check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Ideal BEACH / SPA / GOLF / RETREAT

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Fernandina Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

IDEAL LOCATION FOR YOUR FAMILY, BEACH, SPA OR GOLF GETAWAY ON AMELIA ISLAND PLANTATION. INVITING ACCOMMODATIONS, QUALITY DECOR AND ALL THE AMENITIES YOU DEMAND. This 1,200 square foot villa is decorated tastefully in casual resort decor and is walking distance to the beach (path to beach is about 100 yards away). On the fourth/top floor of the building, it is private and quiet with a balcony overlooking the pool and golf course through shady oak tree tops. The balcony has two comfortable chairs with ottomans and a drink table for your enjoyment. NOTE: departure cleaning fee is waived for 7 nights or more.

The two bedrooms feature comfortable mattresses, nice linens and pleasing decor. The master bedroom has a new King size mattress set and adjoining bath, closet and an enclosed tub/shower. The second bedroom features two double beds (replaced with new 4th quarter 2016) and a bathroom with a tub/shower. Both bedrooms have blinds, curtains and black out shades to provide maximum sleep enhancement. A lovely living room/dining room area features a Taylor King sofa (with pullout double bed), Loveseat, (replaced with new 4th quarter 2016) reading chairs and a dining area for six. AT&T hi-speed wirelessinternet is provided inside the unit, and the Plantation has various locations with wi-fi.

Each bedroom has its own television, plus a new 32' flat screen television is in the family room. All have cable channels. The family room also features a stereo system, DVD player and VHS player. A variety of board games, cards and books are also stored in the family room for your enjoyment. I ALSO PROVIDE 3 BEACH CHAIRS, 2 BEACH UMBRELLAS, 4 BEACH TOWELS, AND 2 BEACH CRUISER BICYCLES (bikes=$40.00 a day value)

The kitchen features GE appliances including a 4-burner electric cooktop/oven with microwave, a refrigerator/freezer with icemaker and dishwasher. All are in excellent condition and the kitchen is fully stocked with cookware, utensils, small appliances, dishes and more. Adjacent to the kitchen is a laundry room with a washer and dryer for your use.

THIS LOCATION IS IDEAL BECAUSE THERE IS A POOL ON-SITE, THE BEACH IS 100 YARDS AWAY (3 min. walk), THE ENTRANCE GATE IS .5 MILES AWAY, THE CONFERENCE CENTER IS .4 MILES AWAY AND WALKING AND BIKING TO THE SPA AND SHOPS IS EASY (.8 MILES AWAY)

MY DIRECT EMAIL : givey@tds.net

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Glenn Ivey (email: givey@tds.net)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

Ideal BEACH / SPA / GOLF / RETREAT
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 26 reviews
3

Functional but disappointing

  • 3 of 5

This property was convenient to the beach as described. Beach chairs and umbrella provided were useful. The furniture was visibly worn and dirty to the point that we felt the need to put a sheet on the furniture in order to use it. The description of the property needs to be updated. One of the reasons we selected this property was the promise of two beach cruiser bicycles. As it turned out, all four tires on the bikes were flat and one of the bikes would not function due to significant rust. Contacted the owner and he said there were actually four bikes there. Far too much work necessary to make use of the bikes. Main bath was dirty with mildew on the shower curtain. The price was reasonable for the conditions encountered, I guess.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you were unhappy with the condo. This is our first negative review in the five years we have had this rental property. We apologize for the worn state of the furniture and the condition of the bathroom; we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will be replacing the furniture and reevaluating our current cleaning service. We have four bikes, but offer two due to the fact that they rust quickly with the salt air. We are sorry you were not able to enjoy them. We hope this won’t deter you from visiting Amelia Island in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

The setting for a perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5

The condo provided the perfect setting for a wonderful family vacation with my husband, toddler, and parents. We spent most of our time at the beach or at the pool - we loved that the pool offered plenty of shade! The short walk to the beach and the pool and the ease of getting to the shops/restaurants on the plantation was ideal for us. We were able to comfortably set up a pack n' play for my daughter in the vanity/closet area of the master. The condo worked very well for our needs, and we will hope to return!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Georgia
4

Fall getaway

  • 4 of 5

it is a lovely spot to getaway from it all!

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

First Amelia Vacation

  • 5 of 5

The location is just so lovely and restful and the owners have everything you need for the beach. I absolutely fell in love with Amelia Island and found the people so friendly with great restaurants. The owners were so considerate and the condo was exactly as the photos described. I had a wonderful vacation and my husband loved it too. The artistic community here is amazing if you are someone who is interested in going into many different galleries and there is something for almost every price range. So, when you are done with the beach you can start searching the galleries for that special piece . It really is a fun place.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent Condo!

  • 5 of 5

Owners were an absolute pleasure to work with, and unit is exactly as pictures describe. Super clean and spacious, literally 3 min from an amazing clean sandy beach. Kitchen has all the needed items to cook as many meals as you would like.

Pro Tip: Beach chairs and boogie boards are in a closet in the main bathroom. Took us a day to find those :)

I'd return again in a heartbeat. Thanks so much to the Ivey's for an amazing long weekend.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Escape to warm weather and the beach!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented this condo so that we could escape the cold and snow of Michigan. This was our first time on Amelia Island and all I can say is - FANTASTIC!! The beach is beautiful and there is so much to do around the Omni Resort. The condo location is perfect. We walked across the road and were at the beach in 2 minutes. Golf courses were just down the road as were the shops, mini golf and spa. Although we did not use the pool it was conveniently located and it looked beautiful. The condo is very comfortable and has everything you need for a great vacation - just bring your groceries and libations. It is located in a wooded area and being on the 4th floor we felt like we were in a treehouse when sitting on the balcony. The owner answered emails promptly and was great to work with. We appreciated that he was willing to switch our time when our initial vacation plans changed. The bicycles the owner provides were great to ride around the Omni Plantation REsort. Our time on Amelia Island went too quickly - but we surely will return to the island - and this condo.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
across the street

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fernandina Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
fall / winter
Dec 7 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
$1,015
 
 
spring / summer
Mar 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$185
$1,295
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,260
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
departure cleaning fee $100

THE DEPARTURE FEE OF $90.00 IS WAIVED FOR 7 NIGHTS OR MORE.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fernandina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1) New pillow-top mattress, high quality installed 4/09., Double Beds (1) 2 Double beds in second bedroom., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa has standard sofa bed mattress.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties