Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Cutest Condo at the Summit! SnowBirds Welcome!!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Beautiful Thomas Drive beachfront one-bedroom condo. Private balcony with stunning view of beach, Gulf, pools, even the action going on at Spinnakers and La Vela next door to the property...

Condo is nicely and fully furnished. Bedroom furniture, carpet are brand new, Kitchen is fully equipped. Stove, microwave, refrigerator, washer and dryer are also brand new. Bedroom has king-size bed, flat screen LCD remote control TV, phone, closet, dresser. Living room has Queen-size sleeper sofa, loveseat, TV. Dining table sits 6 or more. There are two bunkbeds in hallway. One and a half bathrooms with one tub/shower. Hair dryers/towels/washrags and linen furnished. Unit will easily sleep 6 adults.

This is a fine and cozy setting for your next memorable vacations. Don't let it slip by you...

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Fazi
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian, arabic
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 1, 2017

Why Fazi chose Florida North West

Panama City Beach is my favorite vacation spot as it is about 5 to 5.5 hours from Atlanta where I live. I have enjoyed watching it grow and grow more sophisticated over the years.

The white sand and clean beaches can hold their own when compared to any tropical exotic island. Best of all, you do not need a passport or learn a foreign language to go there!

What makes this condo unique

My favorite activity is deep sea fishing and the port is a couple of miles away which is very convenient when you have to wake up and show up early for your fishing trip.

SuperWal-Mart is so close, it is within walking distance to my 72-year-old Mom...But we still drive there (no way to carry those grocery bags...)

My daughter and my mom love the Jacuzzi/Hot Tub and I enjoy watching them from the balcony when they are at the Beach or at the Pool. I usually give them a walkie-talkie and keep an eye on them as often I do have to work (wireless internet and laptop is all I need to be on the job)...

In the winter, they both enjoy the indoor Hot Tub and the Sauna as well as the heated pool.

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , vanity adjacent in master
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , vanity in half bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen sleeper sofa (2). , Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

1/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

Cutest Condo at the Summit! SnowBirds Welcome!!!
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
1

Needs plenty of attention!!!!

  • 1 of 5

The Summit has a great name, so you think good things.. Not this room. Sliding door would not lock, screen was torn(for sometime I think), furniture need cleaning.. But that's not the worst. The toilets needed cleaning. The looked like they were a hit and miss. The tub, shower, well plenty of mold and mildew. We cleaned them to use. But the worst was the sleeper/sofa, we checked it and found ...... Nasty. We were tired and really didn't think to call broker, then. The place was booked and with no rooms, we made due. That was my mistake. Never again at the Summit. Rates were above normal and with the room in this shape. Needed the Health Dept. Room should not be rented.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry you did not enjoy my home. As the owner, I have tried to equip my unit with many thoughtful and expensive furnishings and appliances for my guests and my family to enjoy. The management company you rented from had provided you with the numbers to call should anything be amiss upon your check-in. I am very sorry you did not think about calling them and give them a chance to observe the issues and remedy immediately to those issues. This is also very important so that the damage to the sliding door lock and tear to the door screen cannot be attributed to your stay?... The first time you ever contacted me was in August, way after you posted your review and I was sincerely concerned at first by your verbal description. You promised to send me pictures but I never received them and now you are telling me you do not have them anymore... Please remember the next time you check into a hotel room or vacation rental and you notice something amiss to call the management company immediately and thus give them the opportunity to take care of you immediately. It would have made your stay and your vacation so much more enjoyable... It is very difficult for them to provide you with exceptional service when nothing is mentioned until several days after your check-out... I have owned and rented this vacation home for over 4 years. I have had many repeat customers. While they usually do not bother to post a good review on VRBO, they show me their satisfaction by coming back year after year. I am very sorry you did not give us the opportunity to turn you into one of these many satisfied customers...
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SUMMER 1 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 12 2017
1 night minimum stay
$180
From
$200
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,250
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 13 2017 - Aug 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$140
$1,250
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
$1,000
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$110
$750
$2,550
 
 
Winter 2017-2018
Nov 6 2017 - Mar 2 2018
1 night minimum stay
$77
$540
$1,350
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$120
$840
$3,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $95 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 17.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties