Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private Mountain View with Hot Tub and HUGE Deck

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-8)

'TRULY A HEAVEN'S VIEW' If you want a vacation memory, stay here and wake up to wonderful views from the master bedroom or enjoy the hot tub sitting high on the newly removed VERY LARGE deck for the great mountain view. In the fall the Daniel Boone National Forest goes to sleep under a blanket of fog. From the deck you can relax and watch a crisp, cool, fall night unfold. In the mornings the fog begins to burn away, unveiling a kaleidoscope of fall colors and the sparkling lake below. This 3 BR cabin sleeps 8 people comfortably with 3 Queens and a Queen sleeper sofa and 2 BA. Amenities are 2 TV's, DVD player, cable TV, hot tub, gas BBQ grill, gas fireplace, Jacuzzi tub in master bathroom washer/dryer, Mountain View, pool table, 2 Nintendo 64 Systems, many family board games in hall and a phone for local calls.

The cabin is located within the secure, gated Lake Cumberland Resort.

$300 security deposit required upon reservation by credit card. Check in 4pm, check out 10am.

Weeks are counted as 6 nights with check out on the 7th day. Rental agreement must be signed prior to arrival.

Keywords: House

More Details

Property Manager
Shelly
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 28, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you so much for making our family gathering so special and especially being a part of it like you were. That was SO much fun and we all are looking forward to you being a part of Dani's welcome home party. I can hardly wait for the day to come.
Mar 2009
  • 1 of 1

Map

Cumberland Falls is within 27 miles,Somersplash waterpark in Somerset is 40 min away, enjoy Somernites Cruise Car Show is 20 minutes away...

Amenities

Burnside House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
2 Nintendo units with many games and checker table

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Private Mountain View with Hot Tub and HUGE Deck
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 10 reviews
5

Amazing view for an amazing weekend!

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time! Thanks for having us! A great weekend getaway at a beautiful house in the mountains. Highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Gorgeous views!!

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful balcony view! Well-kept Home with plenty of cozy character!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful house, amazing mountain view, relaxing, quiet neighborhood! Honey moon stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at this home! The view is exactly as pictured. It was so nice to be able to use the hottub on those cold November mornings & nights. We got some beautiful pictures of the "smoke" coming off the mountains from the porch view. The house was squeaky clean, including linens, and bathtubs. Even the shelves in the bedroom & the floors had no dust or particles. The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking. We loved using the fireplace & the pool table. This home was more than enough room for the 2 of us on our honeymoon. The price for this gorgeous home is half of what you would pay if you went an hour south to Tennessee or North Carolina. The property manager was super easy to work with. Such a nice, quiet neighborhood. We were on our honeymoon the week of Thanksgiving and we never heard another person. The gated community is very secluded & nice. The pictures do not do this house justice, it is so much larger than expected. We did not know there was an upstairs with bedroom & bathroom based on the photos of this house on vrbo.com. It needs more photos!. We highly recommend visiting yahoo & Cumberland falls and taking the stearns railroad. Guthries River House overlooking the river is our recommendation for great dining nearby- it is located in somerset which is about 10 miles from the cabin. Also located in Somerset is any kind of store/shopping you could want. Go the other direction towards the Daniel boon national forest/falls/railroad and its more rural. I'm mentioning these things because we had to discover them on our own being out of towners from Florida. There were lots of pamplets on local activities at the house. The house could use some wifi (if even available that high up) other then that it was perfect. Thank you ! We loved our stay!

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Louisville, Kentucky
2

Bit of a headache

  • 2 of 5

When we first got there, one of the beds was covered in dirt. The a/c couldn't be lowered past 70, so the house was burning up.

The hot tub was fun, until it started smoking on us as the woman at check in had told us a pump was going on it.

The sights WERE beautiful, and we played pool a lot while there, so we did enjoy ourselves, there were just a lot of little things that didn't work period that were just in disrepair.

Will likely look for a different rental next time with better amenities and maintenance, but this would be a great place for someone wanting a serene, unplugged feeling place.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bit of a headache, Please except our apologies, When the manager had check you in the beds was clean. I have know idea of how dirt would have gotten on the beds. We had trouble with the hot tub that is something that is out of our control when if breaks we fix the issue. The hot tub motor will be in on the 17th and it will be repaired. As you can see on other review we have outstanding reviews on all of our homes. We keep them well maintained and clean. Thank you for your business, Have a great summer!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Wisconsin
4

Girls weekend

  • 4 of 5

Very accurately described, except the trees are a little higher in the view off the deck. Deb, the property manager was VERY helpful and accommodating. We had an opportunity to view the property with her before check in, but everything was as described. Very clean and well stocked with utensils, towels, etc. Quiet and secluded. Plenty of room. We had an issue trying to get the stereo to work, but that was minor. Manager provided a binder with information about the home and area restaurants, with good instructions/directions. Both Marilyn and Deb were very helpful and friendly.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

outstanding

  • 5 of 5

This place was amazing. the pictures dont nearly capture how nice the home is or the beauty that surrounds it. it was incredible. there was a book available that made it easy to find attractions, stores, events, exct near by right on the table. its perfect for romance, family vacations, or friends getting together for a fun escape. i highly recommend it and can not wait to come back!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay!! Thank you for the great review.. We will see you on your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Checkin $25
Cleaning & Checkin $115
CC Processing $45
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rates subject to change each season. Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year's are holiday rates. $300.00 deposit due at booking and returned within 30 days of checkout if not damages or items missing. Full payment due no later than 30 days prior to checkin. Check out our website at: www.kentuckykabins.com for all our policies.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.