Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

November Open! King Bed - Newly Refurnished - On the Ocean

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom w King Size Bed plus 1 convertible queen sofa, 2 Baths, (Sleeps

This is an ocean front condominium on the eighth floor located in a great building with its' own parking garage. The ocean is right in front of you! Sit there and watch the sunrise each morning, look for dolphins swimming the coast or schools of fish or just people watch.

During the day, enjoy the beach, rent an umbrella and chairs from the lifeguard and you’ll be set up in your reserved spot each morning. All you have to do is just plop down in your chairs and enjoy. Go to the on-site snack bar, gift shop, pool or just sit out on the balcony or beach and enjoy the ocean breeze. In the evening you can go to the on-site lounge and enjoy yourself without ever getting in your car.

If golf is your game, slip out to one of the over 200 great local courses and still have time to come back and enjoy the beach. If fishing is your game you have your choice, you can fish on the beach early mornings or in the evenings or at Garden City pier just a ½ mile away or go deep sea fishing available at Murrels Inlet just down the road.

In the evenings, enjoy many fine dining places offered in Garden City and Myrtle Beach. Afterwards enjoy the on-site lounge or the many other local night spots or just sit back and enjoy the moonlight and ocean on your balcony. This is truly a home away from home.

This Condo comes with just about everything except you! Come sit back and relax with peace of mind.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Blaise Barnes
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 14, 2017

About Blaise Barnes

We’re looking for your family to join our family of former guests. We want a relationship with our guests not just a transaction with them. Each year we've made improvements to the unit and intend to keep making it one of the finest units available. We hope that you'll find the unit to your liking and return year after year.

Blaise Barnes purchased this condo in 2005

Why Blaise Barnes chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

We wanted a place at the beach which was on the beach and in a building that had it all. Perfect view of ocean and beach, on site shops while close to Myrtle Beach action but far enough away where traffic and noise isn't an issue.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Yes, we had a great time and really enjoyed how clean and nice your condo was. Our son really enjoyed the pool and I enjoyed the hot tube! Couldn't believe how close the condo was to the beach! The fireworks were really nice on the 4th. Couldn't believe how many people did some really good fireworks, not just the pier. And again thanks. this was probably our best vacation in 16 years. Hope to rent this unit again next year.
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Garden City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Master bath has tub and vanity and high rise toilet. Hallway bath has full shower and vanity and high rise toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King Size Bed (1), & 1 Pull out Sofa gel mattress(1) We rent to families and as a result usually limit the number to 2 adults and max. of 2 children unless special arrangements are made.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
November Open! King Bed - Newly Refurnished - On the Ocean
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 40 reviews
4

Great condo. Thank you!

  • 4 of 5

Comfortable bed and love not having to keep up with a key. Only complaint was raking my shins on the bed!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always disappointed with only a 4 star rating but everyone rates differently.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Condo

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful condo with a beautiful view. Very clean and nicely furnished. We will definitely consider booking it again.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Another nice review and as long as they want to return I'm happy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super Clean and Comfortable With A View!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent a week at this location and we were super impressed. The floor plan was perfect and the condo was clean and comfortable. We really made the most of our time on the balcony that faced the ocean. There was a table and two chairs, plus 4 other chairs and a small table as well. Plenty of room for 4 or more! The owner, Blaise, kept in contact with us and he was cordial and wanted to sincerely make our stay the best it could be. The only complaint we have is that we could only stay a week! Other than that... We will most definitely be back again in the future. Thanks again Blaise!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

I am new to VRBO and this was my first time renting. I wasn't sure what to expect. The condo was very clean and beautiful. The owner was great. He always emailed and/or called very promptly. He made sure we had everything we needed for our vacation. The location was perfect. Every night my husband and I would sit on the balcony and listen to the ocean. I would definitely rent this condo again.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing oceanfront condo!!

  • 5 of 5

This is the best condo we have ever stayed in!! We spent a month in this condo, and honestly felt like we were in our own home, with an amazing Oceanfront view!! The furniture and memory foam mattress were very comfortable. The kitchen was stocked with absolutely everything you could need to cook during your stay. The buildings indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs and beautiful decks were a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the sun! And Blaise is the perfect owner to rent from, answering any questions quickly! We can't wait to return!!!

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

seemed to have met all of our needs.

  • 4 of 5

Was very well thought out and very comfortable. A ppreciated the ammenities.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was a little taken back by only the 4 star rating as this person wanted to rent the unit again same time next year, but it had already been booked. This is only the 2nd 4 star rating we have ever received and I think they became a little confused on doing the ratings.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Garden City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Mid Summer
Jun 24 2017 - Jul 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,225
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Fall
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 29 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$825
$1,100
 
 
Snow Bird Season 2017- 2018
Sep 30 2017 - Mar 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$135
From
$145
Thu,Fri,Sat
$750
$1,100
 
 
Spring Season
Mar 31 2018 - Apr 27 2018
3 night minimum stay
$145
From
$155
Thu,Fri,Sat
$950
$1,150
 
 
Early Summer
Apr 28 2018 - May 25 2018
7 night minimum stay
$950
$1,150
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$135
$850
$1,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $125

Cleaning fee included in minimum rentals of 3 days, a week or a month. Linens and towels are also available for 3 day or weekly rentals for a small fee

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties