check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Remodeled Maui Sunset Condo A409, Super Ocean View & Mt Haleakala

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
5
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
5 - 10 nights

Description

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom with 2 full Bathrooms with showers, (Sleeps 2-5) ,

Our 4th floor condo #A409 is ocean front offers super views of the ocean, Mt Haleakala, West Maui Mountains, and the manicured grounds of the resort.

- SEE Owners Web site with more photos and information - Link is below *******

(see just below the rates and immediately above the map)

June 2014 - Remodeled

all new kitchen

granite counter tops,

custom made cabinets,

new appliances,

new floor tile throughout

new furniture in both living room and bedroom

From our private lanai you’ll enjoy watching beautiful sun rises over top of Mt Haleakala as you sip your morning coffee,, and at days end, watch those famous Hawaiian sunsets right from our lanai. Or stroll along the beach enjoying days end at the calm ocean and beautiful views.

From our bedroom and walkway enjoy views to West Maui mountains and toward Kahului

Our 1 bedroom 2 bathroom condo

offers A/C in both living room and bedroom, plus ceiling fans

new Flatscreen TV, DVD, stereo

Free Wi-Fi Internet.

Fully furnished, includes a full kitchen with everything needed to prepare most any meal, In-unit washer and dryer, sleeping arrangements for up to 5 persons. D-style floor plan unique to Maui Sunset.

Queen size bed in the bedroom, queen size sofa bed and a day bed.

Kayak, windsurf, and kite-surf with drive-up beach access at the adjoining county park.

Play tennis with the ocean in the background.

Manicured grounds, large swimming pool, hot tub, tennis courts, exercise room, sauna, four shuffle board courts, and even a putting green.

Free continental breakfast at the activities desk at poolside to learn about Maui and receive discounts to many activities.

We are centrally located near shops, restaurants, souvenirs, groceries, Maui activities and just minutes from the championship golf courses

Cancellation Policy:

$100 cancellation fee if cancelled outside of 45 days prior to arrival for low season, 60 days for high season. All Payments non-refundable if cancelled within 45 days of scheduled arrival – 60 days for high season.

Non Smoking condo includes Lanai.

Resort has two designated smoking locations.

Keywords: Condominium, Maui Sunset, Kamaole Beach, Kihei, Maui, condo, apartment, ocean front, ocean view

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Earl
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 6, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

guest from Fort Saskatchewan, AB, Canada recommends this vacation rental

Great value! Excellent pool! Beach is more for walking. Grounds immaculate!! A one minute walk to the beach for fabulous sunsets!
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Remodeled Maui Sunset Condo A409, Super Ocean View & Mt Haleakala
average rating of 3.75 based on 8 reviews
4

Awesome Maui Vacation,great place to stay

  • 4 of 5

Thoroughly enjoyed our Maui vacation staying here,well equipped clean Maui condo,loved our view of the ocean and sunsets.All the amenities of home,Condo Manager Earl was a pleasure to deal with,prompt responses to all inquiries.Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for a week along with another couple and loved the place. It was perfectly clean and the beds were comfortable; the second bathroom was a real plus. We loved the views and appreciated the Maui Sunset amenities like the car wash hose to clean off sandy beach chairs. Our deposit was returned promptly and Earl was great to work with.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monroe, Washington
5

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

My husband, myself and my in-laws stayed here in June and this condo is awesome. We've stayed here before it was remodeled and I can't believe the difference! The kitchen is beautiful with the new bamboo and granite countertops. It feels more open and even the new sofa bed is comfortable. I love Maui Sunset because of the beautiful upkept lawns, the herb gardens and the lovely pool and rentals they have. I highly recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, BC
1

Bugs in this unit!

  • 1 of 5

Think twice about renting this unit!. We noticed bugs when we first arrived, I bleached the unit, and they came back in full force. It took two days for management to check out the unit. We insisted on leaving and requested a full refund. (Which we have yet to receive.) Later, the owner wanted to charge us for exterminating and cleaning the unit. There are many fabulous units here at Maui Sunset as we were here for a wedding, and other family members had beautiful units. However, there is no quality control from one unit to the next, unlucky for us. Be forewarned -- we highly recommend that you do not rent this particular unit.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guest received a full, prompt refund prior to their departure. Insects are a part of island living as noted in rental contracts. Upon contact, the alarmed owner suspended volunteer ski patrolling and responded immediately with phone calls for assistance. After one night, and before the exterminator could be shown any issue, the guest had already slipped into their friends' 3-bedroom unit rented in the same complex. According to the Maui Sunset office, no guest had ever moved out of a unit in the complex because of insects. While trying to find the silverfish alleged by the guest, neither the exterminator nor the property manager could find any living insects. A treatment was performed, just in case. A more helpful conversation with the other guest described ants. A lenghty followup inspection by another professional, again at the owner's request, turned up one tiny, nearly invisible ant. No other insects, dead or alive, were found. These "no-se-ums" are quite common on Maui and fortunately do no damage. They can be an occasional small inconvenience, effectively controlled, for beautiful, comfortable views in paradise. One should have been more than satisfied to be completely excused from a contract. The exterminators are actually highly regarded, responsive, and go through the entire complex at least quarterly. This is the only mention ever of insects in the unit, including long term and repeat rentals and occupancy immediately prior and folowing. The property manager is also well respected and works hard to insure that owner's units are clean, well maintained, and provide a good experience for the guests. As you will see, Maui Sunset is very well cared for. Wait 'till you look out over the ocean front lawns and gardens. Mahalo.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Kahului OGG
Nearest Beach
Ocean front resort
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
Apr 15 2016 - Dec 14 2016
5 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Holiday Season 2016
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 5 2017
10 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
High Season 2017
Jan 6 2017 - Apr 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$155
 
 
Low Season 2017
Apr 15 2017 - Dec 14 2017
5 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.42%

Rates are quoted Double Occupancy, USD
Additional guests are $10 per night
Payments by credit card - additional fees US 3.2% and 4.2% elsewhere
Payments Free from Pay Pal when doing a transfer with monies in your account or have linked your bank account

Cancellation Policy:
$100 cancellation fee if cancelled outside of 45 days prior to arrival.
All Payments non-refundable if cancelled within 45 days of scheduled arrival
(60 days for high season Dec 15- Apr 14). Cancellation on or after arrival - all funds forfeited.

RENTAL POLICY
* Maximum of 5 guests
* Deposit of $300 required within 7 days to confirm and secure reservation.
($600 for 28+ days
* Remaining amount due is required 45 days prior to arrival (60 days for high season)
* For less than 7 nights, add $5 to nightly rate add housekeeping fee of $95
* Minimum of 5 nights reservation
* Discounts for longer stays - minimum 3 wks

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 793 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Two full bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds, a sofa bed and a day bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties