Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

6 Per Hot Tub,F/Place,16x40 Covered Deck,10ft from River Water

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 900 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2 can be in seperate

Close to Asheville

Chimney Rock 2-Miles, Lake Lure 3-Miles away

We have been listed with VRBO since 2007 Establish date

We hope that you will enjoy your stay as many have at

D.B.A. Bat Cave River Cottages In NC.

Established in 2007

Local owner operated WE are only 1-Mile away

This brand new 1 Bedroom Bungalo GETAWAY is located right on the Rocky Broad River. This home was built in the early 30's and with the new remodel, GRANITE COUNTER TOPS, TILE FLOORS,Living room & Bath, Large throw rug in living room, you have all comforts of home. The peacefulness of the river lulls you to sleep at night. Sliding Glass doors with Blinds in the glass open up to your Large Rear Deck.

There is a 40 x 16 private covered rear deck with a 6 person private Hot Tub W/Waterfall overlooking the river. Just added a Human Touch FULL Massage Chair Hot Tub then a Massage GREAT! There is an area down by river for Bon Fires, ask desk for details.

There is WiFi available for those with a computer. There is a table inside for eating also for 4 & a table for 4 on the rear deck.

Bat Cave has 300 people No Red Lights, 2 Stop signs, No Town,

No Gas Station, No Grocery store( is 8mi. away) 2 Bridges &

1 Post Office.

Bat Cave is like the Old Route 66 it was the Old Trader's Trail or Post Road in the 1800s from Asheville to Charlotte & Columbia until the Interstate System was developed. It had a Horse Exchange & the only drinking spot on the route. We are set at the crossroads of 64,74 & 9

2 Lane nice paved road now.

If you just need a romantic get away, we have the place for you! The Queen size bed features a new Tempur Pedic foam mattress. There is also a full living room area to sit and relax in. With a New 37In. VIZIO FLAT SCREEN TV & DVD, Casset (Direct TV NFL Sunday Ticket & Stereo. Or you have a spectacular view on your private patio with swings or a small bistro table to sit at and enjoy a nice lunch or dinner.

Just steps from the river makes a great time for swimming or fishing. Trout fishing is a lot of fun with a river stocking taking place once a week. Only a 1/8 mile up stream or 1/10 mile down stream you are sure to enjoy throwing your line out to see what you pull in. Sit and relax by reading a book or watching the bats and birds feed, Otter, Mink, Muskrat, Beaver, Herring, Ducks, White Squrril, along with other wildlife.

We are 12 miles from Hendersonville, and only 22 miles from Asheville. Asheville Airport is appox. 19 miles from the property or Black Mountain is 18 miles. Chimney Rock is just 2 miles fom us and a great little town to go shopping in. Lake Lure 3miles

The area is great for Motorcycles, and group tours are available (ask for more details). We ride and have circled the US on our bikes back in 1999 28,000 Mi. in 3 months. It was a trip that we will never forget and have met some of the nicest people by just getting away. Many have become life long friends. This area in the mountains has so many hidden treasures, come and let us show you just a few.

* In the end it is not the years in your life that count. It's the life in your years*

Abraham Lincoln

Keywords: HOT TUB, RIVER,WATER FRONT, FIRE PLACE, FISHING ,GOLF,WATER VIEW

LAKE VIEW, MOUNTAIN VIEW

More Details

Owner
Bruce & Marion Baker
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2018

About Bruce & Marion Baker

We have been in Vacation Rentals since 2007

D.B.A.Bat Cave River Cottages in Bat Cave NC.

Our Ratings are a 5 Star can read the reviews

Marion & I have been married for over 40 Years

( *To each other* Yea! )

We were Cellular Phone Authorized Agents back in 1987 in the early stages of Cellular Phones, Have worked together Side by Side 24/7. We have moved built & sold a few Cellular locations. We are from the Lakeland FL. area, Have lived in TX.& SC. Now we live in the small town of about 300 people Bat Cave NC. Have visited & traveled many areas of the USA & not found another place we like as much as here in Bat Cave NC. on the RIVER with the *Isothermal weather Region* we have always been Blessed where ever we are. We enjoy riding our Motorcycles in the Mountains of Western NC. telling & showing the sights off the beaten path. We rode our Bikes in 1999 & took 3 Months & circled the US, British Columbia & Canada 28,000 Miles it was an adventure to remember. Our *Motto is ( Enjoy life treat others as you would want to be treated ) Thank You! May God Bless all You Do. Bruce & Marion Baker Owner Operated

Bruce & Marion Baker purchased this cottage in 2007

Why Bruce & Marion Baker chose Bat Cave

We always love to ride the mountains, When we came across this available property I said you can buy on a mountain , Build a lake BUT you can not build a River.

What makes this cottage unique

We have Mink, Beaver, Otter, Duck's , Geese, Herring, And all the White Water Sound and a nice cool breeze off the river, Can't be duplicated.

Guestbook comments from the owner

It was great to have Judy enjoy the River Raft & also leave some River Rock Art on the rocks below. Thanks for the nice review.
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Bat Cave Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Contact Owner direct NO SERVICE FEE'S No house party's Must be clean and everything put away at check out There has not been a cleaning fee charged !
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Bed (1) This Queen size bed features a Pillow Top Mattress, Sleep Sofa or Futon (1) Futon in living room can have separate sleeping. Has PRIVATE entrance to Bathroom from Bedroom or Living Room with doors.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Your Private 6 Person Hot Tub is sitting on your Private 16ft.X40ft. Covered Deck that sits Just 10ft above & 10ft from the river water. You have 3 ceiling Fans w/Lights spaced along the Deck. We also have 2 Flood Lights that are Pointed at the river at Night & also Motion Detector Lights on 1 end of Deck by stairs & Solar lights pointed on the steps, We also have wooden steps that go from the Deck down to the water edge so you are not put in a DANGEROUS Position getting to the water. GAME WARDEN said remove raft because of Kayakers ? Your on little water park just behind the rental unit.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6 Per Hot Tub,F/Place,16x40 Covered Deck,10ft from River Water
average rating of 5.0 based on 59 reviews
5

Great little place

  • 5 of 5

The porch overlooks a beautiful creek. It is perfect for relaxing. Bed is very comfortable. Host is very nice.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Another 5 Star review for Bat Cave River Cottages in Bat Cave NC What Jon called a creek is the Rocky Broad River all spring fed water in places are 40 ft. wide and approx. 8ft. deep in places right behind the 1Br. and Reedy Creek runs in to the rocky Broad River right behind the 1Br. They had just arrived when I went down to the deck & he told me pictures didn't do it justice. Thank You! For the Great review Bruce Owner Operated
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hampstead, NC
5

The deck on the river with the hot tub is the reason to stay at this property!

  • 5 of 5

The house is small but clean and comfortable. The deck on the river is fabulous! The hot tub is great. We spent all our time sitting outside when we were at the house. This was a nice find. You are right near Chimney Rock. It is about 25 miles to Asheville.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tina, Thank you for the great review. The deck is my favorite of all hope you had a great anniversary thanks for saying IT WAS A GREAT FIND hope you visit Bat Cave NC again Thank you! Bruce Owner Operated
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Anniversary celebration

  • 5 of 5

We were nervous because we have never stayed in this area before but upon arrival that was all put to rest. Bruce was the most gracious, friendly and helpful host. The views from the hot tub and while having morning coffee were priceless. The location to the lake and great places to eat was perfect. We will be back and most certainly be renting from Bruce when we do.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gainesville, Florida
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful few days here! All of the comforts of home, PLUS that gorgeous deck right on that river! The setting is stunning! We enjoyed the area, but always looked forward to the end of our day relaxing out on the deck!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: 5 STAR review for Bat Cave River Cottages in Bat Cave NC. again, The deck of all 3- of my rentals is by far my favorite also. But the others are all on the rivers with decks just above & Private Hot Tubs & massage chairs also. All have 5 STAR reviews. Can't, get any closer to the river without getting wet !!! Thanks for the great review Bruce & Marion Owner Operated( Makes a difference.)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful & Romantic

  • 5 of 5

This place is perfect for a romantic getaway or small family vacation. The sound of the river at your back door is so captivating! My husband and I just sat on the expansive deck and watched and listened to it. The hot tub is roomy and private. It felt so soothing to relax in after our hike to Chimney Rock. Inside is updated, comfortable and clean. We fell in love with the area. There is so much to do within a short driving distance. BEAUTIFUL SCENERY!!! The owners were a pleasure to work with. I definitely recommend this property. It was our first experience staying in a VRBO property and we were not disappointed!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Juanita, We were glad you left us a GREAT review, A lot of people will tell us that but don't leave a review so we Thank You! that makes us know we are doing it right.. Owner Operated makes a difference Thank You! again Bruce
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing romantics getaway ON THE RIVER

  • 5 of 5

I absolutely loved this place and I will be back again very soon! I loved that it was a hop skip and a jump away from Chimney Rock and Lake Lure. Also super close to Burntshirt Vineyards and Black Mountain which has the best brunch place on the entire east coast, Louise's. That is a 20 minute drive from the cottage but I highly recommend that you try. The cottage is right off the main road which I love and it overlooks the river which is so very beautiful. The hot tub is amazing, private and secluded. It is on the deck right above the river. I just love it. The inside of the cottage was small but cozy. The bed was super comfy and the owner was very easy to deal with. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a quick rental they were going to Paris for an anniversary had a house fire cancelled, there trip, and came to Bat Cave instead I am glad they enjoy the time at Bat Cave River Cottages , & the reason they left a review we also have another renter that is a professor in ST. Augustine FL. of French that has stayed 2-weeks at a time for 3 years in a row and said they liked this better than France, I told her they have never left a review,, I ASKED Please leave a review and she said she would I asked her to an she said she would . I thank Her now. I ask many guest to leave but most don't? I have guest tell me Trip advisor asks for to much personal information, So in the past year I have quit asking for then ! We talked about this up front and she followed through because she also has a beach house she rents on the Beach. I Thank you again! Bruce Owner Operated makes difference only 1 Mile away if problems We have NO Problems But we are close, a big difference When Owner Operated 1 Mile away! I thank you! again she did what she said she would T always ask some don't happen. if bad they would.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Asheville
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
chimney Rock Tiki Bar
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Lake Lure Country Club
Nearest Motorway
12 Miles
I 26
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Town of Chimney Rock About 8 place
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Lake Lure
Car: recommended

Close to Asheville

We have 2-Sets of flood lights to turn on the river at Night to see all the activity on the river.

We are only 1/2 Mi. to the real BAT CAVE, 2 Mi. from CHIMNEY ROCK PARK & 3 Mi. from LAKE LURE!! 12 Mi. from HENDERSONVILLE. Being so close to the water, you can really see nature at it's best. This REAR DECK is my favorite place on all of the property. Watching the river go by sitting on the swing that is on the deck or standing and watching the CHIPMONKS, OTTER, MINK, HERRING, DUCKS, BIRDS,BEAVER, WHITE SQURRILLS looking for their daily feeding is great. Peaceful and beautiful all at the same time.

If you like fishing, you are as close as you can get. A NC. Fishing license is required you can call a 800 # to get if you forget. Hendersonville at our local Wal-Mart only 12 miles from the property. You are 2 miles from the town of Chimney Rock, great for shopping, or going up to Chimney Rock for the spectacular views of our area, or grabbing a bite to eat. You are 22 miles from Asheville (Biltmore House), or only 18 miles from Black Mountain.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.75%

Due to Instant Quote being INCORRECT most times please contact us by Email for correct INFO.
Morning Coffee in Hot Tub for 20-Minutes & 20-Minutes in Massage Chair start your day Right, Not just for night!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties