Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2017 SPECIALS! 4 Bedroom/3 Bath-3-Story Cabin w/Mt. Leconte view

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

SMOKY HILLS HIDEAWAY CABIN (Built 2007) is sure to impress even the most discriminating family. This fairly trendy but yet serene cabin is the perfect Gatlinburg escape for your gathering with friends and family. Begin with awesome, scenic views of Mt. Leconte. Add the convenience of four bedrooms, all nicely spaced out throughout 3 levels – each with cable TV, DVD - and three full bathrooms for your convenience. The lower level bedroom is best suited for kids or young adults sharing a room. There is a space for 4 in this area (full size bed + a day bed). The day bed converts into two twins - one above and one pull out bed below. There is a separate bathroom in this area, plus there is a game room with air hockey table also adjacent. 8 adults is perfect for this home. 8 adults and 2 kids can also be accommodated.

FREE WI-FI!!! YES - Wi-Fi is now complimentary!!!! Stay with us and STAY CONNECTED!!!!

Just for fun, throw in a pool table and a nice-styled hockey table or if you prefer fresh air, feel free to gather in a spacious covered deck to play cards or other board games. However, don’t forget the hot tub, fireplace, and BBQ grill. Yes - You can also enjoy the Mt. Leconte view from any one of the multiple decks. However, enjoying the view while relaxing in the private hot tub is highly recommended for the ultimate experience.

ADDITIONALLY, don't forget the fact that unlike any other, this cabin has a one car garage that can be used for your convenience during inclement weather. You also have a circular driveway that easily accommodates 3 additional vehicles - all of this is PRIVATE parking for your entire family. Safety regardless of the weather. The cabin sits on solid ground. It does not hang over a cliff that makes things difficult during inclement weather.

CHECK THE CALENDAR ON THE SITE FOR AVAILABILITY. It is always up to date!

Smoky Hills Hideaway is ideally located just minutes from all the action of Downtown Gatlinburg, the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, The Arts & Crafts Community and Dollywood. We are a straight shot 3 miles North of downtown Gatlinburg.

Smoky Hills Hideaway Cabin is located 1.5 blocks from Mills Park and the Community Center - where your family can walk to a work out at their gym, play racket ball or basketball, swim in their Olympic Sized, indoor pool or better yet - enjoy a game of bowling. Additionally, located just 2 blocks away, a brand new library was built - Anna Porter Public Library, 158 Proffitt Road..Gatlinburg, TN 37738. Get books, get free DVD rentals, use the internet, make copies. All very conveniently located to this cabin.

What are you waiting for? Call or write to enjoy the serenity of the Smokies with us at SMOKY HILLS HIDEAWAY CABIN where the luxury of stainless steel appliances and corian counter tops, as well as the comforts of city living meet the mountains.

Keywords: 3-Story High-End Cabin; 4 Bedroom, 3 Bath Cabin

More Details

Owner
MARIELA
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

About MARIELA

Family Cabins is a family business - we take care of our cabins for our family and friends. We are happy to extend our guests as a part of that family. Tell us how we can enhance your experience. Thank you

MARIELA purchased this cabin in 2008

Why MARIELA chose East

We live in Florida, but we love the four seasons. The Smoky Mountains has those beautiful four seasons and not just nature, but the attractions in this small little town are incomparable!!!

What makes this cabin unique

When we visit, we love to sit on the deck and take in fresh air while admiring Mt. Leconte.

Hiking is our favorite activity. Have you climbed up Mt. Leconte? You must do it.

Our kids LOVE to ride the hummers around the mountains!!! Try it.

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (3) 3 Bedrooms have Queen sized beds, Double Beds (1) 1 Bedroom is perfect for kids or young adults! This bedroom has a FULL SIZE BED and a DAYBED that can covert to 2 TWINS, Twin or Single Beds
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
GARAGE to protect your family from the elements and protect your vehicle.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(87 traveler reviews)

2017 SPECIALS! 4 Bedroom/3 Bath-3-Story Cabin w/Mt. Leconte view
average rating of 4.7471266 based on 87 reviews
5

Everything was as advertised.

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Easy access. The cabin was clean and well laid out. Great place for a family get-together.

Thanks

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This property was amazing

  • 5 of 5

We loved this cabin it was beautiful. The only down side was we had no electricity for 3 days due to the storms but the owners were amazing!!!!!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Crawfordsville, Indiana
5

Wedding week

  • 5 of 5

Everything about the cabin was wonderful!!! it is beautifully decorated with a cozy country feel and the view was amazing!!!! thank the lord for 3 bathrooms on the day of my daughters wedding, we had several people trying to get ready and we all did in time and drove to Flower Mountain weddings where my daughter got married!! I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone with a small group and will tell everyone i know to please check it out when they come to Gatlinburg. It was a perfect location to be away from the city noises but yet still close to restaurants and gas stations and food markets. We didn't get to do all the things we wanted but i have a feeling we will be back soon!!!! Thank you to the family who owns this cabin and God bless you !!

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

The overall cabin was nice but there are many issues that need to be fixed on the cabin

  • 2 of 5

The overall cabin was nice but there are many issues that need to be fixed on the cabin. The top story shower would not work and only had droplets of water coming out of it. There was absolutely no shower pressure coming through the plumbing. The mid-level shower hardly had any water pressure at all. The entire time we were there we had to use the basement shower with all eight people. This was quite a hassle in getting ready. This really needs to be addressed for future guests. I would not rent the cabin again due to this issue. I also made a list of items that would need to be replaced. The kitchen was lacking a lightbulb that was out, the dryer was making a horrible screeching noise when it would turn, and of course I mentioned the shower situation in my letter that I left on the kitchen counter for the cleaning crew. Overall the cabin was nice to stay in other than the big plumbing issues. I would have this taken care of as soon as possible before you rent it out to anyone else.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay due to a plumbing issue. I have reached out to our property management company asking what the issue was. I only wish that we would have known the issue as soon as you arrived and uncovered it so that we could have an opportunity to resolve it by sending out a plumber. I don't know if the City was having an issue or if something was defective with the plumbing. However I have made them aware to take care of it immediately. Once again, we are terribly sad that you had a poor experience. We regret that you would not choose to stay with us in the future. Note: we provide every guest the property management contact telephone number and we are always available via phone or email to resolve an emergency. We can have someone out to investigate as soon as we know.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing cabin!

  • 5 of 5

Loved this cabin. I highly recommend going with this cabin. It's tucked away on the outskirts of gatlinburg so it's nice and quiet.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice!

  • 4 of 5

Great location to Rocky Top Sports World- where we had to run back and forth to multiple times throughout our weekend because of a tournament . Hot tub was great, nice decks ! Furnishings are simple and no specific dining area just bar stools at the counter . Owner was very responsive and helpful with any questions we had - gps is tricky due to mountainous region so we had a little bit of a challenge finding the place late at night .

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
McGhee Tyson Airport, Knoxville, TN
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Smoky Mountain Brewery
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Bear Creek Golf Course
Nearest Train
101 Miles
Greyhound Bus Station - Chatanooga TN
Nearest Motorway
12 Miles
I-40
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Cherokee Grill
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
OBER SKI LODGE
Car: necessary

Other: While the property has a garage, it can only be used without the remote. 1 block away, Library with free internet usage is also available just a couple of blocks away, free dvd rentals - tel # 865.436.5588

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
JULY 4th HOLIDAY WEEK
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 6 2017
4 night minimum stay
$275
$1,900
$4,750
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 7 2017 - Jul 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$190
$1,900
$4,750
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$195
$1,900
$4,750
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 9 2017 - Jul 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$190
 
 
LABOR DAY
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$195
Fri,Sat
$1,400
$4,009
 
 
FALL 2016
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$189
 
 
THANKSGIVING 2017
Nov 21 2017 - Nov 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$265
$1,850
 
 
Holidays
Dec 15 2017 - Dec 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Christmas and New Years 2013
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 3 2018
5 night minimum stay
$300
$1,950
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$190
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning Fee $110 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.37%

VACATION RENTAL AGREEMENT
SMOKY HILLS HIDEAWAY
1701 SMOKY HILLS Drive
GATLINBURG, TN 37738


Vacation Rental Contract
This vacation contract will be effective during your vacation as indicated by your VRBO or HOMEAWAY booking request accepted.

The instructions located herein will ensure that you enjoy your stay and the cabin will be upheld in excellent condition for all guests.

Our guest-friendly Reservation Policy: If you are making your reservation at least 30 days in advance, we require 25% down minimum down payment to make your reservation. This amount is based on your entire lodging total. The amount you pay is NOT refundable; however, You may reschedule (exchange days) for any future, available days. Any amount paid for property damage insurance is refundable in FULL as long as your cancellation is at least within 48 hours of your scheduled stay.

Should you need to change your dates, you can reschedule your reservation any time the unit is available with no penalty as long as the change is processed at least 30 days in advance of your stay and the days you select are comparable. For example, additional fees may apply for holidays or peak periods. Once you have paid the amount in full, if you need to cancel, you will forfeit 75% of the total amount paid unless you reschedule the dates.

CHECK IN & CHECK OUT
Check-in is 3:30p.m. Early check-ins is rare but we will make every effort to meet your needs. Check out time is promptly at 10:30 a.m. unless you have made previous arrangements. You will be expected to clean the area, trash in the outside receptacle, and a/c temperature at 79 degrees or heat at 65 degrees during winter. Please make sure the cabin is secure before departing. There are several doors to the cabin – please secure each before your departure. Garage must also be closed. If you wish to check in early or check out late, there will be an additional $30 charge for early or late check in/out which translates into a maximum grace period

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties