Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

QUIET & BEAUTIFUL IN NOV!! Beautiful Ocean View - Spacious 1 Bedroom

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convinced ertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

One of the only rentals on Folly that DOES NOT require Saturday check in!

First floor in four unit condo with easy beach access directly across the street.

Free, secure Wi-Fi.

Free washer and dryer in unit.

Easy off street permit parking with many bars and restaurants within walking distance. 24 hour market 1 block from condo.

Fully equipped kitchen. Bath and Bed linens provided at no additional charge. Private covered parking at no additional charge. Private stairs for entry. Nicely appointed with hardwood floors throughout. Large private balcony with ceiling fan and electric grill. Entire balcony, kitchen and living space has view of the ocean.

Beach chairs, Beach toys, Beach towels provided.

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

Amenities

Folly Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) PLAYPEN, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
WATCH THE DOLPHINS SWIM FROM THE BALCONY. 2 BLOCKS TO THE PIER, SHOPPING, RESTAURANTS AND BARS. DIRECTLY ACROSS FROM BEACH ACCESS ON ONE WAY ONLY STREET. 15 MINUETS FROM HISTORIC CHARLESTON.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
QUIET & BEAUTIFUL IN NOV!! Beautiful Ocean View - Spacious 1 Bedroom
average rating of 4.590909 based on 22 reviews
4

Perfect for young family!

  • 4 of 5

This is the right size for a family of 4 with young children. It was clean and had everything thats needed. Across the street from the beach, but an unobstructed view. I would definitely rent this place again!

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Property was clean and maintained well.

  • 5 of 5

Loved being so close to the beach and across the street from Bert's!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not at all happy

  • 1 of 5

Arrived only to realize in the many emails exchanged no entry code. It was 9:30pm after a long hot day of travel. Sat outside looking through all emails, which took about 20 min, finally called no answer. After 30 min. my husband was fed up so found another place to pay and stay. The owner did call back, but we had no idea if she got our message or how long it would take. We really feel we should have been refunded at least partially, as the confirmation email did not have code, no chance. Place is minimum, only towels are used beach towels and they were damp. Won't use again.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nancy, I'm sorry that you were unable to see the code for the door on your confirmation. It is located on the first line of the confirmation. I am unsure of the issue with towels. As we did communicate while you were in the condo and you did not mention any issue, I'm unsure how I could have helped. We strive to to make every guests vacation easy and perfect from the moment that they walk in the door until they check out. I wish that I would have known while you were in the unit that you had a concern. I would have done anything I could have to resolve.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful location - 1/2 block off the beach, a great little beach neighborhood.....

  • 5 of 5

A great experience, we'll be back !!

Pat & Mary Tunney

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fall at Folly Beach

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay at Folly Beach, the condo had a perfect view of the ocean and prime location for walking to restaurants and shops. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good property

  • 4 of 5

We had an enjoyable time. The condo is very close to the beach. It was big enough for us and our infant child, but I would get a bigger place for more than one kid. The place was well maintained.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Charleston
Car: not necessary

MANY ACTIVITIES IN NEARBY CHARLESTON, HORSE AND BUGGY RIDES THROUGH THE HISTORIC CITY, FINE DINING, MUSEUMS, HIGH END SHOPPING, FUN FOR THE FAMILY.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $350
Tax Rate 14.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.