Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Cozy Studio Condo - next to Rosemary Beach on ~30-A~

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio Condo, Living Room / Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

'THE SHRIMP COCKTAIL' CHARMING STUDIO CONDO

'The Shrimp Cocktail' is a cozy studio condo, that is well equipped and has a sophisticated beach decor, which is located in the European styled complex of The Village Of South Walton. Just a few steps from Rosemary Beach, this is one of the best locations on 30A.

With your vacation comforts in mind, this charming studio provides a kitchenette equipped with microwave, coffe maker, blender and toaster. There is wall mounted 42" flat screen HD/TV and stereo system with I-pod docking station for your entertainment.

For your day in the sun, there is a heated pool located adjacent to your building and a 12,000 square foot resort pool just a 3 minute walk away. The sugar white sands of the Gulf of Mexico are within a short walking distance just across the street.

The complimentary community tram service (during the months of April - August) is only a phone call away to take you to the pool or the beach access - and will deliver you back to your front door. There are two beach chairs provided for your convenience or you can rent chairs on the beach.

During your stay you may choose to enjoy the shopping and fine dining which are located within The Village (Destin Chops is a short stroll and has great steaks, sushi and more). A day spa, bicycle rentals, restaurants and more shopping are right next door at Rosemary Beach.

Explore all the communities along 30A including Seaside, Grayton Beach, Blue Mountain and Santa Rosa. These communities of South Walton are all unique and are sure to offer days and nights of fun and relaxation.

ENJOY! AND COME BACK TO VACATION AT 'THE SHRIMP COCKTAIL' SOON

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Rebecca Waters
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

About Rebecca Waters

I have owned a home in Seagrove for 11 years. I love the area and have so much fun escaping from Atlanta and the demands of career, family obligations etc. Work hard, play hard use to be the slogan but now work hard play less seems to be the norm. We all deserve to relax and enjoy some down time. My little cond provides that opportunity for my guests and it makes me happy to have such positive feedback!

Rebecca Waters purchased this condo in 2008

Why Rebecca Waters chose Florida

I bought this great little studio condo because I love the area and knew it would be a perfect getaway for an affordable vacation or a quick weekend escape. There are limited last minute accommodations along 30-A and given our hectic schedules, sometimes last minute is all we can do.

What makes this condo unique

The condo is very cozy and comfortable - the huge pool is like being at a fabulous resort and the gulf shores don't need me to 'talk them up' they are just breathtaking.

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • not suitable for children ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
12,000 square foot pool and heated lap pool with tram service from your door to the beach

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Cozy Studio Condo - next to Rosemary Beach on ~30-A~
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 13 reviews
5

Very comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Owner was great I had emergency and had to add another day she was so helpful.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Loganville,GA
5

Relaxing Condo

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed staying in this charming condo. It was right beside the pool and close to all the shops and restaurants! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great room, terrible app

  • 4 of 5

The room was excellent, the bed was SO comfy! The owner was so helpful and very responsive. The HomeAway app was less than worthless. The 'get directions' function on the app almost took us 30 miles out of the way - thank goodness the owner sent us the address and I re-routed us using that. The wireless internet instructions on the app did not work and the check-out instructions were non-existent. We never did find the beach access for this condo or the pool (as once again, incorrectly provided by the app)...we ended up going in through another community's gate. The app really just took up space on my phone and provided no information. I wish I would have known and I could have gotten more info from the owner. We figured it all out though and had a great trip!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great condo, beware of Spring Break.

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I stayed here early April. We had to book this condo last minute because the original condo that we booked was still under construction. Overall our experience was ok. The condo was as expected, fairly small and cozy. Plenty to do in the area, including restaurants, shopping and the beach. We enjoyed the Rosemary area, restaurants, and ACME for live music. The only downside during our stay was that it was at the tail end of Spring Break, so the first couple of days were quite chaotic with all of the teenagers running around, and our beach was SUPER crowded. As soon as all the spring breakers left, it was like a ghost town and very peaceful for our last night. So for a couple looking for a romantic and relaxing get away, the timing wasn't ideal. Thankfully we had a vehicle and knew of a good public beach on the other side of 30A which was perfect. The condo itself was great, minus an issue with the AC, but it wasn't very hot out, so no big deal. I'm sure it will be taken care of soon. It was very clean, working wifi and coffee maker...very important :) Rebecca was great and quick to respond to anything we needed. We definitely recommend this condo for the location and price for a party of 2.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great weekend trip

  • 5 of 5

Perfect condo for my wife and I to getaway! It had everything we needed! The beach chairs were awesome! The heated pool is under construction right now, but we came for the beach anyway. I would recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Cute small studio room

  • 3 of 5

The room is a cute studio and just as described EXCEPT, we took the studio for the heated pool. (March is cool) The pool is under construction and was closed with construction going on, construction noise too. Very disappointed because we wanted to swim daily, the owner NEVER mentioned this...Asked owner for a small refund and she has not responded.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As a quick follow up - the request for refund was sent via text, which I missed. We have since connected and I provided a refund in the amount requested. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

17 mile walking and bike trail along 30-A, outdoor concerts and movies, local art galleries, awesome sunsets

Photos

Rates & Availability

West Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $60
Tax Rate 12.0%

MINIMUM AGE FOR GUESTS IS 25
NO PETS ALLOWED
NO SMOKING ALLOWED

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties