Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Splash 2BRs On Water + Bunks Deals 10/14-10/24 & 11/19-01/01 2 Free Beach Chairs

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,450 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Gulf Front Condo, 2 Master Bedrooms On The Water + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

***During Late Spring, Summer to Mid October Season Sorry NO WEEK ENDS We rent Sat to Sat**** Enter Your Dates Click on "Get an Instant Quote" then Book Securely Online! ***Will Sell out fast Book Early!!!***

****Includes FREE beach service 2 padded lounge chairs and large umbrella directly on the beach 3/1-10/31 (subject to beach conditions & weather permitting). A great bonus to our guests $35/Day $240/Week Value. (During Season) ****

Welcome to SPLASH, Florida Travel And Life Magazine placed Splash on its list of the TOP 15 BEACH RESORTS IN THE STATE.

We rent to families with no cash security deposit required.

TWO FAMILIES CAN ENJOY THE VERY UNUSUAL FLOOR PLAN--- BOTH BEDROOMS & GREAT ROOM HAVE GULF FRONT VIEW! PLUS SEPARATE BUNK AREA, QUEEN SOFA SLEEPER & 2 FULL BATHS.

LARGEST 2 Bedroom + Bunks Condo anywhere in PCB! 1505 SQ FT Corner Unit on the 11th floor with very large 335 sq ft balcony.

Beautifully decorated with all the comforts of a High End Vacation Rental. HD-LCD TV's & DVD's in each room, surround sound stereo system in family room, washer & dryer, Fully equiped kitchen with all necessary pots & pans for cooking, coffee maker & other small appliances.

Both bedrooms and the family room have a stunning view facing the Gulf Of Mexico. The balcony can be accessed by both bedrooms and the family room.

!!!!!!CHECK OUT OUR RATES BELOW FOR PRICING AND RESERVATION AVAILABILITY !!!!!!

At Splash you have the most exciting place on the beach, full of fun for kids and adults. CLOSE TO GREAT GOLF COURSES

Splash has 3 huge pools, 2 are heated seasonally, lazy river, enclosed toddler play area and a awesome water play ground for kids with water slides, water canons.

Dive-in movie theater and the famous HUGE SPLASH BUCKET THAT DUMPS HUNDREDS OF GALLONS OF WATER ONTO THE KIDS, they will have a blast while you relax in the sun or at the pool bar & grill.

Splash also has a Arcade with a Mini Bowling alley and nicely equipment gym. There is a beach supply/ convenient store and a ice cream shop on the first floor of the parking deck.

Splash is conveniently located near Pier Park. Pier Park offers shops, resturants, and entertainment. No matter what you are looking for, you will most likely find it at SPLASH!

ABSOLUTELY NO SMOKING & NO PETS

Please take care of this unit as if it were yours.

Breaking these rules could cost you your security deposit.

Check-in: 4pm CENTRAL TIME, Check-out: 9am CENTRAL TIME

SECURE ON LINE PAYMENT INFORMATION:

To calculate your total price by click on "detailed quote" at the top of this listing enter your Sat. to Sat. dates. Click on "View Details" for a breakdown of charges.

State, County, and City taxes are included in the rates.

Payment for accommodations must be received 30 days prior to arrival.

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice-

Extra person charges may apply if the total number of people are increased after the initial reservation.

Keywords: Splash, Family Vacation, PCB Condo, Panama City Vacation Rental, Panama City Beach Condo. Splash Condos, Vacation Rental Panama City Beach Florida, Vacation Rental PCB, Discount Vacation Rental, Cheap Vacation Rental Panama City, Condo Near Pier Park Fishing Pier, Beachfront Three Bedroom Vacation Rental Panama City Beach Florida, PCB Condo Rental Snowbird Specials PCB, College Spring Break Vaction Rentals, Vaction Rental Panama City Beach

More Details

Owner
Emerald Coast PCB Inc
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

Why Emerald Coast PCB Inc chose West Panama City Beach

Splash is the most desirable condominium to own on the Florida Panhandle. This place is absolutely Amazing!

What makes this condo unique

Huge white sandy beaches. Plenty of space at the pool area. Plenty of entertainment for my family.

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Private Ensuite Bath - toilet , tub , shower , Ensuite Separate Shower & Tub Double Sink
    Second Master Bath - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • First Mester Suite - 1 king , On The Water Sliding Glass Door to Balcony Ensuite Bath
    Master Suite #2 - 1 king , On The Water Sliding Glass Door to Balcony Adjoining Bath
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sofa Sleeper On The Water
    Bunk Area - 2 twin/ single , Bunk Bed Area Located In separate Alcove
  • King size beds (2) Queen Sleeper Sofa (1) Bunk Beds (1) 2 Twin Size Beds in Separate Area
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
On Site Beach Service 2 Free Beach Chairs Included Offering rentals of : Jet Skis, Banana Boat Rides, Parasailing, Beach Chairs...

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
22% Complete
9% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Splash 2BRs On Water + Bunks Deals 10/14-10/24 & 11/19-01/01 2 Free Beach Chairs
average rating of 4.354839 based on 31 reviews
5

July 2017

  • 5 of 5

This was the second year in a yow that we stayed at Splash resort and we love it !! This unit was awesome.We had a problem w/the tv in master bedroom and they delivered a new 43" smart tv......Everything was wonderful and we'll be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Ronald for your 5 Star Review and your very kind words. It was our pleasure having you as our guests and we appropriate that you understood the issue with the TV. We got it purchased, delivered and installed as soon as we could. I am glad you liked it and liked the condo. Please do come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great resort for kids

  • 4 of 5

The resort was great. Our kids really enjoyed the swimming pool and water areas. The balcony was huge with awesome views.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You Heather for your review it sounds more like a 5 Star Review ;-) but we appreciate your very kind comments. It was our pleasure having you and your family as our guests! We try very hard in our rental process to make it easy for you with complete accurate and easy instructions so that you can enjoy your vacation. Please come back and stay with us again! Thanks Again Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Vacation Location

  • 5 of 5

Awesome unit at Splash Resort! Our family was very comfortable and had an amazing time. The unit is very a beautifully decorated and spacious corner condo. The kitchen only had glass casserole dishes for baking so we had to go out and purchase flat baking pans for pizza, cookies, etc. Luckily there was a Dollar Tree in the area that stocked these items so the cost was minimal. We would definitely book this unit again!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rosalind Thank you for your 5 Star Review we appreciate your comments about your stay in our condo. We checked the condo for the items you could not find and someone put them in the drawer under the stove instead of in the cabinets.. LOL Please do come back and stay with us again it was our pleasure having you as our guests. Thanks again Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gainesville ga
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5

Best condo ever... loved the corner unit!!!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Crystal we appreciate your kind words and your 5 Star Review! Please come back and stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

This was a nice, family friendly property with a great beach and good pools for the kids.

  • 3 of 5

The condo was fine but needs some upkeep. The balcony was awesome and the main living area and kitchen were good. The beds were not great and could stand to be upgraded and the master bathroom shower needs maintained better as it had some mold growing in the cracks and the shower head was pretty weak. There were a few maintenance issues that were not handled well. For example, I called maintenance to get the wifi password because cell reception is very spotty in the unit and they said it should be on the router. Turns out, I never found a router but found the password instructions (call an 800 # for password) on the elevator wall a couple days later. The main TV had some issues which were never resolved (pop up continuously showed up) and the two bedrooms TV's did not work correctly for a couple days due to cable issues. One of the decor pieces randomly fell off the wall the first day we were there. I had to connect the surround sound to the TV myself which was a bit of a pain. There were not working batteries in the wall clock or a couple remotes and the main remote battery cover was missing. However, our BIGGEST COMPLAINT is that the water in the splash pad was freezing! We talked to several other guests who indicated this is a continuous problem (even in the middle of summer) so the main splash pad is rarely used. The pools were a comfortable temperature.

Overall, we had a great stay. A few minor improvements on the details of the unit and it would be a really good property. If things are not maintained well, it will go downhill. The balcony was the best part of the unit in my opinion. Great ocean views and good furniture for the balcony!

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your opinions and concerns. We are very pleased that you thought “The balcony was awesome and the main living area and kitchen were good.” We are sorry that your” BIGGEST COMPLAINT is that the water in the splash pad was freezing!” We have never had this complaint before even from our repeat customers who stay here year after year during the summer weeks. We are glad you liked this condo stating that with “A few minor improvements on the details of the unit and it would be a really good property” We have noted these minor issues and have addressed them with our maintenance and housekeeping vendors we use. We are sorry the mattress was a concern for you however; matching the beds in a rental condo to every customer’s expectations is just not possible. That is why there are numerous different mattress choices regular to gel, soft to firm etc. for sale in mattress stores. Master bathroom shower did not have mold but was mildew which will easily form in one day because guests take many more showers at the beach than in their homes; especially when the exhaust fans are not turned on or working. We recently determined the exhaust fan was not functioning and repaired it. And we changed the Housekeeping vendor for this condo and instructed the new company to spray the shower doors and walls with mildew remover after every check out to avoid this issue. We are sorry you missed details in our final confirmation email that WiFi instructions could be obtained when you registered or were posted in the elevators. There were some Comcast / Xfinity cable service issues and interruptions during your stay. This was not only at Splash but in that entire section of the beach due to severe storms that occurred. Once again we thank you for sharing your opinions and hope to have you as our guests again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Really nice place, just needs some maintenance and cleaning

  • 3 of 5

Condo is really nice, but needs to have some things fixed, the blinds in the living area are broken and rope is in the floor, the shower door was covered in mold and is out of adjustment and sticks badly, the linens had stains on them and some needs to be replaced, the tv in one of the bedrooms quit working. I called Maintenance and housekeeping on these items and nothing was corrected during our stay. The people at the resort were very friendly and the resort itself was very nice and kid friendly, I would stay here again, just not in this condo. One thing to be aware of is the 9:00am check out time makes it really early to get packed up

And out

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay in our condo. We are very pleased that you thought the “condo is really nice”. A check of our maintenance and housekeeping log indicates that when you called you said these were minor issues and the 2nd bedroom TV was not necessary for us to replace while you were here. We are sorry but thought you said we did not need to come for any of these items during your stay and they could be taken care of after you checked out. We did replace the TV with a new one after you checked out. The vertical blinds did work with an adjustment but are being replaced by drapes. Due to the tall ceilings and over sized sliding glass doors the length of the drapes required them to be special ordered. We have recently changed the housekeeping vendor we use to clean this condo and instructed them to spray mildew remover on all bathroom surfaces. Regarding 9 AM check out: We are in the Central Time Zone while 80–85% of our guests are from the Eastern Time Zone. Since our 9 AM is their 10 AM most guests leave for home on their home destination time which is usually prior to our check out time. Our experience tells us that rather than the possibility of waiting to check in because prior guests had a late check out and left the condo a mess for the housekeepers, our new guests are anxious to start their vacation and want to check in as early as possible. Our goal is to always have our condos ready to check in on time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
ECP Northwest Florida Beaches International
Nearest Barpub
Splash Bar
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Shell Island Ferry - St Andrews State Park
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Holiday Golf Club 3 MI Bay Pointe Gof Club 10 MI
Nearest Motorway
0.4 Miles
US Hwy 98
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Others @ Pier Park
Nearest Beach
Panama City Beach
Car: not necessary

Splash has a awesome water playground for kids, also a seperate one enclosed for toddlers. Splash has a Lazy River, 3 additional large pools and a hot tub.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Waiver Fee Family $45
End of Stay Cleaning Fee $125
Reservation Fee $49

NOTE: Enter Dates and Number of Guests then Click on "View Details" for a breakdown of charges.

To reserve this property A $300 down payment plus the VRBO Service Fee paid by credit/debit card or using the VRBO/Homeaway eCheck On Line Electronic Check Option is required. If less than 30 days prior to check in the full payment amount is due. Remainder due 30 days in advance paid using the VRBO/Homeaway eCheck On Line Electronic Check Option or Mail a personal check, cashiers check or US Post Office Money Order..

Check in / Out instructions with the address, unit number and key less entry code will be sent by email after final payment is received and processed in our system.

The Splash Beach Resort Home Owners Association charges a $20 registration fee at the time of arrival This fee is to issue parking passes and pool ID bands and is not our fee.

Extra per person fees after initial reservation is made may apply. Spring Break inquire about specifics

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties