check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

OCEANFRONT...Act fast, PERFECT WEATHER, PERFECT HOUSE special rates!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Sleeping Porch, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

The ultimate vacation awaits you in this beautiful oceanfront home. Enjoy ocean views from all the main living areas. Large spacious rooms, and soaring ceilings are sure to impress. The front patio looks out to the beautiful Sea of Cortez, and the back patio boasts mountain, and desert views, beautiful sunsets are guaranteed!

LOOK NO FURTHER, THIS IS THE BEST!!!!!!!!!ONLY HOUSE IN SOUTH CAMPOS WITH FULL AIR CONDITIONING! Not a $100.00 wall unit that will not get anything cold like others advertise, we have a $10,000.00 system with full A/C throughout!

This new fully furnished traditional Spanish hacienda style home has charming decor,rustic custom furniture. The dining table seats 12! There is a large bar, that seats 4. Enjoy central air and heat throughout. There is Sirius satellite radio,an I pod station. A telescope to look at the stars, a full size Golden Tee video arcade game, are just a few of the treasures inside.

Outside you will find endless activities. Long walks on the beach, collecting shells and sand dollars, clamming, or just sunbathing. The water provides some of the best baja fishing, onshore and by boat. Jet skis and boats can be launched right in front of the house. The desert awaits with off road entertainment. You can rent Quads and motorcycles in San Felipe or bring your own. Call and ask for Corlan or Jodi 858-869-1855 or email for details and more pictures.

Keywords: Oceanfront Vacation Beach house

More Details

Owner
Jodi Hartwell
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2017

About Jodi Hartwell

In front of our house enjoying another perfect day in baja

Jodi Hartwell purchased this house in 2006

Why Jodi Hartwell chose San Felipe

This is a favorite place to vacation, our family has been going to San Felipe for over 30 years.

What makes this house unique

Oceanfront , walks on beach, soft white sand, peaceful lazy days, beautiful sunrise and sunsets, desert views, and privacy on over 1 acre oceanfront! Not to mention the endless desert wide open to ride off road vehicles.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

OCEANFRONT...Act fast, PERFECT WEATHER, PERFECT HOUSE special rates!
average rating of 4.7586207 based on 29 reviews
5

An amazing getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We loved it here in this off the grid hideaway. All the comforts of home with complete tranquility and beauty. Endless beach and sea out your back door and stunning beauty of the desert meets the mountains out the front door. We'll be back, it was hard to leave this magical place. And the owner Jodi, was super responsive!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stayed Twice! Doesn't get any better! Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

This house is great! Beautiful view! We have stayed there twice now! Very comfortable !Great place to take sand toys! Fisherman come right to the house with fresh seafood!

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Home in San Felipe South Campos

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I were looking for a getaway to really decompress with our two weimeraners. Jody's home really fit the bill. Located on an estero bluff, it was very private. No sounds but the ocean. Full moon came up over the Sea of Cortez, and the stars were endless. We loved the openess of her home and the Mexican roundhouse design. My favorite spot was the bed in front of a low window with a great view of the sea. Beds were super comfortable! We grilled about 6 dozens fresh clams from the gulf the first night - wow! My blood pressure dropped back to 120/80 the day after returning from this trip. I wouldn't hesitate to rent this home again. Thanks Jody

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

In need of some TLC

  • 2 of 5

Well,definitely no 5 star casa,maybe at one time but not now.The place has a lot of thing that need repair,great stain glass doors the have holes and glass hanging in them,one has duck tape holding the broken glass together. There is no wi-fi internet as advertised,no signal for anything but that was no big deal for me,but when you have kids on the trip and the add said golf arcade game ,gaming console,surround sound,and nothing works but the TV ,its hard.Worst part for me was trying to get the generator working for the AC,the main battery is dead so they have a charger rigged up to charge it but you have to go out there and plug in in for about 45mins to an hr before it will charge, and if you try to early you have to start again, and the AC really doesn't do too much, I will say its a nice setting ,a little to far out of town which takes a good 40min trying not to lose your wheels in the pot holes ,really not good at night when ya cant see them., Well like i said the house was probably a great place at one time,,,,,,,but remember off the grid means off the grid.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry to hear of the issues that you had. I wish that you would have contacted me or VRBO support to let me know what was happening. I have several people on staff that will respond and be at the property in 20 minutes or less. We did go down for 3 days after I saw your review and addressed all the issues and repaired everything. Unfortunately the power issues were due to a previous guest that had disconnected just one cable on 1 battery. It was simple fix and took just minutes to solve that. Also the stained glass was due to previous guests and we were never told of the damage. We also fixed the Golden Tee golf game the rollers were dirty so again it was a simple fix. The internet did work when we were down, but again someone had plugged in another router/device that was not even ours and so it did not broadcast a signal. We unplugged it and then our router worked fine. Once in awhile the signal drops but that happens to all Telcel customers in the area we are located. It usually picks up right after but if not them simple unplug the device and it will reconnect right away. It is off grid but in 12 years I have never had a complaint that I could not fix or address right away. I would love to make it up to you in a future stay at any of my 5 star properties. I am so happy that you did enjoy the setting. We love the quiet peaceful private beach and the safety there. I appreciate your feedback and if you would have reached out to let me know of any of these issues I would have sent someone to address them right.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful place, Beautiful views!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this place for a relaxing getaway and that's exactly what we got. Everything was ready for us when we arrived and the house was clean and in great condition. We were practically the only ones around and had the whole beach to ourselves! We spent most of our time out on the beach and swimming in the ocean. The beautiful shaded patio provided a nice lunch and dinner area and had great views of the ocean. The stargazing at night was incredible! Jodi was also very easy to work with and was very prompt replying to any questions we had. We definitely would like to go back again!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing house! Beautiful beach!

  • 5 of 5

We just spent 4 wonderful days at this house. Jodi was a pleasure to work with. The house was beyond our expectations. We would highly recommend this home to family and friends. Looking forward to staying here again.

Thank you Jodi :) we had a blast.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

'quads', 'motorcycles', 'dune buggies', 'off road vehicles'

Photos

Rates & Availability

Villas de Las Palmas House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 2017
Jan 8 2017 - Feb 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
easter break
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
 
 
Summer
Jul 1 2017 - Oct 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

$160 usd cash to carlos $1
Refundable damage deposit $200

Cleaning fee of 160 to be taken for caretaker, sec dep of 200 to secure booking and remainder of rent is due 30 days prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Villas de Las Palmas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds (1) each bedroom has a queen size bed, additional sleeping areas have 2 extra queen high density foam mats,and 1 rollaway twin bed and 2 twin sleeping mats., Twin or Single Beds (1) rollaway twin bed, 2 high density foam sleeping mats., Baby Cribs (1) Upon request.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
'large bar', vacuum packed fresh fish in freezer provided.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties