Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

One Bedroom Lake Champlain Cabin

Bedrooms 1
Space 300 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Rustic Log Style Cabin with Lake View from the Patio that sleeps to 4 persons

This 1 Bedroom Rustic but modern Cabin is located'at 310 Dickson Point Rd, Plattsburgh, NY,12901, located on New York's 'ADIRONDACK COAST' of Lake Champlain. It is a single property (our family Camp since 1951) which has 2 Rustic, and comfortable Guest Cabins and the Main Camp. The Cabins, located on Point Au Roche, on one of the few places where you can watch the sunset over Lake Champlain from the Beach or Dock. We have lived in the boathouse ( the 2 Bedroom Cabin) , my wife and I and have rented it since it was converted from a boathouse in 1970, at times when the family is not in residence. This IS NOT an Adirondack Great Camp, but our favorite Great Camp.

The CABIN is a One Bedroom ( $ 800.00/ 7 nights, $125.00/night), One Bath,'Rustic' Style Cabin (cottage) which was remodeled in 2009 and again in (2015). It is modern and rustic at the the same time.

Your boat can be parked at our 140' Dock which is serviced from the Beach, for free but it must be trailered at night for safety. The Dock can hold one boat. The Dock has an 8' x 16' Deck with chairs, table and umbrella on it, at the far end over the Lake.

There are 2 Kayaks and 2 Canoes Cabin and Boathouse to share, your Cabin has its own gas grill (at no extra charge).

There are plug in's for charging 2 Bass boats.

Great Camp 310 is not a resort or hotel , It is (our camp) a place we have been coming to for over 60 years. It is a place we would like to share with you, It is a state of mind, It is the beauty of Lake Champlain's Monty's Bay and its sunset, It is a great place to sit, read, swim, boat, fish, talk, and get reacquainted with family and friends. If you are looking for all the commercial pleasures, you will find those things near, but not here at Great Camp 310. Yes we do offer most of the modern conveniences in our Cabins, but that is not the main thing we offer.

WE TRUST YOU WILL ENJOY YOUR STAY AT OUR LITTLE 'GREAT CAMP'. We live on the premises and will make every attempt to assist you in enjoying your stay here at Great Camp 310.

REMEMBER: We Have GREAT FISHING - either in a boat or from our private Dock.

Les and Carol Delorimier

* We are located 16 miles north of Plattsburgh International Airport which offers non stop flights to Ft Lauderdale,FL with connections to the whole Carribean , Orlando,FL , Myrtle Beach, SC , St. Petersburg - Clearwater, FL ,Punta Gourda, FL, and Penn Air Express Service to Boston and the World.

*27 miles from Au Sable Chasm

*4 miles from Point Au Roche State Park with its Beach, Summer Hiking Trails, and Cross Country Skiing Trails in the Winter.

*1.6 miles from Point Au Roche State Boat Launch

*48 miles from Whiteface Mountain and the Saranac Lake - Lake Placid Region

*50 miles from Titus Mountain Ski Center

*10 miles from Beartown Ski Area

*15 miles from 3 - 18 hole golf courses

* 3 miles from 3 marinas

*14 miles south of the Canadian Border off Exit 40

*49 miles south of Montreal, QC Canada

We are on NEW YORK STATE'S ADIRONDACK COAST of Lake Champlain, the other East Coast.

Keywords:Rustic Cabin on Lake Champlain on New York State's Adirondack Coast. Beach. Swimming, Boat. Dock, Pier. Log Cabin.Kayaks. Canoe. Bicycles. Wildlife Refuge.State Park.

1 Bedroom Log Cabin, Fishing, Kayaking, Canoeing. Swimming, Skiing, Cross Country, Skiing, Golf

More Details

Les Delorimier
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 31, 2018

About Les Delorimier

Les and Carol Delorimier

Les is a retired Contractor and and Rustic Designer. He has spent his whole life in this region, he can teach you to canoe, and kayak, and help those who are

new to the Lake Champlain - Adirondack Coast.

Carol is a retired Music Teacher. We live in the main house on the property with our Black Lab Mix, Hershey and we look forward to welcoming you to our CAMP.

Les Delorimier purchased this cabin in 1951

Why Les Delorimier chose Plattsburgh

This CAMP is located in a beautiful spot on Lake Champlain where most Summer activities are very close and convenient. The Sunsets Over The Lake are the best.

The Our family has vacationed at this spot since 1951 when I (Carol) was 6 years old. I have spent the best summers I could have, with my Husband, Parents, Aunts, Grandmothers, Cousins etc. This is the gathering place for our family part of each summer. The Cabins were guest cottages that were used for years by us. We Remodeled them over the years, and have made them available for others to enjoy starting 2008. We did more remodeling in 2009 and 2015. We KNOW YOU will enjoy Our Camp too.

Got questions, please call us at 518-534-9780 from Noon to 9 PM Monday to Saturday

What makes this cabin unique

You can fish from our Dock or enjoy 8' x 16' Deck at the end of the Private PIER over the Lake , swim in the lake, use our pedal boat, Canoes , Kayaks , bicycle or hike through Point au Roche State Park in the summer or cross country ski through Point au Roche State Park (3 miles away )in the winter. We have room for you to dock your boat at no extra cost (daytime docking only). Trailered boats may be parked on premises, the boat launch is only 1.3 miles.

ALSO---Unusual on the New York side of Lake Champlain, you can watch the Sunset from our Beach or Dock as we are on a point, in the lake and we face west.

We have a fire ring on the beach, just bring some wood, available at any Stewarts Shop, or along the road to the Camp..


Plattsburgh Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bath with Shower, Vanity, Make Up style 3 way mirror.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Cabin and Boathouse
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 double , Each Living Room has One Sofa Bed each Cabin has Living Room
  • (1) Queen Bed in the Cabin Bedroom, Baby Cribs (1) We have one Pak-n-Play which is used as a crib at no charge , please reserve this., Sleep Sofa The Cabin has a full size Convertible Sofa in the Living Room..
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Canoe
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Pedal Boat
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


3.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
11% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
22% Complete
One Bedroom Lake Champlain Cabin
average rating of 3.5555556 based on 9 reviews

Cozy and beautiful view & rowing boat VS not so clean, smelly water & no view from the inside

  • 3 of 5

When we arrived there was sand everywhere. The owner after I told him did his best to get rid of it, but of course couldn't to everything of course in the shortness of time, so we had to wash every dish before we used them. But the owner was happy for us to leave one day early, so that's definitive a bonus, and helped us a LOT with the rowing boat.

+ absolutely marvelous view from the dock - loved to eat there

- when the weather is poor no view of the lake from inside the CABIN (and the tiny cabin neither) (it doesn't say here that i would have a view, but it's still something I missed).

+ very cozy and nice furnished rooms

- but were not as clean as they should be (apart from the sand as well) (some things just a bit greasy)

+ free rowing boat

+ friendly, helpful and considerate owner who is always there

- water smells because of sulfur (owner is of course not responsible for that)

What I would do if I was the owner:

* change cleaning staff and make sure everything gets a basic deep cleaning 3 times a year

* add a window into the lakeside wall

* add a water filter

that would make my low 3 star rating a excellent 5 star rating.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2011
  • Stayed: October 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 3
Waterford, New York

Tiny Cabin - cozy and well maintained property

  • 3 of 5

My boyfriend and I wanted to do a little get away and I found the Great Camp and loved the pictures of the tiny cabin. I did see a previous review about the RV toilet, but thought it would be fine as I've grown up vacationing in RVs. The cabin itself is very unique, clean, and well put together. It has everything you need. The way its set up and built is very clever and very interesting to stay in. I appreciated the workmanship in it (as my Dad is a contractor) and it was very cozy to stay in. However, as I thought the toilet was an RV toilet, and it was going to a tank below like an RV, I was mistaken. It filled up in the first night and when I used it in the morning, it was filled to the top. I thought something was clogged in there thinking it was like an RV toilet, but when the owner came to 'fix' it, he essentially came to take it out and empty it. It was a unit all in itself, just like a minature 2 foot tall port-a-potty. Unfortunately it was so full, when he took it out it did leak on the carpet, and dripped everywhere as he took it out like a suitcase. He did say he plans on putting a better toilet in there next year, and if thats the case I'd say this place is a great place to stay. The property is very well maintained, very cute, the lake is beautiful and so is the dock, but I was a little disappointed that we did not have a lake front view. The tiny cabin is situated up in the front of the property, next to the driveway facing the road. However, they did have a nice fire pit, grill and picnic table outside of it. We enjoyed sitting on the dock immensely, and there are fantastic biking/hiking trials in the Point Au Roche state park a few miles away. Also, the owner was very accomodating, directed us to a great family restaurant nearby that had delicious trout, and was always there to help if we needed him. Overall, it was a nice couple of days. I suggest the other bigger cabins he has for rent that are more like a house and looked very nice inside. But if you'd like to try something different, and are used to RVs, the tiny cabin is a nice experience.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: September 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the input. The toilet in the tiny cabin has been its only problem. We did you a big dis-service by not explaining this new electric model properly. It works differently than many RV toilets as it gets 25 to 40 flushes if used as the manufacturer suggests. We have printed directions for the toilet and now have them on the Dinette Table, We will also make sure to demonstrate the flush mechanism to each new visitor. Again thanks for your feedback, only by the input from our guests can we improve so we give everyone a good experience here. Thank you for your comments about the quality of the tiny cabin and the other cabins, we really appreciate it.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Sanibel, Florida

We love it here.

  • 5 of 5

We found the cabin so comfortable. There is so much to do, Oh, the beautiful sunsets from the dock, the hiking at the state park, only 2 miles away was great. This is truly an unexpectedly nice place to stay. Everything they said they had was true. We will plan to visit again.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words, it was really nice to have you as guests. We will look forward to you visiting again. We invite all to come and stay at our Little Great Camp here on Lake Champlain, Plattsburgh, NY
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
newtown, ct

absolutely the best sunsets in upstate ny! great location for outdoor lovers

  • 5 of 5

I have been to great camp 310 in both summer and fall...we loved the location because it is a western facing property and has beautiful sunsets. In addition, the canoes are great for exploring the marsh and beaver dams at the end of the bay-the kids loved that! The water is so clear you can see to the bottom...we also really enjoyed hiking the adirondacks both in the summer and call-occasionally we play golf at bluff point too! What an awesome location for outdoor play! Most of the places we have stayed in in the adirondacks have been relatively rustic, so the accommodations have been totally do-able for us! We have come to really enjoy it here and will come back!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2011
  • Stayed: December 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the comment, we are pleased you appreciate all the natural things we have in this area. It is so nice when a guest really likes it here.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

great camp is great!

  • 5 of 5

we wanted a cabin on Lake Champlain and this little gem really fulfilled our dream. The package offers everything you need including fully loaded kitchen, coffee in the morning lakeside, canoo, rowboat, fishing, a/c, clean and comfortable. Delightful.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: August 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, we are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Pennellville New York

This was awful!!!

  • 1 of 5

Any rating worse than poor would have been selected.

As another party stated the bathroom was so small, in truth, you had to go to an area restruant to do your business. We were told that it had air when it did not, we had to empty the water from the dehumidifier every 3 hours, day and night to have any slight relief from the heat. We booked one week and only could stay two nights. The owner would not refund any portion of the balance of the charges.

You could not swim or fish without scum attached to you line or body.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: July 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have a Tiny Cabin which all of you will see is clearly shown and described as TINY. It is only 128 square feet with a very small bathroom. It has a 36" x 36" house shower with a RV toilet in a space 36" x 60". Yes it is small, it is not for every one. If you have questions please call us at our listed number, we will try to make sure you fully understand what it is. If you have any other questions on Tiny Houses, we suggest a web search of TINY HOUSES or SMALL HOUSES, there are numerous web sites on them. They are a new, greener, ls a less expensive idea that is not for everybody. The other Cabins are full size and have standard size Bathrooms and Window Air Conditioners. We are sure that you will enjoy Lake Champlain ( on which we are located), a jewel of a lake, located between New York and Vermont. It is great to Kayak, Canoe, Peddle, Row, Sail and Fish on, andto Swim in. Our beach is a natural and clean lake beach which is usually available for swimming from late June on. We do not have a pool.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1


Nearest Airport
16 Miles
Plattsburgh International Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Cafe Mooney Bay
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Grand Isle to Cumberland Head
Nearest Golf
17 Miles
Bluff Point Country Club
Nearest Train
12 Miles
Plattsburgh Train Station
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Cafe Mooney Bay
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Beartown Ski Area
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Point Au Roche State Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Point Au Roche Wildlife Sanctuary
Nearest Point of Interest
Point Au Roche State Boat Launch
Nearest Point of Interest
Gas Station and Mini Mart
Nearest Point of Interest
Ferry between New York and Vermont
Nearest Point of Interest
Beartown Ski Center - Downhill or Cross Country
Nearest Point of Interest
Major Mall including food stores
Car: necessary

There is a nice Deck with lounge chairs at the end of the dock and a, Pedal Boat, 2 kayaks, 2 Old Towne Canoes, Beach, Deck with table and chairs next to dock ramp on the Beach (we do not charge extra to use any of these).a Fire Ring is available on the beach for all to use, wood is available on the road to the CABIN at $5-$7


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $35
Cleaning during a stay $35
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 12.0%

Minimum Stay is 2 nights

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties