Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ground Floor! No Elevators! Great Fall Rates!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 975 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Ground Floor Unit with Easy Access and convenient to everything!

No Elevators! Close to everything! Also, pet friendly! Unit FRESHLY PAINTED Dec. 2016!

Indoor Pool and Hot Tub is across the hall! Steps to Front Desk lobby Area, Outdoor Pool and Tiki Bar ! Steps to your Reserved Covered Parking (Included in Rental). This unit is the closest unit to everything !!

Professionally Furnished and decorated by Malouf Designers.

Plasma TVs....DVD Player.. Washer Dryer...Ceiling Fans...

This unit should be in Ripley's Believe it or Not !! Which by the way, is located about 1 mile away.

This Condo is also adjacent to the World Famous Restaurant - Pineapple Wiliy's.

If you like to shop at the beach then you must got to Pier Park only minutes away...

Enjoy the BEST POOL on the beach!!!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Carl Emery
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

Map

Amusement parks,Deep Sea Fishing, lots of museums and restaurants nearby.

Shopping is within walking distance. Also at The Shores, a daily childrens activity is available at minimum costs. A list is posted in the lobby weekly.

Amenities

Panama City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 975 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Washer & Dryer in 2nd full bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed , Leads into full 2nd bathroom
  • King size beds (1) The Best of the best mattress., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Quality Sleeping area, Bunk Beds (1) High End Quality Beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Located across the hall from Indoor Pool. Only steps from outdoor pool, lobby, private covered parking space and dog walk area. Everything is first Class.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

46% Complete
40% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Ground Floor! No Elevators! Great Fall Rates!
average rating of 4.266667 based on 15 reviews
4

Great condo, but resort has some issues

  • 4 of 5

This condo was perfect for myself, my husband, and our two Shih Tzus. It was much larger than expected, and the perfect location for taking the dogs out to the pet walk quickly. The patio is enclosed by shrubbery, so there is no view of the pool or the ocean, but it also offers great privacy. We don't stay in the room much anyway, so it didn't bother us. The bed in the master is super comfortable. We would probably stay in this condo again.

The resort itself is a little different story. The majority of the staff are very unfriendly. Just seemed like they were miserable and didn't want to be there. The assigned parking space for this unit is not convenient at all. You have to walk up a level of the parking deck to get to it, and the space itself is a very tight squeeze. There is only one handicap spot on the first floor, which is ridiculous. These issues should be brought up at an HOA meeting. Other than that, we had a fantastic vacation. Thanks Carl!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Definitely an interesting vacation

  • 2 of 5

Our family booked our condo the beginning of January and counted down everyday until we were finally on our way to the blue waters that we'd been so excited about! We arrived at 1:00 am due to having an 8 hour drive with 4 kids and 2 pups..... When we arrived the front desk was not at all helpful & sent us back out to some man that was helping control the traffic/parking coming through he was rude and had no idea where we were to park for the week much less where we were going to unload our vehicle.....Several times this one older guard at the gate to access the beach from the pool was extremely rude not only to my husband and I but even to our children! The dog park which I thought was an amazing thing for them to have, apparently wasn't at all a dog park, we found this out our last day there because maintenance guys were yelling at us from above to remove our dogs from the grilling area! We weren't the only ones confused about this as there were always others with their pets in this area with us Definitely should be made clear with signs or something and not to mention there were absolutely NO GRILLS in that area. The cable went out several times in our condo as the cable cords were rigged in the wall, the carpet was stained & had a odd smell almost like curry "we lysoled everything and it was much better". Staying on the ground floor was nice because every time we walked passed the elevators people were waiting ridiculous amounts of time to go up to there rooms. Our second day in Panama tropical storm Cindy decided to blow thru and we were unable to use the beach for the rest of our trip due to double red flags so we basically stayed in the condo or shopped our vacation away oh and the last of our excitement was on our fifth night there all alarms were set off we were woke from a dead sleep at 4:30 and forced to evacuate in the rain and lightening " still we have no explanation as to why this happened"!! As we were cleaning up to check out Saturday morning I washed all towels and rags and left them just like we found them.... As I always do I strip all beds and pillows and put everything in the bathroom where the washer is so its a little less work for the house keeping crew, well our house keeping lady came in before we left and saw that I put everything next to washer and she was upset about it..... apparently they don't wash the blankets and pillowcases! I did mention this is a pet friendly place correct!!? Never Again Panama Shores!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry to hear your vacation didn't go as planned. Regarding trouble with finding a parking spot, I email every guest specific check-in instructions including the exact parking space where to park. In June, the complex converted a portion of the dog walking area into a grilling area, so there might have been some confusion on boundaries as they were in the process of working this out. The complex also manages the cable in all units. I know they are in the process of improving capacity and reliability, so this should not be an issue in the future. Regarding reports of the rude security guards, sorry to hear about this, however, this is the first report from the 100 guest I have had this year. Also, confused about the communication with my cleaning folks, since you did exactly what you were supposed to do with the laundry. All laundry gets washed and changed out for each guests. I know the bad weather played a big role in your disappointing vacation! Please come back next year when the sun is shinning bright!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The best pool on the beach...

  • 5 of 5

The pool was what really sold us on booking at Shores of Panama 112. It was even better in person! I have to say though, everything else was just as good as the pool. The unit itself was beautiful and clean!!!! So comfortable for my family. It really was so convenient to everything. The staff and security at SoP were also so friendly throughout our whole stay. We came for the pool...we will come back again for everything else! Thanks Carl!!!!!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Shores 112

  • 4 of 5

We had an overall great experience at this property. This condo is on the first floor right next to the lobby and across from the indoor pool which made this a great location for us. With that being said our hallway was very loud. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed and there was plenty of room for our family of four. The pools and beach were beautiful.

Unfortunately the TV in the bedroom did not work as the property was in the process of switching out the cable boxes and this was not complete yet.

All the staff/owner that I spoke with were very helpful.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Peoria, IL
3

Great location

  • 3 of 5

This condo is at the good location for quickly getting out to the beach and pool (inside and out).

The pros on this spot is you can sit on your patio and maybe watch your children play in the outdoor pool. It is right across from the indoor pool and hot tub. Everything seemed clean in the complex. No daily fees any more. The beach is pretty.

The cons is it needs a new master bed. The bed tends to roll to one side with two people in it. The carpet needs to be replaced or get a area rug to cover the big spots. The dryer vent doesn't fit right but I think it is getting looked into after we leave.

The manager (Carl) was quick to respond to any problems or questions.

Enjoy!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
southern Illinois
5

great condo

  • 5 of 5

We were at your condo the whole month of Feburary 2014, Had a great time ,and was a great condo.. Our 2 dogs enjoyed the long walks too.. Enjoyed being on the ground floor,couldn't see the beach,but had a very nice patio,and pool just steps away, where you could see the beach. The building was very nice ,and the staff was very friendly,. the owner Carl was great to work with too. Hope fully we can get back to it again,this summer. Thanks so much Carl.

thanks so

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Damage Deposit $250

The Shores of Panama complex charges a daily amenity fee per unit to access the beach & pool areas, which is paid on-site by each guest. In Spring - Fall season, the charge is $32/day/unit; In the Winter months, this charge is reduced to $14/day/unit. Please add this fee to your quote.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.