg/night
                                                        15 Reviews
                                                        Excellent 4.6/5
                                                        Premier Partner
                                                        Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                        Instant Confirmation
                                                        For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                        Property # 179060

                                                        x