Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterfront Cottage on Newfound Lake

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Waterfront cottage on beautiful Newfound Lake, New Hampshire's 'best kept secret'. Our cottage condo shares a 300 foot sandy beach on the east side of this crystal clear lake with only 22 units. Conveniently located less than 2 hours north of Boston in the small town of Bridgewater, in the heart of the Lakes Region. Lake Winnipesaukee, Weirs Beach and the lovely town of Meredith are a scenic 30 minute drive.

We have renovated and updated our cottage over the years and have made it very comfortable for your family vacation. We border Wittemore Brook as well as fronting Newfound Lake allowing for a private setting. Sun fills the cottage all day, and the sunsets over the mountains are like no others.

Exterior renovations were complete in 2012 and interior updates are ongoing. You may not recognize the place. Looks great if we do say so ourselves. New front garden area as well and a pot of herbs for your use.

We have beach chairs, a beach umbrella and a paddle boat for your use. We have added 2 kayaks this year as well. There is an outside chat table with chairs and a combination gas and charcoal grill. New for 2013 is that we will be supplying linens. This has been a frequent request from our out of state visitors and for everyones ease we will supply quality sheets and towels (including beach and kitchen). We have tried to think of everything to make your vacation stress free. You will also find the little things that sometimes are taken for granted at home. Essential seasonings, paper towels and trash bags.

There is fishing (license required), hiking, golf, and several New Hampshire attractions, including Sculptured Rocks, The Polar Caves and Lost River. We also boast several area restaurants.

Give us a call if you have any questions. We'd love to have you start your family traditions at our Paradise Lodge Cottage, as many have over the years.

The map is accurate so you can see our location on the lake and bordering the brook.

There is a webcam of the lake with a view very similar as ours from the beach so you can enjoy Newfound Lake all year.

Keywords: Cottage

More Details

Owner
Marilyn Bovardi
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 30, 2018

About Marilyn Bovardi

We purchased the cottage when our boys were young. We are now empty nesters and still enjoy the lake and it's peaceful setting. We live on the north shore of Massachusetts and are available if there is ever an issue. It is important to us that your vacation be as stress free as possible.

Marilyn Bovardi purchased this cottage in 1984

Why Marilyn Bovardi chose Bristol

We knew we wanted the east side of the lake for the sunny afternoons. We were unfamiliar with the area when we purchased but our neighbors and many renters have been coming to Newfound Lake for generations. There are several girls and boys camps on the lake. You may know that the President's daughter spent a few weeks on Newfound Lake.

It is so clean, quiet and inviting. It is known as 'New Hampshire's Best Kept Secret'.

What makes this cottage unique

I particularly enjoy sitting at the table in the breakfast area, surrounded by windows and sunshine. Now with our new casement windows it has a real cottage feel. The small complex is like the neighborhoods of old, when everyone knew each other. Share conversation and perhaps a glass of something while watching the sunset behind the mountains.

Amenities

Bristol Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Shower stall with glass doors Ceramic tiled. Corian vanity. Freshly painted spring of 2016
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2) Memory foam mattresses in the master and loft, Master was painted this print, 2016. Twin or Single Beds (2) Extra long twin w/regular twin trundle in the second first floor bedroom. These are newer mattresses
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
Notes:
we have 2 kayaks, a paddle boat, beach chairs, umbrella and a new 'chat ' table and chairs

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Waterfront Cottage on Newfound Lake
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 18 reviews
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

Extremely comfortable....very well maintained....pack your toothbrush and head for the lake!

I am in my older years and everything was very accessible. The patio set facing the lake, just steps from the water, was nicely positioned under a large shaded tree! Couldn't have more comfortable.

Plenty of fabulous dining in the area.

EVERYTHING is there waiting for you!

Already booked again for 2018

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great vacation at our cottage. In fact, you enjoyed yourself so much in June that you booked September. I'm glad you realize the lake is just a beautiful off season. The water is warm and the lake is serene. Thanks for staying. We look for to seeing you in 2018.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A week in paradise

  • 5 of 5

Just think how wonderful and relaxing a week in paradise would be imagine....

Well that is exactly what we got at this beautiful up to date cottage on Newfound lake!

We enjoyed beautiful weather, lovely friendly neighbors, a warm inviting beach . The cottage is set on just the perfect spot for your own private place on the lake with a breakfast nook of an all around view of the water and boats.when you need a little social time just walk out your door and a few steps to the beach to visit nieghbors. A great little cottage with plenty to offer!☺

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great to,return again

  • 5 of 5

Our hosts are the best; the accommodation is beautiful and always welcoming!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is always great to have Paul and Amy stay at our cottage on Newfound Lake. They travel far, from the Carolinas, to enjoy our New England summer. Hope to have them back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
RI
5

OMG! One of my best vacations!

  • 5 of 5

We were 3 generations staying in this lovely, cozy cottage RIGHT on Newfound Lake! The cottage had every single thing we needed, anything we looked for-there it was! We spent most of our time under the shade of the tree next to the water or on the beach. We did venture off to Vermont for a day, went on a Moose sighting tour and toured the lake by boat. Gorgeous view wherever you looked! The owners are 100% attentive and want to ensure the renters have everything they need! We can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Joni is a member of 3 generations that stayed at our cottage, continuing their Newfound Lake memories. So glad they enjoyed themselves and our cottage. We will welcome them back with open arms.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Rainy week.

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was super clean and well maintained. The beach was lovely, albeit with moored boats in the swimming area. We enjoyed our stay during a mixed rainy/sunny week. It is a lovely spot with many cabins/condos/lodge nearby.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately we don't have any control over the weather. We do try to amuse our renters with wifi, dvd's and reading material. The moored boats are where the state of New Hampshire states they need to be so they do not interfere with the boat traffic.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful views, comfy and clean cottage.

  • 5 of 5

Had a great vacation. Perfect location for wonderful sunsets. Views are spectacular. Owners are very attentive. Would recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to hear from you in the future. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250

We rent weekly in the summer. Saturday to Saturday.
Off season, we will consider 3 night minimums at $225.00 per night.

The weekly rate for the 2018 season will be $1750. The three day minimum rate will be $750. We will continue to pay the cleaning fee, as we always have.

Rates for in season 2016 are $1500.00 per week. We have added a new air conditioner and other interior updates and hope everyone enjoys the extras.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties