Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Wonderful oceanfront, two bedroom, two bath condo, with magnificent views, MANA KAI MAUI, #611, On the Beach.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 814 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Mana Kai Maui is a popular eight story beachfront property located in South Kihei offering beautiful views of the beach and ocean below. Keawekapu Beach fronting the property is well known for romantic sunset walks, excellent swimming, boogie boarding & snorkeling as well as seasonal whale watching. <br/><br/> Mana Kai Maui offers a beachfront pool with waterfall, the Five Palms Restaurant & Bar and an on-site convenience store, beauty salon, laundry facility and free parking. This unit features newly installed air conditioning, fully equipped kitchen, cable television, free local phone service and a private lanai. <br/><br/> <Strong>TAT: TA-078-732-6976-01</strong>


Owner
Property Manager
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

“Beautiful place, so glad we are here.”
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 14

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 814 sq. ft.
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Parking ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) The brand new Heavenly King Size Bed with all new linens is a dream bed. , Baby Cribs (1) And other baby equipment available for rental., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) There is a new deluxe sofa sleeper in the Living Room that is queen size and top of the line mattress. Linens and extra pillows are provided.
Notes:
Completely remodeled and custom furnished with comfortable, upscale furnishings.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Wonderful oceanfront, two bedroom, two bath condo, with magnificent views, MANA KAI MAUI, #611, On the Beach.
average rating of 4.625 based on 22 reviews
5

During our 33 years of marriage we have vacation here 30 times

  • 5 of 5

We completed our major bucket list several years ago. With no doubt staying at the Mana Kai is our favorite vacation place on earth. There is a convenient 3.5 mile Ocean Beach walk out our front door. We do this walk at least once a day. We also have some of our meals at the 5 Palms restaurant on the ground floor. Join in you'll not be disappointed

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha George, Thank you for taking the time to share your Mana Kai experience, so glad to have met you and your wife, what a great couple! The property truly is "heaven on earth", we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Maui. Mahalo, Keoni - 5 Star Maui Resorts
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

We have been staying at the Mana Kai for approximately for 27 years and this was the first time so disappointed, we had actually stayed in this same unit in 2011 and were so pleased during that visit. This time the unit was dirty, there is mold on the shower curtain, the rugs were filthy, the stove and oven looked like they hadn't been cleaned since my last visit. I had to call and ask for a vacuum , the sliding screen doors were always off the track from the wind, the mop that was supplied was filthy, there is grime and mold around the sink in both bathrooms and kitchen sink. The comforters had a odor, like they hadn't been washed in quite some time. They start you with a starter kit, 4 rolls of TP, no napkins, 1/2 roll of paper towels, a 1 very small bar of soap in each bathroom probably 2 oz. When I called reference the supplies they stated that they aren't paying for all my supplies, however they did bring me 2 more rolls of TP and three more dishwasher tabs. Two weeks , I had to wash the towels, provide my own soap and $4.00 a load. Also we paid a resort fee only to have the locals use the lounge chairs, pool, etc. we talked to security reference this and the response was its there slow season, so we allow it. Love Maui, Love Mana Kai!! But so disappointed this trip

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Antoinette, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Mana Kai Maui. With each stay in our condos we do provide a complimentary starter kit which will last an average 7 nights stay. We are glad that you called and allowed us to deliver additional supplies, along with a brand new vacuum cleaner as you requested. We apologize that you found the unit to be below your standards. We have reviewed your comments with our staff to assure that our commitment to providing clean and quality accommodations for all our guest are met on a consistent basis. Maui is a special place and we hope to have you as our guest once again if your travels bring you back to the island. Mahalo Nui Loa, 5 Star Maui Resorts
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great 4 night stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great 4 night stay at the Mana Kai in this unit. The unit is clean, beds are comfortable and the management company in charge of this unit was very attentive to our needs. I would definitely recommend this unit to anyone, especially those who have been to the Mana Kai in the past and who knows how special this resort really is. My thanks to Mindy, the property management principal who helped us with our emergency on the last day.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Vancouver, B.C. Canada
5

Relaxing & Restorative

  • 5 of 5

Inviting, relaxing, quiet, welcoming, well maintained. clean. well equipped, beautiful landscaping. Fantastic jacuzzi and king sized bed. Great memories!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This is a wonderful condo...

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful condo, has everything you need and is in a perfect location. We couldn't have been happier with our stay here. Thanks so much for the extra goodies and those amazing flowers! We can't wait to come back.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We did an enormous amount...

  • 5 of 5

We did an enormous amount of research on where to stay for our Honeymoon in Maui, and we thought Gina's place was the best value for the amount of quality received. We stayed there after Labor Day for 8 nights, and the description and pictures of her place are dead-on accurate, so if you like what you see and read, you should definitely inquire for availability. Gina is an excellent host, and patiently answers all questions. You won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Snorkeling, whale watching in season, dolphins, and turtles.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • $309 to $467 per night
  • US Dollars
  • PLEASE CALL (800) 994-6944 for our 'LAST MINUTE' Specials!
  • *** 10%-35% Discounts Depending on Season and Length of Stay! ***
  • Hawaiian Registration I.D. #W56362684-01
  • Low Season: Apr 1 - Dec 15 $309 /night + tax Hawaii Tax 13.42%
  • High Season: Dec 15 - March 31 $467 /night + tax **NO FEES** For Credit Cards
  • 3 night minimum stay except for holidays (12/18- 1/6) 14 night minimum stay
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable