check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Direct Oceanview 10 min Walk to beach! Reserve for Spring now...$450 Per Week!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

Oceanview,Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6), pool, hot tub, tennis, beach

Enjoy your unforgettable beach vacation in our completely renovated, direct ocean view condo! Our total renovation including all rooms painted, bathrooms tiled with new vanities and sinks, new carpet throughout living areas, and tiled kitchen with new counter tops, sink, and dishwasher and refrigerator. Last year we have replaced the carpet and living room furniture including leather sofa with 2 reclining seats & a flat screen TV! New this year is free wifi! We have tried to provide all the comforts of home, everything from a completely stocked kitchen for eating in to hair dryers, movies, board games and of course, beach chairs, umbrella, and beach toys. Whether it's a cup of coffee in the morning or a glass of wine after a day at the beach, you will love the beautiful view from your private balcony!

You will find all the comforts of home with the amenities of an upscale resort in this centrally located gated community with 24 hour security. Amenities include lighted tennis courts, choice of three swimming pools, one indoors with jacuzzi, sauna, children's pool,exercise equipment, and jogging track, not to mention the beach! You can take a short, scenic walk to the beach over the newly renovated boardwalk, or take the convenient shuttle which runs continually. Enjoy lunch or snacks at the Island Grill by the outdoor pool where there is also a convenience store and café and bar area with free wifi. Or you can enjoy sandwiches and drinks right on the beach at Coco's Cabana.

If nature is your thing, there is plenty to do. Bike paths, mostly shaded by gorgeous century old Live Oaks start at your entrance and go throughout the island, or bike along the miles of beach. Bicycles are conveniently available for rent right at the resort! There is every type of outdoor activity from dozens of golf courses within a few miles, deep sea fishing, kayaking, parasailing, birdwatching over the salt marsh just outside your door, dolphin and sunset cruises, just to name a few. The list of activities on the island is endless so start planning your perfect beach vacation today!

UNIT AMENTIES INCLUDE:

Master bedroom has queen size bed, TV with DVD player, ceiling fan, and private bath.

Second bedroom sleeps four, including twin bed and bunk bed with lower double; also has TV with DVD player. The kids will love their room!

Living room has large, comfy leather sofa with 2 reclining seats, 2 chairs, TV with DVD player, eating area and ceiling fan.

Completely furnished kitchen for any cooking needs; refridgerator with icemaker, microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, toaster and blender.

Linens provided. Coin operated laundry is conveniently located just steps away in building One on the same floor.

No smoking, No pets, Sat. to Sat. check-in June-Aug.

Keywords: Oceanview Family Oriented Bunkbeds Indoor & Outdoor Pools, Tennis,

Walk to the Beach!

More Details

Owner
Cal & Kathy Boswell
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
October 7, 2016

About Cal & Kathy Boswell

My husband Cal and I live in Atlanta and have enjoyed Hilton Head since we were married 30 years ago. We have come too many times to remember, and have stayed in most of the Plantations as well as South Forest Beach..practically everywhere on the Island! When we were ready to buy our own place, we chose Hilton Head Resort because we could get an Ocean View and everything else we needed to enjoy our time at the beach! Our two daughters, both in their 20's have been on these beaches since they were babies, and we look forward to sharing it with grandchildren some day!

Cal & Kathy Boswell purchased this condo in 2003

Why Cal & Kathy Boswell chose South Carolina

We believe Hilton Head Resort has it all. The beach is very close and private, never crowded. The complex is well maintained and with both indoor and outdoor pools, there is something to do in all weather. Our unit has a great view, and the arrangement with two bedrooms and two baths is just right for us. We find it has everything we need to have a great home away from home, and we always have a wonderful time here in Hilton Head!

What makes this condo unique

We love to bike, both on the beach and on the bike trails throughout the Island. We have explored almost the whole island on bicylce...the trails go everywhere!

We almost always make the trip down to Sea Pines, Salty Dog and Harbortown. Great food and wonderful place for family entertainment.

We also love the history and wildlife of the area. Going over the Daufuskie Island is a special treat, and you will always see dolphins along the way. Everywhere you go, from the beach, crossing the saltmarsh on the boardwalk, canoeing in the canals, or riding bikes, there are always birds, turtles and even a few alligators to see and enjoy.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your condo. This is our 4th year here and by far we loved your condo the best! From the beautiful view from the balcony, to the bedroom setup and the bonus of having 3 TVs so each kid could watch their own program! We are already talking about coming back next year. We absolutely love it here!
Mar 2009
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Direct Oceanview 10 min Walk to beach! Reserve for Spring now...$450 Per Week!
average rating of 4.625 based on 12 reviews
5

Great late summer vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at this fully furnished condo. It had all the appliances and dishes to cook whatever you wanted. The free wifi was better than our own and the DVD players were an extra bonus. You could tell the resort had some age to it, but it was well maintained. The owners were easy to communicated with and check-in was a breeze. The condo was clean and we we're provide plenty of fresh towels. The air condition worked well. The resort is close to shelter cove which offers a lot of water entertainment such as dolphin tours and deep sea fishing.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Georgia
4

Spring Break with the girls

  • 4 of 5

My daughter and I visited HHR with a friend and her daughter. The condo was perfect! Great view of the boardwalk, marsh & ocean. Beach supplies were in the closet. Beds were comfy. The only downside was I did not know the password for the wifi. We just added data to our plan instead of using wifi. We took some beautiful pictures on our morning walks on the beach, ate out (and in), went shopping & even to an outside music fest at Shelter Cove. Discovered a new restaurant at Shelter Cove with great pizza & appetizers. All in all, a wonderful & relaxing trip.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Milwaukee, WI
3

A bit rundown

  • 3 of 5

Just returned from a week stay at this condo for our first trip to Hilton Head Island.

PROS: Absolutely perfect beach...clean, not too crowded, no seaweed - perfect for our two small kids, and us, too. Very good view of the ocean from the condo. Easy walk to the boardwalk. Very nice, large beach umbrella provided. Quiet, for the most part. Outdoor pool was nice but stayed a bit noisy into the evening - so this unit was nice as it was in bldg 2.

CONS: Our biggest gripe was that the resort itself, as well as the condo, just felt a bit rundown. The property is older and it shows. The condo was nicely furnished but some of the amenities were outdated, especially the kitchen and bathrooms. The popcorn ceiling was bubbled, the paint was peeling. The kitchen drawers/cabinets were wobbly. The beach cart - while we appreciated it - was rusty and broken (missing two of its four wheels). Of most concern was the tub - it didn't have a latch/stopper to use it as a tub. It literally didn't function as a tub. So we had nowhere to bathe our two small kids (2 and 4) all week, which was a BIG problem. There are also no kitchen towels/washcloths provided so we has to improvise with bath towels all week. We weren't expecting the Crowne Plaza, but we were disappointed in some basic amenities.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I guess I need to get a guest like this once a season just to keep my feet on the ground. I should have known better since I had several emails as to what was included in the condo and if play toys were available. I think this guest needs a dose of reality. The weekly rate if broken down into a nighly rate including taxes would be lower than a hotel. The Red Roof Inn is $93/night and the Hampton is $159/night for one room and no beach. Hilton Head Resort, while an older property, offers guest a great value. Our unit is two bedrooms and two bathrooms. We went through the condo after the guest stay and found no peeling paint and the condo in great shape. We did find that the ceiling directly above the master bath has damage and bubbling apparently from a slow leak from the upstairs unit. I explained that the beach items were not guaranteed since several of the items have been left by guest and others like beach chairs go missing. I think the expectations of the guest was a tad to high for the price range of accommodations.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect, had everything we needed. The Resort was well taken care of and the location was perfect as well. Close to shopping,tours etc. The beach was clean and never crowded. We found a lot of amazing shells there as well as sand dollars and a couple starfish! We will defiantly be coming back to Cal's Condo

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Returning visitors!

  • 5 of 5

This was our third year to Hilton Head, and the second staying in Kathy and Cal's unit. We will be back again next year, so obviously we love it! Hilton Head really is the best value as a family vacation. The accomodations are a great price, and with the full kitchen you don't need to spend lots of money going out to eat. But if you do like to eat out (it's a vacation!), there is every kind of restaurant, in every price range available close by. Many have kids menus and "kids eat free" nights so be sure to check out all of the visitor guide books! We tried the Kingfisher this year - great price for a really nice "fancy" meal.

The beach is spectacular, and not at all busy this time of year. With the only indoor pool on the island, a family can really keep on budget going to the beach and swimming and still feel like they've been busy!

I would highly recommend HHI to any family looking for an affordable and fun vacation. We travelled with family and friends this year - grandparents, parents, and grandchildren - and they all found something to do: relaxing with a book, shopping, great dining, dolphin cruises, long walks, swimming, and so much more!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Athens, Ohio
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for us. We loved the fully equipped kitchen, the cozy carpeting, the comfy couch, the T.V.s in the living room and 2 bedrooms, the 2 bathrooms, the balcony overlooking the pond and fountain, and the proximity to everything. It was a short walk down the boardwalk to the beach. Walking over the boardwalk was really neat too; there was so much to hear and see, including placards educating us on the marshes. The resort had so many awesome things: tennis courts, 2 outdoor pools, an indoor pool, a jacuzzi, a sauna, an exercise room, an indoor track, on-site bike rentals, a great liitle store/grille that had pretty yummy food, a badminton court, a sun deck to lay out on, and little ponds here and there. We went to Chaplin Park, right behind the resort, almost daily. It has soccer fields, basketball courts and tennis courts, a dog park and wonderful bike paths. We loved our stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hilton Head Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
spring
Mar 4 2017 - May 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
$595
 
 
summer
May 28 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$895
 

Additional information about rental rates

$250 deposit blocks out your week on the calendar. Remaining balance is due 2 weeks before check in at which time we will supply a gate pass and key code to enter the unit. We accept checks and money orders.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Hilton Head Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 820 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 bathrooms, master has shower/tub combination and second bathroom has a shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1) lower bed is a double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers