Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pineapple Inn(181402)...3 miles from Wrightsville Beach!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Welcoming, welcoming, welcoming!! This home is the essence of 'home away from home'. A little southern hospitality will be waiting for you in the kitchen! Hope you like surprises!!

I'm sure your vacation will include a trip to the beach---great, you'll be 3 miles from Wrightsville Beach!! Bring your boat because there's plenty of room to park it. After some fun in the sun or a stroll downtown, you can enjoy grilling some seafood as you relax on the patio. The well landscaped yard is quite inviting----at least that's what the birds think!

Oh yeah, a few comments about the home. Everything is new, except the foundation and the brick. You will definitely want to visit again!! By the way, there's a 1b/1b home for rent on this same 3/4 acre lot(vrbo 199153).

*****ITEMS PROVIDED UPON ARRIVAL....1 roll of toilet paper,

1 roll of paper towels, 1 trash bag, hand pump soap

!!!!NO SMOKING!!!

*Pineapple Inn(#199153) is located on the same 3/4 acre lot as this home

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Suzanne
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just got back from week long vacation on July 4th on Avondale and had a great time. It feels like home and everything you need is provided! I have enjoyed staying at each of the properties over the years this owner rents and its always a pleasure! Will be back soon
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 11

Map

Amenities

Avondale House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(102 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Pineapple Inn(181402)...3 miles from Wrightsville Beach!!
average rating of 4.7941175 based on 113 reviews
Harrisonburg Virginia
5

Nice

  • 5 of 5

The house is very nice we enjoyed our time here it definitely felt like home

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean, comfortable, inviting

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed are stay at the Pineapple Inn. The house wa clean, accommodating, well stocked with pots/pans utensils in the kitchen. It was convenient to get to stores/restaurants.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canal Fulton, Oh, USA
5

Nice cozy house

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for my sister's wedding in Leland NC. This was an easy drive to the venue and to my sister's house in Wilmington. It was a very nice house and it was great to have a roomy place to stay instead of all four of us cramped into a hotel room for 3 nights!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

After reading reviews of this house I was excited to stay but once arriving that changed.

  • 2 of 5

When arriving to the Pineapple Inn we discovered the patio area was very unkept. Upon further looking we discovered lipstick, mascara, & hairs all over the sheets in every room. The grill was out of gas & were only supplied with one roll of toilet paper. There was also a cockroach crawling on the wall next to the first bedroom. Would not recommend staying at this house to anyone.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

House in the Suburbs of Wilmington

  • 4 of 5

Pros: Quite clean inside, central location between the beach or downton Wilmington, well decorated and appointed with all appliances needed, lots of TV channels to unwind with, relatively well priced, good size for several people.

Cons: the neighbors in the front of the home and one side are commercial buildings, the outside of the home could use more care than a simple lawn mowing (there were long fallen tree trunks and huge tree branch piles in the front yard on either side of the driveway, weeds and long fallen leaves beginning to cover the path to the entry door, dirty rear porch in need of pressure washing and most troublesome of all was the invasion of hundreds of ants all over our car when we awoke one morning. We wasted hours and hours on vacation trying to rid our car of them since upon opening the car before realizing, they immediately entered. The owners did come to the property and offer to treat any ant mounds with a spray, but unfortunately we had already taken them to the beach that day via our car so that was not much help. Fluke things happen, but I feel that a pest control regimen especially during peak season would be fortuitous. The wifi was spotty and did not reach to some rooms of the home.

Overall mixed feelings, but the clean house for my family was the most important and this home delivered in that respect.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The tree had actually been cut down 6 weeks prior because it was becoming a hazard for parking due to being diseased. We are still uncertain as of how to dispose of such a HUGE tree trunk. The branches were neatly placed along the front yard for city yard debris pick up. In my opinion, the side porch is not in need of pressure washing.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

My family and I where very happy with our stay at the pineapple inn.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $65

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.