Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Refubished unit on the Ocean, MB Bath update this winter King Bed

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom w King Size Bed plus 1 convertible queen sofa, 2 Baths, (Sleeps

This is an ocean front condominium on the eighth floor located in a great building with its' own parking garage. The ocean is right in front of you! Sit there and watch the sunrise each morning, look for dolphins swimming the coast or schools of fish or just people watch.

During the day, enjoy the beach, rent an umbrella and chairs from the lifeguard and you’ll be set up in your reserved spot each morning. All you have to do is just plop down in your chairs and enjoy. Go to the on-site snack bar, gift shop, pool or just sit out on the balcony or beach and enjoy the ocean breeze. In the evening you can go to the on-site lounge and enjoy yourself without ever getting in your car.

If golf is your game, slip out to one of the over 200 great local courses and still have time to come back and enjoy the beach. If fishing is your game you have your choice, you can fish on the beach early mornings or in the evenings or at Garden City pier just a ½ mile away or go deep sea fishing available at Murrels Inlet just down the road.

In the evenings, enjoy many fine dining places offered in Garden City and Myrtle Beach. Afterwards enjoy the on-site lounge or the many other local night spots or just sit back and enjoy the moonlight and ocean on your balcony. This is truly a home away from home.

This Condo comes with just about everything except you! Come sit back and relax with peace of mind.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Blaise Barnes
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 15, 2017

About Blaise Barnes

We’re looking for your family to join our family of former guests. We want a relationship with our guests not just a transaction with them. Each year we've made improvements to the unit and intend to keep making it one of the finest units available. We hope that you'll find the unit to your liking and return year after year.

Blaise Barnes purchased this condo in 2005

Why Blaise Barnes chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

We wanted a place at the beach which was on the beach and in a building that had it all. Perfect view of ocean and beach, on site shops while close to Myrtle Beach action but far enough away where traffic and noise isn't an issue.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Yes, we had a great time and really enjoyed how clean and nice your condo was. Our son really enjoyed the pool and I enjoyed the hot tube! Couldn't believe how close the condo was to the beach! The fireworks were really nice on the 4th. Couldn't believe how many people did some really good fireworks, not just the pier. And again thanks. this was probably our best vacation in 16 years. Hope to rent this unit again next year.
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Garden City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Master bath has tub and vanity and high rise toilet. Hallway bath has full shower and vanity and high rise toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King Size Bed (1), & 1 Pull out Sofa gel mattress(1) We rent to families and as a result usually limit the number to 2 adults and max. of 2 children unless special arrangements are made.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
14% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Refubished unit on the Ocean, MB Bath update this winter King Bed
average rating of 4.804878 based on 42 reviews
3

We loved the location of the property! Quiet, right on the beach, close to great eating, and clean.

  • 3 of 5

The condo its self was nice but could use some updating in the master bath. Plenty of room and a great view. A great first time experience in Garden City.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Always disappointed at anything below 5 stars but we already had plans in place to completely remodel Master Bath this December. WE hope these people return to see the change.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, North Carolina
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

This was our 2nd time staying in the waters edge condo and this unit had everything you would need there waiting! The king bed was very comfortable, and the kitchen/living/dining room was more than adequate for a week stay, would work for a month stay if needed. Blair was great to deal with and made sure we had anything we needed to make the stay better. We will definitely keep Blaise's condo on our short list for Garden City .

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great condo. Thank you!

  • 4 of 5

Comfortable bed and love not having to keep up with a key. Only complaint was raking my shins on the bed!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always disappointed with only a 4 star rating but everyone rates differently.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Condo

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful condo with a beautiful view. Very clean and nicely furnished. We will definitely consider booking it again.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Another nice review and as long as they want to return I'm happy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super Clean and Comfortable With A View!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent a week at this location and we were super impressed. The floor plan was perfect and the condo was clean and comfortable. We really made the most of our time on the balcony that faced the ocean. There was a table and two chairs, plus 4 other chairs and a small table as well. Plenty of room for 4 or more! The owner, Blaise, kept in contact with us and he was cordial and wanted to sincerely make our stay the best it could be. The only complaint we have is that we could only stay a week! Other than that... We will most definitely be back again in the future. Thanks again Blaise!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

I am new to VRBO and this was my first time renting. I wasn't sure what to expect. The condo was very clean and beautiful. The owner was great. He always emailed and/or called very promptly. He made sure we had everything we needed for our vacation. The location was perfect. Every night my husband and I would sit on the balcony and listen to the ocean. I would definitely rent this condo again.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Myrtle Beach
Nearest Beach
10 Metres
On the Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $125

Cleaning fee included in minimum rentals of 3 days, a week or a month. Linens and towels are also available for 3 day or weekly rentals for a small fee

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties