Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Cozy Cottage in North Rehoboth - Walk to Beach and Downtown

Bedrooms 2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

This cozy recently updated cottage is located in the heart of Rehoboth Beach. Cottage Includes outdoor leisure space with intimate brick patio for morning coffee, grilling, dining, lounging or family games. Park your car (2 permits provided) and walk to all that Rehoboth has to offer. From fine dining to great shopping, Rehoboth has it all. Or if you want to grab your chair and head to the beach it's only a short 1 1/2 blocks away. There you can watch the dolphins play or hear the seagulls laugh - or just watch the people - there is plenty to keep you entertained in Rehoboth.

In the evening you are one block from our famous 'Baltimore Ave' where you'll find hip bars and restaurants and new people to meet. Or take a stroll down to the Ocean front boardwalk to Funland and grab a piece of pizza along the way.

You are only two blocks from Rehoboth Ave and the Rehoboth Bandstand where there is free entertainment 'Under the Stars' Thursday-Sunday in the summer.

Memories are made in Rehoboth!!


Please contact our rental agency, Berkshire Hathaway 1800 997-5529, Monday-Saturday 9a-5p to book your stay. We will be happy to forward your emails to them.

No smoking please.

Permit street parking only (2 tags provided)

Pet friendly - We are sorry but our condo limits us to one dog only (with additional fee).

Keywords: Cottage

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 18, 2017

About The Owner

Atom is a Rehoboth Beach Realtor who loves life in Rehoboth and advertises it with her marketing slogan 'What's not to Love?' . Because of Rehoboth's unique character with the happenings from the boardwalk to Baltimore Ave., Atom feels that everyone should own a place at the beach. Atom specializes in residential single family homes, condos and mobiles and works for Mann and Sons, Inc. which is located just beyond the circle entering Rehoboth.

The Owner purchased this cottage in 1994

Why The Owner chose Delaware

We started vacationing in Rehoboth from the Washington DC area in the mid '80's and feel in love with it immediately. We joked about crossing the Chesapeake Bay Bridge and leaving all of the tensions of big city life behind on the bridge. We had 2 dogs at the time and had a hard time finding accomodations - so we would come just for the day. We decided at that time to start saving for our 'beach getaway' so that we could bring our dogs and spend more time.

What makes this cottage unique

Since we are in a downtown location and close to everything we loved being able to walk everywhere. We could enjoy a favorite restaurant and have a cocktail or two and still be responsible since we were on foot. Or early in the morning while walking one of our dogs, we would swing by Lingo's for one of their great pastries and bring home to have with our coffee. It is nice to go see the ocean anytime we felt like it. Just grab a chair or towel and go. We also enjoy hearing the faint screams in the distance from the 'Sea Dragon' at funland from our patio.


Rehoboth Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • indoor shower only enclosed outdoor shower with hot and cold water
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Double Beds (2)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Cozy Cottage in North Rehoboth - Walk to Beach and Downtown
average rating of 3.0 based on 4 reviews

Tried to book with no response

  • 1 of 5

I have sent two emails in the past week asking to book this rental with no response from the property manager. It looks like a great location and since it is pet friendly would have been perfect for me. Unfortunately, I will be looking elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry we were unable to respond, we were traveling during this period and found ourselves without internet connection. Lesson learned, we have since revised our information to direct our interested parties to our rental agency who is available 9a-5p Monday through Saturday. Please give us another try and we will do better.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cute and Quiet

  • 5 of 5

I absolutely loved this rental! I've been going to Rehoboth ever since I was little and we typically stayed at the Henlopen or rented a house. However, this place may have been my favorite place to stay so far. It's is a little small, but the space itself is so nice and so clean! There was new furniture and full kitchen. It rained my whole vacation but I so badly wanted to sit out on the patio. The street is so quiet, but everything is still so close, it was the perfect location. We were also allowed to park in the driveway for the weekend, but there was plenty of street parking. I'm hoping I can rent this place again in the future.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and perfect for our needs!

  • 4 of 5

As a small family - two adults, one small child, and dog, this property worked out perfectly for us. The location was great and we were able to walk quickly and easily to both the beach and in to town. Lingo's Market was very close. We parked our car conveniently on the street out front and didn't move it once during the entire week! For the price and convenience this property exactly met our needs. No complaints.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 2
Washington DC area

Family trip to rehoboth

  • 2 of 5

Rented this property in June with husband and 3 year old son. Cute decor inside and porch nice to have, but disappointed in quality of property. Plumbing issues and cheaply made bathroom/kitchen. Also no other renters while we were there, but never offered use of driveway. Overall, not impressed with owners care or thoughtfulness as in other properties we've rented.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is disappointing to us as owners that a tenant was not happy with their stay at our condo. This is the first less than favorable review we have had since we started listing on VRBO over three years ago. We are sorry that the guest experienced plumbing problems during their stay. Once the problem with the toilet was reported, we acted immediately to secure a plumber to fix it. Unfortunately these things can happen with plumbing and sorry it happened during their stay. In regards to the kitchen we are a bit perplexed by the remarks since it appears in person just as it does in the photo on VRBO. It has more than adequate cabinet storage space for a condo its size and a working stove with four burners and an oven, a microwave oven, and garbage disposal. Additionally the laminate countertops, refrigerator and dishwasher were purchased within the last five years. It does not have granite or stainless steel but the whole motif of the condo is more beach cottage and it is advertised as such. We regret that it did not meet the expectations of this guest. In regards to the parking, the condo is part of a four unit condominium with a relatively small driveway. The condo association discovered several years ago that allowing weekly rentals to use the driveway resulted in cars getting blocked in. This became a huge source of frustration for those being blocked, the condo owners, and the rental agencies. Therefore, the condo association decided to not to allow driveway parking at anytime for renters except for the purposes of unloading and loading. In lieu of driveway parking, we provide parking permits that allow our guests to park in any unmetered parking spot in Rehoboth. The street on which our condo is situated is all unmetered.
Did you find this review helpful?
24 4


Jungle Jims' water park

Rehoboth funland

Rehoboth boardwalk


Rates & Availability

Rehoboth Beach Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
late spring
May 14 2017 - May 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $200

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing