Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Serene Gem Set on Lush Green

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Loft/Great Room, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Hilton Head is a year-round resort. Weeks fill up quickly, don't be left out! Reserve now for preferred weeks.

Exquisitely private escape. Beach, golf less than 10-min. walk. Bike or stroll to charming Harbour Town. Or enjoy the serene on-site pool and tennis courts in this small, quiet and convenient complex. Don't let your holiday be spoiled by noisy neighbors above or below you, traffic outside, having to park some distance away and/or in an underground garage, having to haul luggage, groceries up flights of stairs or onto an elevator. Enjoy the security, quiet and ease of parking at your front door in our conveniently located townhome in gated Sea Pines Plantation, only minutes to the Sea Pines Beach Club, golf, Harbour Town, restaurants, Sea Pines Center offers Fitness Center, including heated pool, workout machines and equipment for only $25/week. Complex pool and tennis court only for owners and their guests just across the driveway! Dine alfresco or enjoy early morning coffee or late afternoon refreshment on the tranquil screened porch adjoining the bedrooms and living area overlooking the 11th green of the Ocean Course. Snuggle in the comfortably appointed bedrooms and relax in the light-filled Carolina Room. Luxuriate in the garden tub or oversized shower of updated baths adjoining each BR between the day's activities and evening festivities. Prepare casual meals or snacks in the newly refurbished kitchen, or indulge in the many nearby restaurants from gourmet to casual in all price ranges. Investigate the nearby Forest Preserve on horseback, on foot, by car, take a picnic or fish in the lakes. Nature and History abound! Ideal for romantic getaway, family vacation, holiday celebration, honeymoon, reunion. Visitors have been returning for thousands of years (to Hilton Head!)

Keywords: Townhouse/Condo

More Details

Fran (Watt)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2018

About Fran (Watt)

We try to visit as often as our schedules permit, which usually isn't often enough! We always leave wishing for 'a wee bit longer!' Although we've explored quite a bit of the island, it seems we manage to find something 'new' each trip and of course we do have our 'favorites' to which we return. We looked for years for a place that fitted both our 'wants and needs'. On our very first visit, we knew Hilton Head was it! And Sea Pines is a very special place in Hilton Head. We hope you will find it as charming and delightful as we do!

Fran (Watt) purchased this townhome in 2002

Why Fran (Watt) chose Sea Pines

So very much to offer!!! We're conveniently located in the heart of Sea Pines with easy access to the beach, golf courses, Lawton Stables, The Forest Preserve, some of the island's most popular restaurants - CQ's, Crazy Crab - Harbour Town; The Salty Dog - South Beach within easy walking/biking distance via paved off-road paths and the free Sea Pines Trolley in warm months. The Beach Club and Golf Center are sparkling new offering taste-tempting menus and comprehensive facilities only 1/2 mile away.

Within Sea Pines you will find 3 public golf courses, the world-famous Harbour Town Links, home of the Heritage Tournement, the Ocean Course, oldest on the island (we overlook the 11th green), and the new Pete Dye Heron Point.

Harbour Town, only a mile away, a charming village with shaded playground for little ones, surrounding the picturesque yacht basin and the magnificent Liberty Oak where Greg Russell entertains nightly in warm weather.

Six miles of pristine beaches;

Sea Pines Racquet Club, home of Stan Smith Academy and Smith-Sterns Tennis Academy;

Historic Baynard Ruins, Indian shell rings, enchanting Forest Preserve;

Lawton Stables is only 1/2 mile away where guided trial rides into the Forest Preserve and a petting zoo are available;

Sea Pines Center, 1/2 mile away offers shopping and dining options as well as a state of the art fitness center available to guests at modest daily, weekly and monthly rates.

Sea Pines has evolved into a blend of resort incorporated into residential beauty comprising 5200 acres since 1956.

What makes this townhome unique

Our townhome is a comfortable retreat in a most convenient location. Quiet and peaceful with a lovely (and often entertaining!) view of the golf course. The pool is only steps away and NEVER crowded or noisy - ideal for relaxing and visiting with neighbors and guests. Harbour Town and the Sea Pines Beach Club and Golf are a short walk or bike ride away and the trolley stops across the street! With the bedrooms on different floors, each with its own bath adjacent, privacy is assured. The spacious shaded screened porch is a delight from early morning 'til late in the evening. The kitchen is compact, but capable of producing feasts for a crowd! No long hikes up flights of stairs or coping with elevators when unloading luggage and groceries - we can park at our front door - no long hikes in the heat, rain or dark to and from the car!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We enjoyed our stay at your place and I think you are a nice person looking to do the right thing for the people who rent from you.

We've been coming to Hilton Head for 30 years. We've travelled extensively & have stayed in hundreds of different hotels, condos, apartments & cottages. You have a very unique feature to your condo, 1 that I am not sure you realise is so valuable. It is the reason I chose your unit over all the others on VRBO! Your screened-in porch.

Your location in Sea Pines is excellent. It's got a pool & tennis court & easy parking & entry. The fact that your condo also faces a beautiful golf course is a super plus! Your condo is in pretty good shape.
Jul 2017
  • 1 of 8


Sea Pines Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
  • Town ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Baby Gate
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Oversized tiled shower on main floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Expansive garden tub for long leisurely soaks
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) main floor, Twin or Single Beds (2) upstairs bedroom, can be 'attached' to form second 'king' bed (must move furniture for this), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) Queen-size in upstairs open loft
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player ...
  • DVR
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch Furniture
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Groups
  • Singles
  • limited accessibility ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
We offer ONLY weekly rental between Memorial and Labor Days; and weekly as well as monthly rentals ONLY Dec. - Feb.


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
11% Complete
Serene Gem Set on Lush Green
average rating of 4.2352943 based on 25 reviews

A warm and inviting condo setting with a great view!

  • 4 of 5

This property has a large 2nd bedroom upstairs, along with a loft area that has a pull out sofa/bed in it. Upstairs bathroom has been renovated with attractive tiled areas and both shower and tub.

Downstairs consists of great room/dining area, along with kitchen. Sliding glass doors at one end of room provide generous amount of light, along with a wonderful view of the golf course. Very attractive natural area visible from the great room setting. Large Downstairs bedroom (and bathroom) with ample closet space. In addition although not used/due to weather in January, there is a furnished screened porch. Convenient location and situated on a quiet Court.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the very accurate description! Delighted you found the accommodations so comfortable. We always appreciate hearing from our guests about their experience visiting our “other” home and sharing it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needs Updating

  • 2 of 5

Negatives: Most of the appliances need replacing and the place in general needs updating.

The unit was not very clean when we got there-dog hair under everything, dirty dishes in dishwasher, trash in bathroom not emptied. We washed everything including the spread on the bed that was covered with white dog fur. Carpet is badly stained.

There is so much stuff there that we had to put things upstairs in order to have a place to put any of our things. The heating vents upstairs were stuck so you could not control the heat/air up there but worked well downstairs.

Unfortunately, this was not a good fit for our dogs who are not used to other dogs because there were so many dogs there and only one exit to the complex. We felt bad that we annoyed the next door neighbor everytime we walked them. Being on a golf course was a nice view but the workers were out there early making noise everyday so don't plan on sleeping after 7:00 AM.

We did not use the porch much but it was also dirty and needs updating.

Positives: We loved Sea Pines. The unit was close to everything including the fitness center (which is $55 a week not $25 as stated in the description). The living room furniture and bed were comfortable. The living room TV worked well but we had to reset the router often for WIFI. There was plenty of hot water and the shower downstairs and soaker tub upstairs were nice. The kitchen was well stocked.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: VERY surprised regarding your review. Regarding your complaints - the appliances, except for the range, are all less than 5 years old. As I was there immediately before your visit, I do not have, nor did I see white dog hair ANYWHERE, I personally laundered the bed spread/comforter prior to my departure. Unless you entered prior to your scheduled check in, my housekeeper would NEVER have left trash, dirty dishes, etc. As for the porch, it WAS winter, and with the recent snow before your visit, the porch had not been pressure washed, etc. I have no control over how many of my neighbors permit or bring their own dogs when visiting. I’ve never experienced golf course maintenance, especially on that hole, before 9 am. I am sorry these issues were a problem for you. We’ve never had similar complaints from others. I had The HVAC vents upstairs closed when I was there (& they were functioning well) because in the winter, due to the design, it tends to be too hot upstairs when comfortable on the first floor in the winter, particularly when the temperatures are low. I have no idea what you had to “relocate” to accommodate your things. I assure you our photos are representative and our property is furnished commensurate with the market. If the newest, top of the line appliances & furnishings are of utmost importance, I would suggest you be prepared to pay substantially more. We have many repeat guests who return every year and appreciate the location and comfort afforded by our unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent Southern Hospitality

  • 5 of 5

Stayed 24 June - 01 July 2017. For some reason, June 2017 would not appear in the Date of Arrival box on the review page.

Without a doubt my favorite place to stay when visiting Hilton Head Island. Great communication with owner. She is charming and terribly knowledgeable about the area. Terrific restaurant recommendations as well as points of interest to visit.

Condo sits in a great location overlooking a Golf Course Green with a swimming pool that is never crowded across the driveway and the beach less than a mile away. Historic Harbour Town is just down the road.

Comfortable and clean accommodations so I don't quite understand the negative comments previously written. Appears that the housekeeping issues were addressed and corrected. Appliances performed as expected and I was able to make a breakfast smoothie daily without difficulty. Wish I could post pictures of my creations.

In talking to the owner, I understand that some upgrades are planned which will make this property the only one you'll want to stay when visiting HHI. I'll be back and will recommend to my friends.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank U for your kind compliments. We agree, Hilton Head, especially Sea Pines, is a VERY special place & we have also enjoyed this delightful location & its amenities N the heart of Sea Pines. We hope you will return soon & often - each season provides different, but wonderfully memorable experiences.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC

Had so much potential...

  • 1 of 5

The location is a great one, the view out the back door is quite lovely, and the short bike ride to the beach can't be beat! The King size bed was quite comfortable, the tile floors and decour in the living room was nice as well. However, there are many things here that show the lack of attention to cleaning and upkeep… Holes in the ceiling, wallpaper ripping, filth under the furniture, a whole other rug made of pet hair, food under the couch. The 2 large holes in the ceiling over the kitchen sink were a little concerning. There was an over-all lingering smell of dog. We do not like chemical-induced scents, so we closed up all of the gel air fresheners, which is when we discovered the dog smell. (We are pet owners ourselves, we opt to never bring our pets) The clutter of things stuffed here and there, particularly the laundry room stuffed with things... made it somewhat difficult to use the laundry washing machine and dryer. The appliances are outdated and not functioning quite properly, for example the stove, toaster, and blender. All we needed the kitchen for was to make breakfast every morning and put together a quick lunch. It was nearly impossible to make a fruit smoothie with the 1985 blender. There was also a steady stream of tiny black ants across the kitchen counter. My husband noticed the hair and dust caked on the air return vent and vacuumed it off. He found an air filter and replaced the horribly dirty air filter. The entire place needs to be cleaned and vacuumed from ceiling fan to floor. There was a coating of dust and dirt on the ceiling fans, light fixtures, lamps, blinds, louvers on the closet doors, the bed headboard. You can tell it hasn’t had a thorough clean in quite some time. Considering pets are welcome, it must be a combination of pet dander, hair and dust. In general, this is by far the dirtiest villa we have ever rented in Hilton Head.

Outside: There is a large rip in the screen, the furniture is dirty and the shower area (which the shower did not work, only the hose) is a breeding ground for bugs. The grill was stuffed in the shrubbery. The 2 "beach chairs" were not true beach chairs…a lawn chair and a camping chair?!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you found the location and overall decor to your liking. In fairness I must address the items which were displeasing: 1. There were two holes in the kitchen ceiling over the sink (approx. 3" x 6") and another in the main floor shower. These were the result of a problem with the HVAC and a leak in the upstairs toilet which occurred immediately prior to your arrival. Had repairs done but could not get a contractor out to close the holes until after your departure. I THOUGHT I had explained, but if not, I do apologise. 2. There were extra dishes & linens stored in the laundry area, which I have since removed, did not realise they were in the way,. 3. The kitchen appliances are not top shelf, but as I visited after you, I can attest that they all function quite adequately. It was recommended by property management NOT to furnish with expensive appliances for multiple short term guests. 4. There are 2 VERY small tears (approximately 1" x 2" L-shaped & 3") in the screen roof of the porch. As that roof was only installed last year, the vendor has scheduled replacement/repair as soon as possible. 5. The porch including the furniture is pressure washed at least every spring. As guests often fail to replace covers on the furniture it MAY not have been done prior to your visit,but it was clean when I was there last week. 6. Local fire code prohibits grills on decks or porches. If it was "stuffed" in the shrubbery, I suspect the landscape crew was responsible for moving out of their way & failed to put it back in the yard. 7. We do not provide beach chairs, ( or towels) because guests often do not return, or leave outside and they rust, etc. 8. The only cleaning issue you reported was the return filter. I do try to keep extras of those in the attic. However, when the semi-annual HVAC service is performed in the spring they install a new filter. 9. Our exterminator treats inside once/month, the schedule is posted inside a kitchen cabinet. Possibly a prior guest left food or crumbs which attracted ants. My housekeper is aware that we permit dogs, and when I visited (unannounced) I did NOT detect any stray dog hair, odor or an accumulation of dust. I assure housekeeping has been advised of your displeasure. There is a letter posted on the refrigerator which directs guests to notify housekeeping &/or me if there is any issue upon arrival. I do not understand why you did not express these "problems" then when we possibly could have resolved.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2

If you are not staying with pets, do not stay here

  • 1 of 5

I was very disappointed in my stay at this condo. The first thing that we noticed when we walked into the master bedroom was the overwhelming smell of wet dog and the pet stains on the carpet. We tried to spend as little time in this room as possible. Secondly, there were tufts of black dog fur on the tile floor and stuck to the bottoms of all the chair legs. I am not a dog person so this really bothered me. Even if you are a dog person, I would find this unhygienic, as most of the tufts were in the kitchen. Oh the kitchen. This room was outdated, cluttered and difficult to cook in. All of the closets were cluttered and difficult to use. When I stay in a place for a week, I like to unpack and make myself at home. I couldn't do that here because the closets were already cluttered. The laundry room was barely usable because there was junk stacked to the ceiling. Maybe the worst part was the screened porch, which I had been excited to use after seeing the pictures. It was covered in mildew and totally uninviting. There were holes in the screen that let critters in and standing water that was a breeding ground for insects. The table and chairs were dirty and also mildewed. A good power washing would go a long way out here. If you are not desperate for a place to stay with your pet, DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to express your displeasure. I have forwarded your comments to my cleaning crew and trust they will address the pertinent issues immediately. I wish you had advised early in your visit. There should have been a notice on the refrigerator to contact the cleaners directly if there is ever an objection or problem. MOur rental agreement does forewarn guests that dogs are allowed. However, I agree, dog hair and stains of any sort are unacceptable. I was NOT advised of such since my last visit in Jan. As for the porch, pressure washing was scheduled, but not as early as your visit. I did not see any holes in the screen when I was there last, but will have repairs made asap. We do try to conscientiously maintain our property as it is also OUR second home that we share with guests throughout the year, many of whom have returned repeatedly. This IS a semi tropical climate and our location has a lot of trees. Humidity and moisture in general are constant battles. As for the closets, guests frequently move things into the closets. I am sorry extra blankets & pillows were in your way. Often a vacuum is also left in closets as well especially when guests visit longer than 1 week as they do over the winter through early spring. Concerning the "attic", I agree there ARE some superfluous items that probably need to be donated, I just ran out of time when there last, but will address immediately.on the next trip. I do apologize that they were in your way. Regarding the kitchen, I am a little surprised about that complaint. I grant that it is not equipped with upscale appliances, but those there do function for their intended purpose. Most guests do find it efficient and well equipped for their needs. As most visit on vacation, many do little or no cooking. I assure you we will address and correct these "issues" immediately. Though we appreciate our loyal repeat guests, I would suggest that for your next trip you seek properties that do NOT permit pets and in a much higher price range.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
louisville, ky

Great location & owner!

  • 5 of 5

We had the best time and are already discussing booking again for next summer! The location is absolutely perfect; walking distance to both the beach and harbour town. The town-home is also directly across from the pool. We loved playing cornhole in the backyard. All of the cooking utensils you could possibly need are supplied. We brought both dogs with us and they enjoyed spending time on the screened-in porch. Fran made sure we had everything we needed and was extremely professional. The house was very clean and offered plenty of space. We definitely prefered this over a hotel or a resort. I would recommend this town-home to anyone looking for a relaxing and stress-free beach vacation. Thank you Fran!!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank YOU, so delighted you enjoyed. Our goal is to make your holiday comfortable so that you can relax, enjoy the many opportunities Hilton Head offers and make lovely memories visit after visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Harbour Town
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Ocean, Heron Point, Harbour Town Courses
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
William Hilton Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Sea Pines Center - Truffles
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Sea Pines Beach Club
Nearest Point of Interest
Sea Pines Beach Club
Nearest Point of Interest
Harbour Town
Car: recommended

We are at the south end of the Island, where all the best is located - restaurants, shopping, golfing, tennis, Beach Club - visit and enjoy for yourself!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $100
Weekly Gate Pass $15

We accept personal checks up to 15 days prior to arrival. WEEKLY rentals ONLY between Memorial and Labor Days. MONTHLY rentals ONLY Dec. - Feb. Refundable security deposit and non-refundable insurance are "either/or". If reserved more than 6 months prior to arrival, an additional 25% deposit is required 6 months in advance of arrival. 12/26 - 1/6 MAY not be available.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.