Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Rent or Lease this beautiful 2 bedroom condo minutes from Cedar Point

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,451 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Accommodates 7 guests. 2 Qn beds, sleeper sofa, Qn inflatable, 2 optional twins

Enjoy our beautiful, personal vacation home at the Chesapeake Lofts Condominiums in down town Sandusky, Ohio. Only a mile from Cedar Point, our condo is a beautiful third floor, loft style condominium overlooking a luxurious large private and gated property that is complete with a private pool, sixteen person spa tub, dual stainless steel barbecues and the new, adjacent Paper District Marina.

This contemporary two bedroom, loft style condominium provides beautiful loft style features such as original exposed structural steel, rustic speed brick, wrought iron spiral staircase, and railing encompassing the spacious loft.

It also features a grande breakfast bar and cocktail table. Other features include corian counter tops, hardwood, ceramic tile, and shag carpet flooring. The bath is very large and includes an enclosed, ceramic tiled tub and shower combo.

Electronic amenities include three flat screen TV’s, MP3/Ipod compatible CD player with remote, DVD player with remote, and high speed, broadband internet access and wireless internet access. Completely furnished including, appliances, all linens, bath towels, and service settings.

The condominium is merely minutes from Cedar Point, the Lake Erie Islands, Kalahari, Great Wolf Lodge, and Castaway Bay. Down town entertainment, fine and casual dining is literally a two minute walk. It is a 30 second walk to the Good Time dinner cruise ship and the Jet Express ferry for a ride to the Lake Erie Islands. Lake Erie has world-class walleye, perch, and small mouth bass fishing. Guides are available upon request.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Ron
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2018

About Ron

This condo is our personal summer vacation home. We love every minute that we can take advantage of the beautiful condo, pool, lakeside setting, fun friendly people, and all that the area has to offer.

Ron purchased this condo in 2007

Why Ron chose Sandusky

As lake and water lovers we enjoy sharing this beautiful lakefront property, Cedar Point, activities in Downtown Sandusky on the shores of the Sandusky Bay and Lake Erie.

What makes this condo unique

The property is immediately adjacent to dining, shopping, marina (including outdoor dining and entertainment), and immediate access to the Jet Express and all of the fun activities of the Lake Erie Islands. You can walk to everything and never get behind the wheel of a car. Whether your simply relaxing by the pool, spa tub, and grilling area, or catching the shuttle to Cedar Point, or the Jet Express to the Islands, it is all right outside your door.

Amenities

Sandusky Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1451 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Smoking allowed ...
  • TV's and audo-visual equipment must be returned to the original configuration and be operational. Failure is a $100 loss of security deposit.
  • Trash must be emptied prior to check-out. Comforters are to be left on the beds while sheets, pillow cases, and bath items are to be left in bathroom
  • All cookware, dishes, and dining ware are to be cleaned and put away. Air mattresses and any games, or items in the condo are expected to be put away.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , No personal hygeine or toiletry items provided to guests.
  • Nice large bathroom vanity and mirror. Bath towels, washcloths, and hand towels are provided. For health and liability reasons toilet tissue, feminine hygiene products, personal hygiene products, and hairdryer are not provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom #3 / Great Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , This is a sleeper sofa and queen inflatable, no charge.
    Bedroom #1 / Main Floor / Private - 1 queen
    Bedroom #2 / Loft - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Loft twin single set-up is optional for a fee.
  • Two Queen size beds: One in main floor bedroom and one in the loft. Two optional twin single beds are available for setup in the loft for an additional fee. Great room sleeper sofa and inflatable queen are provided at no additional charge. All bedding, linens, towels, and pillows are provided for guests.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
16% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Rent or Lease this beautiful 2 bedroom condo minutes from Cedar Point
average rating of 4.767857 based on 56 reviews
5

The property was clean and secure, we enjoyed all of the amenities.

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4 enjoyed our stay at the property. If you read and follow all of Ron's step by step arrival/departure instructions, it's a breeze. The condo is spacious and comfortable with the loft, it was a nice space for the kids to hang out. I loved the fact that we didn't have to bring our own linens and towels (except for pool towels). The kitchen had everything you would need -although we didn't really cook because we wanted to enjoy the local restaurants! We felt safe in the secure building and always found parking near our condo. The area surrounding the condo was quiet and relaxing. We walked the dock everyday/ night, to the Dockside Cafe for lunch or drinks. We listened to live music at the cafe and watched the beautiful sunsets and boats. We are pretty low key and not big on amusement parks so we didn't venture to Cedar Point, but we could see it from the dock. There are many pubs, restaurants, food trucks in walking distance as well as small parks and coffee shops and the Jet Express. You can rent bikes on one if the street corners if you'd rather not walk. Our daughter had a dance competition at the Kalahari Resort which was about a 15 minute ride. I'm so happy that we stayed at the condo for the week instead of the resort. We enjoyed the space of the condo as well as the peacefulness. The pool and jacuzzi were great as well as the fitness room. Our teens especially liked the ping pong table. It was a great week!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nothing pleases us more than families making lifelong memories at the lakefront as we do.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Wayne, IN
5

Great location, nice place!!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, well-kept property. Plenty of space for my wife and I and our 4 kids. Pool was nice and very convenient to Cedar Point. Thanks!!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for our large family!

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of room for our family of 6 - great location near Cedar Point (and everything else) which made our days much more relaxing

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nothing pleases us more than our guests enjoying our vacation home as much as we do.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Minor issues didn’t ruin our short trip

  • 4 of 5

The condo was clean, close to our activities at Force Sports Park and Cedar Point. Bathroom towel rod broken and 2/3 lightbulbs burned out in bathroom. For what we paid we expected no issues. Sofa in living room needs replaced, looks quite beat up. Close to lake which was beautiful, esp the sunsets.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you an we truly appreciate your feedback and very glad that you enjoyed your visit. For potential renters the owner's phone number is provided for any maintenance concerns. Maintenance issues can occur and may not be detected by property management however can be remedied with a simple call. We have on-site maintenance for incidents such as local brown-outs that cause for weaker incandescent bulbs to fail. At approximately $2.50 per square foot for 6 persons we consider a nothing short of amazing. Hotels may be a better fit for some folks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

2018 Cedar Point Family Vacation

  • 3 of 5

The condo was not cleaned when we arrived. The beds had no sheets on them and the dirty ones were piled on the floor. I contacted the owner and had a maid service come and clean the room. We had to find a place to go while this happened. Luckily we had made plans to go back to Cedar Point. I am aware the renters agreement states that toilet paper may not be provided but ran out after one day. Not being familiar with the area it was an inconvenience driving to the CVS a couple of miles away. The condo itself is nice but the main bedroom located on the second floor has no privacy. The pool closes at 10pm and there are two gas grills located near the pool. Made it convenient to grill out. Our overall experience was a 3 out of 5 stars.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you an we truly appreciate your feedback. We feel that a hotel is a better fit for your group the next time you visit the area. The Management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Extremely clean, perfect for my family of 4.

  • 5 of 5

We are a traveling baseball family, so we stay in hotels often. We wanted a change, so we tryed this Condo. It was beautiful and extremely clean. Ample space for my family of 4. Perfect location and only 10 mins from Cedar Point Sports Force Park. We will definitely book this condo if our team enters the Sandusky tournament again. The owner was great to work with, too.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so very glad to be able to more than affordably share our beautiful lake front second home. We are pleased that our guests are so pleased. The owners.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Cleveland Int
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Dockside Restaurant & Lounge
Nearest Ferry
0.1 Miles
Jett Express
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Public
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
US Route 2
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Marina Dining
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Cedar Point Beach
Car: not necessary

Enjoy the private pool, spa tub, dual stainless steel grills and picnic area adjacent to the pool. Take a relaxing carriage lit walk along the lake shore, grounds, and the marina walk way. Downtown dining includes fine dining, shopping, dancing, and theater. All are literally a brief stroll across Shoreline Dr. Other recommended attractions include Cedar Point Amusement Park (just two miles away), Put-In-Bay and the Perry Monument, Kelly's Island, and all of the Lake Erie Islands featuring nightly entertainment, touring, and many water activities such as para-sailing and jet skiing. All are accessible via the Jet Express or The Good Time Tour Cruise Ship immediately next door to the Condominium.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit $250

Holiday and Special Event rates apply to weeks adjacent to Holidays and Special Events. Twin single beds available for setup in loft for $100.00 fee. Parties larger than 5 persons are subject to a fee of $50.00 / person / night. Parties larger than 8 persons are subject to owner approval and welcome to receive a quote on a larger 2 bath condo option in the same building.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties