check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Heaven for All Ages: Lake House W/ Beach, Dock. Fire Pit, Golf

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

House,4 Bedrooms + Other(See Description),2 Bath,Sleeps 12 in beds + portacrib

THIS HOUSE HAS IT ALL! Elkhorn-Lauderdale Lakes is Located 15 minutes North of Lake Geneva. If you want first class accommodations, as 1 of the guest describes it, this is the home for you. In the morning enjoy a hot cup of coffee on the upper and lower decks set among tall oak trees and enjoy a breathtaking view of the peaceful water. Then out for a day of boating,water skiing or lounging on the beach, fishing or grab 2 paddle boats for 4 & 2 kayaks (with life jackets) to discover Lauderdale Lakes. At night, gather around a stone fire pit for the best of what life has to offer, a bonfire with tons of seating under the stars..

THE HOUSE – VERY spacious 3,200 sq ft, New kitchen and 2 new baths, teak hard wood floors, 3 of the 4 bedrooms are lakeside, as are the living rooms!

Located on Middle Lake, of Lauderdale Lakes in Elkhorn, our home has 80 feet of lake frontage & 1 of the few, BEST private beach on the lake. Walk right into the water onto a sandy bottom, no muck! This is a spring fed very clean lake.

Our house sits among tall Oak trees; providing a secluded, peaceful, and panoramic view of the lake. I have a ton of information/brochures about the fun things to do in the area from previous guests and what your vacation home has to offer. Sitting under the stars enjoying a roaring campfire with tons of seating is another highlight!

THE UPPER LEVEL has Teak floors, a travertine bathroom with a Jacuzzi, and stained glass wall. There are 3 very large bedrooms (2 king beds, 1 queen) + portacrib, a kitchen/dining room seats your entire group, family room with fireplace and laundry room and a new deck that runs the length of the house with a lot of comfy furniture.

THE LOWER LEVEL has an enormous bedroom that has 1 queen and 4 twin beds; great for kids and adults alike! The Game/Family Room has everything needed for the young and young at heart (and if it rains!) T.V., stereo, ping pong table (beer pong not allowed), pool table, Foosball, game table, Corn Hole Toss ( for the lower deck) and many board games. Also another brand new bathroom! Walk out onto a new,enormous deck with a continuous feed gas barbecue & dinner seating for 12. Long enough to play bean bag toss provided! Both the upper and lower levels have wood burning fireplaces. The garage has an extra refrigerator needed for large groups.

THE LAKE – Boating, Fishing, Swimming

If you want to go tubing, skiing, wakeboarding, or coast along the shore, you can rent our Supra Professional ski and Wake board boat & a driver who will give you lessons and cruise the 3 lakes. This includes life jackets,skis, wake & knee boards, tubes etc. Just sit back and enjoy for 4 hours - $495. plus gas. Rent a pontoon boat parked at your dock $1200. for 5 days or daily (call neighbor Pam 630-464-8944) or pull your own boat up to our dock. There are 2 kayaks and 2 paddle boats (seats 4) with life jackets. Our part of the lake is great for fishing. Some of the best fishing spots are just off our dock. Home to Bluegill, Walleye, Northern Pike, Large and Small mouth bass; everything for the avid fisherman or a 5 year old!

THE BEACH - The beach is the largest and most private on the three lakes. Plenty of seating and sunning! Swim off the dock or wade into sand based water. No one in our cove has sand based. The mound surrounding the beach has flowers blooming all summer long. The water is crystal clear being the third cleanest lake in Wisconsin.

THE TOWN –Elkhorn- Golf, Biking, Alpine Valley (skiing & concerts), 75 miles north of Chicago and 40 minutes from Milwaukee & Madison, 20 minutes north of Lake Geneva 5 minute drive to Lauderdale Lakes and Evergreen Golf Courses. If you want to Google earth my home you have to put W5620 Bubbling Springs Rd (not Cool Hill) which is the road that runs into my street. 12 miles away is Kettle Moraine State Park; providing hiking, and biking in the summer, and cross country skiing in the winter. You can rent skis close by. There is also horseback riding, hot air balloon rides,zip lining. Alpine Valley, only 15 minutes away, provides summer concerts, wineries and winter skiing.

A deposit of 50% of the total is required at the time of booking to secure dates. The balance is to be paid 60 days prior to arrival. And security deposit of $500. Cleaning fee is $235.00

Don’t hesitate to call with any questions. 847-877-2006. We have grown up on the lake at several locations for over 40 years. Largest capacity Wireless internet available. Please check calendar for availability. I update immediately after receiving deposit. No prom parties. Sleeps 12 in beds plus portacrib. Minimum age is 28 to sign contract. Please note holiday and New Years pricing below general rates.

Keywords: Lauderdale Lakes, 2 level decks,quality, quiet, barbecue, pool,ping pong, fooz ball, 2 fireplaces, largest beach on 3 lakes, located in Elkhorn,15 minutes from Lake Geneva,Heaven for all ages,

More Details

Owner
cathy barnard
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

I called to see if he had any questions and he said "This home is beautiful" I called his last day and he said they had a great time and relaxed. He wants to come back next year!
May 2008
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(71 traveler reviews)

Heaven for All Ages: Lake House W/ Beach, Dock. Fire Pit, Golf
average rating of 4.732394 based on 72 reviews
West Chicago, IL
5

A Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5

Stayed for 7 days with family of 15 coming and going, tubing, fishing and sitting by a bonfire in the evening. I spent an afternoon sitting in a chair near the lake knitting, with my grand daughter and her grandfather fishing by the shore. A pontoon went by and a woman called to me, "you're in a perfect place". We all think it is a great house and would recommend it highly.

Thanks Cathy for sharing your beautiful home.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Darlene there from Aug. 8-19th It is "Heaven for all ages!" Glad you agree! Kids sure get a kick out of catching the blue gill etc. Sandy bottom- walk in, largest private beach on the lake. Very friendly people on the lake- relaxing, sunning, living and loving!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 3
1

Heaven:WE DON'T THINK SO

  • 1 of 5

We strongly advise that the house manager meet you for a walk through upon arrival and departure with a check in and check out list. The first thing we notice was that the screen door was stuck and that the website pictures were deceptive and not up to date. There was an extra picture posted but has now been taken down since our stay. We thought that there were three sitting rooms for the family but there were only two.

Secondly, on the surface, the house looked clean but on further inspection the house was nasty. The upstairs shower and the refrigerator were dirty. There were terrible stains already in the carpet downstairs when we arrived: they were covered up with throw rugs. There were only 6 towels for 10 people and the towels were hard. Even though we were there in October the yard was deplorable. The Jacuzzi didn’t work; it was cold downstairs and hot upstairs; a stench was downstairs, and we had to use an old worn out dust pan and broom to clean.

Furthermore, the board games and electronics were out dated and the Wi-Fi did not work properly. The surround sound was unbalanced and would fade in and out.

We did try and work with the owner, but she couldn’t take corrective criticism. The owner’s initial personality was pleasant but later took a turn for the worse. Her allegations of what we damaged grew. Allegedly, the maid falsely reported that we left the house in a mess and her boyfriend said that we broke the screen door but we have video that we did none of these accusations.

She said we permanently damaged the bed spreads and sheets which are still showing on the website. Supposedly the house was left in worse shape than it’s ever been. Then why would she return a portion of our deposit if that was the case? We received more of our deposit after we contacted the VRBO website and disputed all of her allegations.

Notice the bad reviews; she places the blame on others.

I hope that the next family will take heed and beware. Learn from our mistake, report all of your concerns immediately to the owner and website.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I've been renting my vacation home for 9 years as you can see by my guest reviews. Blackmail does not work with me. It appears you are writing a negative review because I with held 1/3 of your $500. Deposit. There is only 1 true statement you made. One of the stereo speaker wires was loose. It has been repaired. My additional costs for the many hours of extra cleaning, carpet cleaning, damages and repairman don't come close to what I withheld.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago
5

Awesome Lake Living

  • 5 of 5

Loved this house and the property overall. This inside is well maintained and has a look/feel of a true lake house. Two huge decks on both levels offer great views of the lake. The yard towards the lake is phenomenal including a double ringed fire pit where there is plenty of room for a large group to enjoy the rituals of lake life. The owner was very accommodating throughout the rental process. I highly recommend this house.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alsip, IL
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Cathy's home very much. The home was clean and had everything we needed. Had 3 generations staying and everyone was very comfortable and had loads of fun on the kayaks, paddle boats and fishing, ping pong table, pool table and foosball. Would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great getaway house....kids LOVED it...we will likely be back!

  • 4 of 5

Spentt a week in the house with our 3 kids. Rented boat for the week and skied. Boys loved the pool table and ping pong table. Super relaxing. 10 minutes away from kettle moraine so went mtn biking twice. Drove to lake geneva 20 min away for dinner and walk the town. Happy to be away from the rush of lake geneva and enjoy the lake. Had several lunches across the lake at restaurant that we boated to. Enjoyed the two decks....one for cocktails and one for eating. Worked well.

Cathy was quick in her responses in helping us find a workable coffee maker which we did.

House is located on no wake part of the lake which keeps it very quiet. Have to boat through marsh highway which was easy to get to main part of skiing lake (maybe 5 min). Swimming across the bay in front of house not possible due to shallow water and water lilies but you may be able to swim along lakefront for workout. Main lake broken into three sections so it helps make good water skiing conditions as the smaller sections protect from wind and good water can always be found somewhere....even when windy.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

3 generations of fun!

  • 5 of 5

Just spent the last 5 days at Heaven for All Ages. It was such a fun, family filled time. The house was perfect-just a great mix of very nicely done and family comfortable. Plenty of towels, plenty of dishes, plenty of beach toys, plenty of suggestions on things to do in the area. We walked into a perfectly lovely, clean home and settled right in. Our grandkids aged from 2 years to 5 years old, and the house was very kid friendly. We are looking forward to another splendid time there next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Milwaukee
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
The Landing on the lake
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Geneva National, Evergreen, Lauderdale Lakes
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
12
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Holi Canolli, Lauderdale Lakes Landing
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Alpine Valley
Car: necessary

There is Zip Lining & indoor water park in Lake Geneva about 15 minutes south of Lauderdale Lakes. I have 2 paddle boats & 2 kayaks for your pleasure. Airplane jumping, wild west museum for the young and a small zoo. Ski show on Friday or Saturday early evenings on the lake. Pebble beach where you can park your boat and play football in the water or float with your favorite drink. Fire pit, great fishing off the dock & more indoor and out door toys for every age! Basket full of brochures for fun things to do in the winter & summer. 2 fireplaces, Huge upper and lower decks

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lauderdale Lakes House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
WINTER
Oct 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$475
From
$525
Fri,Sat
$3,000
$10,000
 
 
Spring=May
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$475
From
$700
Fri,Sat
$3,800
$10,000
 
 
summer
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$725
From
$850
Thu,Fri,Sat
$5,300
$17,000
 
 
Fall September
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$475
From
$700
Fri,Sat
$3,325
$10,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $230
Tax Rate 5.5%

Summer holidays = 3 night minimum. If 4th of July holiday, Labor day and Memorial Day additional $75. each night. Minimum age 28 to sign contract. New Years if 2 nights $800. a night, if 3 nights $700. a night plus 5.5% tax, clean fee $230. and security deposit $500. No check ins or outs on Saturday.

When you call me (847-877-2006) to have dates secured,I will hold them for 5 days until I receive check of 1/2 of total.I will immediately send you the contract.Balance due 60 days before rental date.Pontoon rental $1,200.for 5 days, available daily.Contact my neighbor Pam, 630-464-8944 for pontoon.Professional ski/wake/leisure boat our driver 4 hours $500.plus gas.Includes toys,life jackets etc.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lauderdale Lakes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Ski in/Ski out ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 NEW, both with showers, 1 with jacuzzi and double sink
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 4 twin/ single , lower level, lakeside off lower deck
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , new King, lake side view off upper deck
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , new medium firm pillow top king, lake side off upper deck
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , has down mattress top
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2) , Twin or Single Beds (4), porta crib
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Motorboat
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Pedal Boat
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Housekeeper
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
The reason I call it 'Heaven for all ages' is that this house has everything from 3 generations having a reunion, to a group of buddies to play golf, business meeting, mother/daughters to enjoy all that inside and out. The lower level is set up for the youngest to the older group with so many board games, ping pong (no beer pong), corn hole toss, pool table, game table,t.v.,stereo set up for 2 levels of different listening, Out door dinner seating for 12 on lower level for meals and additional lounging area with barbeque. Beach has seating/lounging for at least 12

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties