Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Golf Course Views & Close to Beaches -$1050wk-($700 for winter)

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Located in a quiet neighborhood overlooking Port Royal Golf Course, this apartment is ideal for a relaxing holiday retreat. It is perfectly located close to public transportation and is ten minutes away from Horseshoe Bay Beach, one of the most beautiful beaches in the world.It is also near the fast ferry dock that will transport you into Hamilton, our capital city in just 15 minutes across our beautiful blue water. Historic Dockyard is also just 15 minutes away by bus and you can shop in the Clocktower Shopping Mall, rent a moped, or explore the Maritine Museum or even swim with the Dolphins.

The tropical bedroom has a walk in closet with plenty of storage space, and reflects the vibrancy of Bermuda with it's island decor .

The apartment is tastefully furnished with a soft leather sleep sofa as well as a leather recliner for complete relaxation after a day of golfing, beaching, or site-seeing. Lie back and enjoy watching TV, a DVD, or listening to music.

Enjoy dining or relaxing in the sun on your private patio, or covered porch. You may also want to have a BBQ.

Keywords: Apartment

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 13, 2017

Amenities

Southampton Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Leather sleep sofa converts into queen size bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Golf Course Views & Close to Beaches -$1050wk-($700 for winter)
average rating of 4.9512196 based on 41 reviews
Williamsburg
5

Amazing private getaway

  • 5 of 5

My Wife and I stayed at this property for 4 nights, and it is perfectly situated within walking distance to grocery stores, golf, and a very nice restaurant (Bella Vista at sunset is a must!). Also convenient to the main bus line into Hamilton, and the owners provide access to bus tickets and maps to get your vacation off smoothly. Apartment is well stocked with basic amenities. The best part is coming home at the end of a long day of adventure to chill out on the private back patio, listening to the whistling frogs, and staring at the night sky. Perfect for couples or small families. We can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was wonderful hosting the two of you. We are so glad you enjoyed your private getaway and yes nights spent on the patio being serenaded by the whistling tree frogs is priceless! We will have to let Bella Vista Restaurant know how much you enjoyed their facility. You must also try eating at the Pompano Beach Hotel as they also have ocean view dining and the food is spectacular. We look forward to hosting you again when you return. Thanks for the lovely review. Rosalyn & Marshall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great apartment - close to beaches + Dockyard

  • 5 of 5

we stayed for 1 week with our teenage son and it was lovely. The apartment was clean and had enough room for the 3 of us. The apartment even had two outside areas where you could sit and eat. The owners were lovely but allowed us the privacy we were craving. We rented scooters and were able to get everywhere we wanted to be in good time. The area at night is quiet - makes for a good nights sleep. Bermuda is a very special place.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review. We certainly try to give our guests their privacy, but we are available if needed. We are glad you enjoyed your two private patio areas.Bermuda is a special place and renting a scooter does allow you to see a lot of the attractions but the bus is also quite convenient as the bus stop is not far away. Next time you might want to play golf on the nearby golf course. We have even supplied a set of golf clubs! We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Kind regards, Rosalyn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great getaway vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Rosalyn and Marshall were absolutely lovely, as was their rental unit. The unit was clean, cozy and perfectly located. It had everything you could need in a rental unit, it was perfection.They were extremely helpful in providing us with places to sight see and were very warm and friendly. It was an absolutely perfect four day getaway for my husband and I, very quiet which was just what we needed. We went to the local grocery store a few minutes walk away from the unit and cooked breakfast for ourselves several mornings. We took the bus everywhere which was surprisingly as efficient as our NYC buses. Their unit was very affordable and situated close to the America's Cup which is why we chose that location. All in all, no complaints whatsoever. I would highly recommend renting from Rosalyn and Marshall for this unit, such a beautiful couple.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the awesome review! We are delighted you had such a great vacation.It was wonderful meeting both of you.We are glad you were able to explore all of Bermuda by bus. Our location is perfect for those wishing a quiet retreat. We look forward to hosting you again when you return. Rosalyn & Marshall
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Our 1month stay at loquats apartment

  • 5 of 5

The owners Rosalyn and Marshal minor were wonderful, helpful hosts and the apartment was cosy and tastefully appointed with all the comforts of home. Access to the apartment was up a steep hill which challenged our old knees, but we made it every time. The access to their stairs helped

Our experience with the local bermudians was a joy and such a pleasure to meet the polite and friendly people, even to the students and teenagers. The island itself was beautiful and clean and the unique housing was amazing. Well done. We chose to buy a monthly bus/ferry pass which we used constantly. all in all a wonderful vacation

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Ottowa, Ontario
5

Memorable Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rosalyn and Marshall Minors

My wife and I had decided on a Bermuda Vacation and were fortunate enough to find your Loquats Apartment listing on line. As a first time user of VRBO we found your apartment exactly as listed. Clean, quiet and tastefully appointed. It proved to be our very comfortable home away from home for the whole month of February. The private patio became our morning coffee ritual and lunch as well, before we headed out to visit your clean, colourful and unique Bermuda. The short walk to bus stops was a real plus for us and we used the busses regularly with the affordable monthly bus pass that you suggested. The many Bermudians we met were cheerful, polite and oh so willing to help us see the best of the Island, as were you and Marshall. We send our warm thanks for making this such a memorable Holiday. We most definitely would consider you for a return vacation

With our warm regards, Bev and Jack Ottawa Canada

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bev and Jack, We are so happy you found our apartment such a great home away from home.We certainly enjoyed meeting you are are glad you found great hospitality all over Bermuda. We are grateful that you have chosen to visit our beautiful island and we , as well as all Bermudians do our best to ensure you have a memorable vacation. Thank you for your great review and we look forward to hosting you when you return. Warm wishes, Rosalyn & Marshall
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Cute and Cozy

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was comfortable. I enjoyed sitting on the private patio. Everything was provided such as internet, cable and washing machine for your convenience. I like the decor and it was in walking distance to the bus stop. It was a wonderful place to stay for Christmas.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Crystol, We are so glad that you and your mom had a wonderful stay for Christmas. We are happy that you enjoyed all the comforts of the apartment. We try to anticipate everything a traveller would need for a great vacation .Being close to the bus stop is a definite advantage for traveling all over Bermuda. Do come back as we would be happy to host you again. Rosalyn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Prices are based on double occupancy. There is a $25 per night charge for each additional occupant .

Prices include all taxes.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties