Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mountain Views - Weekday Specials Available, call for details 352-551-4789

Bedrooms 2
Property type cabin


About the property

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Call me for a listing of all upcoming events (352) 551-4789. Come enjoy this upscale two king bedroom/two bath cabin nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains minutes away from Helen, Georgia. Unlike some cabins, this one actually has beautiful views of the Blue Ridge mountains from all windows. Lovingly called Bear’s Den, this cabin boasts custom themed décor and wood carved details throughout. Upon arrival you will be sure to notice the four foot carved bear at the cabin’s entrance. This cabin is on a large lot and has plenty of space for walking a pet. A new rock fire pit with wooden benches is out the back door. It's great for making smores, cooking, telling fireside stories, and a nice backdrop while in the hot tub. Blueberry and blackberry bushes are plentiful in the summer and make a nice ingredient to your pancakes!

Inside, large paned windows in the living room and kitchen make for great mountain views and beautiful sunsets. French doors in the living room open up to a spacious wooden deck, perfect for entertaining, viewing wild life, or catching a glimpse of a falling star. New wicker rockers will provide hours of enjoyment. If you prefer to stay indoors, you can snuggle up on the leather couches, take in the warmth of the wood burning fire, play a game of pool, watch VHS or DVD's on the large flat screen television (flat screens also in each bedroom), use the stereo, play pool, or have some fun with our mounted deer that sings and talks. The cabin is kid friendly and is enjoyed by my 4 grandchildren ages 3, 8, 12 and 16. No need to worry about stairs, our cabin has an open 2 bedroom/2 bath floorplan.

Each bedroom has a private bath, flat screen television, and hand-carved, log, king-sized bed. You will love the bear and deer themed quilts and décor in each room. The master bedroom also has French doors that lead to a six-person hot tub & two propane grills in the second porch area. Perfect for relaxing after a day of hiking, tubing, visiting the local winery, or shopping. The screened porch has a hot tub, gas grills, and a table and chairs. You will not have to worry about the details in this cabin, we have thought of everything. The kitchen is fully equipped with lots of extras (including Kuerig coffee and waffle iron and all bed/bath linens are provided. The cabin even has a washer/dryer for your convenience. If you are in need of extra sleeping space, a queen air mattress is available upon request. So many people have enjoyed their stay at Bear’s Den that we are sure that you will want to come again. For the holidays, we have a decorated tree, lighted village, and outside lights to make your holiday bright and cheerie! Be sure to book your winter get away now! Helen has a great light display throughout November and December and don't forget Oktoberfest as well as many other festivals in Helen!

Keywords: 2 bedroom cabin, mountain views, close to Helen, luxury cabin, mountain home, mountain getaway. hot tub, outdoor fire pit, king beds, 2 bedroom home, Helen, Oktoberfest, pool table, tubing.

More Details

Property Manager
Pam Collins
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 28, 2017

About Pam Collins

I am a grandmother of 4 and mother of 2 wonderful children. I live near Helen and try to visit my cabin as much as possible. It is truly my escape and I have put my heart and soul into all of its furnishings.

Pam Collins purchased this cabin in 2002

What makes this cabin unique

I really enjoy the peacefulness the mountain views bring me. The simpleness of the town and its people remind me of how busy our regular lives can get. We need to stop and recharge once in a while and remind ourselves to simplify, be grateful for God's gifts and our own talents.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We enjoyed our trip to Helen and loved the cabin. I've attached a few pictures that we took at the cabin.


Beth and J.P.
Oct 2011
  • 1 of 2


Helen Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1 in each bedroom)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Outdoor rock fire pit with wooden bench seating.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Mountain Views - Weekday Specials Available, call for details 352-551-4789
average rating of 4.75 based on 22 reviews

Wonderful trip

  • 5 of 5

The pictures do not do this cabin justice, it is beautiful! Although there are neighboring homes, there is privacy from woods between properties. We had a very laid back, relaxing trip, but there is plenty to do in the area (hiking, tubing, shopping, horseback rides, and zip lines to name a few) If you didn't want to go out, the cabin had horseshoe game in yard, pool table in house, games for kids, a nice fire pit out back as well as our favorite part...the back porch with hot tub to relax, but also sitting areas to relax and watch tv or listen to radio while you grilled, or go around to side porch to watch sunset.

There was plenty of space in the rooms, and the beds were very comfortable (loved the different headboard carvings) We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
covington, ga

Labor Day Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed here for the labor day weekend. What a great cabin! The décor was great. The view was beautiful. If you forgot something you wouldn't need to worry because this owner has thought of everything. My 5 yr old grandson loved sleeping on the "marshmallow" beds and both grandkids loved playing in the "big bathtub". What a great time. We will be back again!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you in the future. Thank you, Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

would not stay again

  • 1 of 5

I would not stay here again. We were originally told there would be new furniture and a new tv. I was also told our deposit would be refunded immediately after the cleaning lady came to inspect it. There was a page list of things you have to do after staying.We did everything on that list. I called two weeks ago to check on my deposit and it still hadn't been mailed after our visit three weeks ago. When I called back yesterday the lady said we moved a 300 ILb pool table around, she said there were children's trucks spread out under the couch and the dishes were not clean to her satisfactory she also said the grill was dirty and the place smelled like dogs. I do not have any children nor did any children come with us on the trip. Me and my friend did not move the pool table around because that would be impossible for two girls. I paid a pet fee deposit and my dog weighs 20Ibs. I showered him before the trip and my dog does not smell. The claims were ridiculous and she refused to refund me the other 50$. We used aluminum foil for the grill so I know it was not dirty. She also claimed that we moved the cable wires around which was also false, the cable did not even cut on so we did not mess with any wires. I would not stay here if you would like to get your deposit back. It also took a month and a half to receive the deducted check that was spelled out to the wrong name! My name was clearly typed in the rental contract and I can not even deposit this check because it is written for the wrong name. Good luck on your visit

  • Submitted: May 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
32 7

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here with another couple and it was perfect! Having the two master suites was ideal. Having visited over New Years Eve, the cabin was decorated beautifully and felt cozy in the cold weather. I would recommend going grocery shopping before getting into Helen because the store there is small and expensive. If we visit that area again we will definitely check to see if this cabin is available!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Comfy, great location, clean - will be back!

  • 5 of 5

We came here as a last minute anniversary celebration-what a wonderful find! The cabin is very comfortable and cozy. Very clean and the attention to detail is above & what I've ever seen at a cabin (been to many). The owner is very friendly and helpful. Close to Helen, Unicoi Park & Ruby Falls. Fairly secluded.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you coming back in the future. Sincerely, Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Plant City, FL

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5

beautiful cabin, nicely tucked away in the surrounding trees, beautiful mountain view, very large wrap around porch to relax outside and enjoy nature at its finest.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1


Car: necessary

Please view Helen Website at:


Rates & Availability

Helen Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
CC fee $15
Cleaning $85
Pet Fee $25

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager