Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Beachfront Estate on the North Shore HI ID # 79121191-01

Bedrooms 4
Space 4,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Spacious Luxury home with 2 Master Suites (4 total Bedrooms, and 4 bathrooms)

Located on nearly one acre, the lush tropical vegetation provides complete privacy for this 4,200 sq ft ocean front home. Hawaii regulations require a 30 day rental period. Please send us an inquiry about the dates that would work for your next trip to the North Shore even if you are planning to spend a week or a month as we can accommodate your time frame and needs.

In this spectacular home the glass doors slide away to open the interior to the lanai and pool area to provide true indoor/outdoor living. With two kitchens, dining at home may be prefered to going out. The pool side Lanai makes entertaining by the ocean a breeze and the Kitchen/Dinning room has spectacular views of the North Shore coast.

The media room provides entertainment for those that want to take in a movie while leaving the rest of the home tranquil. All bedrooms are spacious and offer decks and ocean, garden or mountain views.

Swim with sea turtles and tropical fish off the white sand beach in reef protected waters directly in front of your lanai. All the amenities of a luxury home with granite counters, natural stone floors and fine teak furnishings make for an wonderful vacation in a rare, peaceful and private Hawaiian paradise.

Historic Haleiwa Town: Haleiwa is a wonderful historic Hawaiian town, which is considered the beginning of the North Shore. In Haleiwa you can enjoy shopping, a shave ice, set up a fishing charter, jet ski, stand up paddle, surf, scuba, swim with the sharks or take a snorkeling tour. There are also wonderful restaurants with views of the harbor and the amazing North Shore sunset.

World Class Water Sports: The North Shore is the ultimate destination to witness world class big wave surfing. Bonzai Pipeline, Sunset Beach and Waimea Bay are are located within the seven mile miracle know as the North Shore. From the Lanai of your vacation home you can see Tow-In surfers tackel 20 to 30 foot big waves when the swells roll in in the winter. Don't worry even when the waves are huge the reef breaks them down to gentle one foot bumps that roll up on the sand. Amazing Kite and wind surfers can be found doing their high flying manuvers just down the road.

Waialua - From Sugar Plantation to Pristine Coast: Today the little town of Waialua is home to dozens of small coffee and tropical fruit farms that stretch to the majestic mountains. Along the pristine white sand beachs are single family homes on large beach front parcels and your vacation home sits among them. Accross the street are fields. No hotels, no traffic, just the sound of the birds and the waves. The historical sugermill is a half mile away with local craftsmen and a farmer's market for all the locally grown produce and unique hawaiian crafts.

More Details

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2018

About Peter

I enjoy making this home a perfect second home for my family and I enjoy having guests see it as their second home as well. I believe in life balance and our time in Hawaii gives me that relaxation, play and recharge I need to return to my work as psychologist.

I enjoy kayaking, standup paddle boarding, biking surfing and swimming with the sea turtles in between home improvement projects when I am staying in our Hawaii home.

Peter purchased this house in 2005

Why Peter chose Waialua

Read the reviews and you will understand that this property is very special. It is rare to find such a large home on a very private beach within two miles of the center of the North Shore - Haleiwa. Two kitchens, private pool with a Tiki Bar and a media room are a few of the special features you will enjoy with just your family or friends. Take a look at the pictures to make sure this is the home you want to spend your next Hawaiian vacation in.


Waialua House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 4200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Ocean View Master Bedroom & Bathroom Suite - toilet , shower , Granite with double sinks & huge stone clad walk in shower
    Garden View Master Bedroom/Bathroom Suite - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private entrance from Bedroom, Granite and stone surfaces
    Upstairs Hall Bathroom - toilet , shower , Hall access stone clad shower serves two upstairs bedrooms
    Ground Floor Bathroom - toilet , shower , Adjacent to Media Room, living area and Pool Deck
    Enclosed Outdoor Shower for privacy - outdoor shower , Enclosed outdoor shower adjacent to pool and ocean
  • Four bedrooms with three bathrooms on second floor and one bathroom and outside shower downstairs.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Ocean View Master Bedroom Suite - 1 king , Ocean View from hand carved Mahogony bed with Lanai access
    Garden View Master Bedroom Suite - 1 king , Garden View with deck access and private Bathroom
    Mountain View Bedroom # 4 - 1 queen , Mountain view with deck access and adjacent hall bathroom
    Ocean View Bedroom # 3 - 1 king , Ocean View from hand carved Teak King Bed
    Private Media Room with Day beds to sleep 4 - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Large Media Room with couch, two sofa beds & AC
  • Beds: King (3), Queen Beds (1), Convertible day beds (2) in the Media Room. Sleeps a total of 12 guests.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 6 bicycles
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Beach View: Endless white sand beach views, 100 feet of white sand ocean front on nearly one acre estate. Mountain View: Garden View from the entry of beautiful Hawaiian Mountains and manicured grounds. Cable/Satellite TV (2) : Media Room with 8 foot HD projection TV, Second Cable TV in Living Room. Private Pool: Beach Side private Pool with Cabana, Indoor/Outdoor Lanai with second kitchen and poolside dinning. Full Luxury Kitchen with all amenities, granite counters upstairs and Second Kitchen with Pool Side Dinning on first floor. Deck/Patio: Two large ground floor decks surrounding private pool and indoor/outdoor lanai and kitchen. Balcony: Wrap around second floor Deck with seating for 180 degree ocean and coastline views. Handicapped Accessible (may have limitations): Ground floor has full Kitchen and living convertable beds in Media Room and a bathroom that is not wheel chair accessible. Boardwalk to the Beach from the pool deck with one step to the sand.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(84 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
9% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
2% Complete
Luxury Beachfront Estate on the North Shore HI ID # 79121191-01
average rating of 4.702381 based on 84 reviews


  • 5 of 5

We were completely blown away by this house from the first moment we got there! Spacious and beautiful, with everything you could possibly need for a perfect vacation. The property manager was super helpful and always available to us. The house was very clean, well stocked, the pool was amazing, beds were super comfy... Literally all the comforts of home but in PARADISE!!! This was our first time staying on the North Shore, and we will never stay "in town" again! From the sea turtles on the beach (right in front of the house), to the almost private beach (we only saw the neighbors on occasion)... We had so many plans that we ended up cancelling because we couldn't bring ourselves to leave this house!!! We have very high expectations, and they were far exceeded here. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

We had an absolute blast at the house we rented. I couldn't believe we had our own pool and were also just steps from the ocean - and that turtles came within several yards of the shore! There was tons of space to spread out in and the house was nicely decorated with big (three kings), comfortable beds. Within a 40 minute drive we went zip lining, snorkeling, shrimp truck sampling, hiking (?) to Waimea Falls, shopping in Haleiwa (5 minutes), and we rented scooters, visited the Dole Plantation and went to a Luau. The guys watched football on the widescreen TV (one of 6 or 7 in the house) and drank beer in the tiki bar while the ladies chatted in the other outside covered area and watched the kids swim. Our "hostess", Sahara, was a sweetie and lived just a few houses away. She quickly showed us where everything was and how to use it, gave us a heads-up when she was coming to move out the garbage cans, and was there in an instant the few times we needed some help. Several times I heard someone say that they couldn't have designed a more perfect place to vacation! It was perfect!!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Amazing property with beautiful view.

  • 5 of 5

This is an excellent property. Amenities are great. We had 10 adults and had plenty of room to accommodate everyone. The property manager, Sahara was fantastic. She was very responsive and a pleasure to work with. We are already planning our next visit.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Scappoose, Oregon

No Luxury Here---Listing info is a complete misrepresentation!

  • 1 of 5

We came to celebrate my husband's retirement with our kids and grandkids. We could not have been more disappointed in the house! The information and pictures in the listing for this house is a complete misrepresentation of the actual condition. It is filthy dirty, with caked grime on the stair posts and cabinets--you don't want to touch them at all! The furniture is dirty and worn, especially in the basement. There is only one basement room that is air conditioned, but the listing leads you to believe the house has air conditioning throughout. The shower curtains were moldy & we had to ask for them to be removed and replaced. The bath towels are small & cheap & not many of them. Master bath door won't even close & the plumbing in the master shower started pouring through the ceiling into the basement the next to last day, so it couldn't be used anymore. The other 2 bedrooms upstairs smelled bad from outside, so they couldn't open all the windows. Cable TV had to be turned on by the property manager, but kept turning off every couple days. Outdoor furniture was tacky, cheap plastic chairs and old, very dirty, rusty lounge chairs. We had to request that they be cleaned in order to use them. The new property manager tried her best to help with some of our problems. The only positive thing about this property was the location on a sandy ocean beach, but it in no way was enough to make up for all the shortcomings of this property. I would not recommend the rental of this property until there is a complete renovation and cleaning! This is in no way a luxury house! The owner is aware of the problems we were having and how disappointed we were, but seemed more concerned with what kind of review we would write, rather than making things right.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is so disappointing when guests do not leave refreshed from their stay in our home. I am glad you enjoyed the beach and acknowledge that our on-island host was responsive to your daily complaints. I was distraught about your complaints so I booked a flight and took a week off of work in order to assess the condition of my home. I found that it has never been cleaner or looked more beautiful. I will spend this week, however, attending to every detail to make sure that we exceed the expectations of our upcoming guests. I, too, was disappointed as you and your group trashed the house before you left. My cleaning crew spent a day restoring it. The house you are describing is completely different than the house we provided you. We do not have a basement, the pictures and video represents our home accurately and many guests have said that their experience was even better than the pictures. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations and we will be looking for any thing we can find in our guest's feedback to improve our home for future guests. Also, you describe a smell from outside and yet the only outside smell comes from the on-shore ocean air that comes straight from Alaska to our beach and it is the freshest smell I know of. We have the only beach home in Waialua that sits on nearly an acre of lush tropical landscaping and has an ocean front pool among all the other amenities we have added over the years. The furnishings are solid teak and mahogany. All the bedding was new for your stay and the house was cleaned deeply before you arrived. The reviews from guests who stayed in our home just prior to your stay paint a very different picture of our home as do the 70 plus other guests who have written reviews about our home. You began asking for a return of the rent on the first day you arrived and yet you stayed for the full 2 weeks you had booked. I can only assume that the total discrepancy between your review and those of 70 plus guests who gave our home a 5 star review is related to your expectation that you can stay in a vacation home for 2 weeks and then demand a refund of your rent. Our on-island host responded to all of your requests on a daily basis throughout your stay and yet nothing we could do mattered. Although I will not pay you money beyond the refund of your deposit, hopefully those who read your review will not pass up this very special home when they are looking for just the right Hawaiian vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Awsome Location and Home.

  • 5 of 5

Great family vacation home. So very relaxing, everything you could ever desire. Including bamboo sheets on all the beds. We brought our own and didn't even need to use them. Sea turtles right put front... close drive to everything on the north.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is great to know you enjoyed your stay in our North Shore home. We are continuously working on improvements and are happy to see the new touches are noticed.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

It's what you hope for, on the water, great views and comfortable spaces.

  • 5 of 5

Shared home with another couple and their kids. 8 people total. Kids loved the pool, the beach and their own media room. Parents could sit on 2nd floor deck and relax all while watching the kids. The property management team was the best. Their response time to take care of the little things made our trip worry free.

I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed our home and I agree that the second floor deck is the perfect place to watch the pool and the ocean. Our goal is to offer an experience that exceeds our guests expectation. I just got back from a quick trip to tune up the property and I have some new services and improvements in the works so I hope you return next year to see what we've done. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Ted's Bakery
"Head to Sunset Beach for the best baked goods and I love the Garlic Shrimp Plate for Lunch. "
Matsumoto Shave Ice
"Cannot go to Haleiwa without stopping for a Shave Ice at Matsumoto's. Try the ice cream at ..."
Hale'iwa Farmers' Market
"Don't miss the locally grown fruits and vegetables and talk story with the local farmers who..."
Haleiwa Joe's Seafood Grill
"Check out the Bone In Prime Rib or just hang out at the bar and enjoy a Mai Tai!"
Dillingham Airfield
"Jump out of a plane or take a glider ride. This is a wonderful place to soar with the therm..."
Jameson's By The Sea -- CLOSED
"A wonderful place for a special dinner and plan on getting there before sunset to watch the ..."
Waimea Bay Beach Park
"One of the most beautiful white sand beaches in all the Islands. Jumping off the rock into ..."
Waimea Valley
"This beautiful botanical preserve is an easy walk with lots of ancient Hawaiian artifacts, l..."
Haleiwa Ali'i Beach Park
"A wonderful place to experience Aloha in one of the most friendly and beautiful beach parks ..."
Waialua Sugar Mill
"Just a shore walk from our home is the historic Sugar Mill that now hosts shops and artisans..."
Turtle Bay Resort
"PGA Golf Coarse where you can get your swing on. Great dining and a bar where you are likel..."
Ka'ena Point State Park
"Driving to the end of the road from our home in Waialua just takes about 10 minutes and will..."
Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Honolulu International
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Nearest Golf
14 Miles
Turtle Bay
Nearest Motorway
2 Metres
Waialua Beach Road
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Haliewa Joes
Nearest Beach
1 Metres

Waialua, North Oahu, Oahu, Hawaii, USA.

40 Minutes From Honolulu Airport. Two Miles From Haleiwa.

Other Activities: Shelling, Boating, Wildlife Viewing, Basketball Court, Shopping, Kayaking.

Golf: PGA Tour destination - Turtle Bay is located on the North Shore a short drive from your vacation home. Turtle Bay Resort offers all the amenities you would expect from a World Class Golf destination including fine dining, sandy beaches and terrific greens.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,500
Cleaning Fee $495 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.0%

Rates are subject to change until the deposit is paid and the booking is confirmed. Booking/Security deposits for holidays are $3,000 instead of $2,000. The one-time cleaning fee is $495. Holiday rates are higher and will be quoted upon request. A processing fee will be added if guest elects to pay by credit card through the VRBO or Homeaway payment system. There is no fee for payment by check. Hawaii regulations require a 30 day rental period so please submit your specific date request even if your stay will be less than 30 days as we may leave the remaining dates within the 30 day period vacant in order to accommodate your desired dates. Check in time is 4 PM and Check out time is 10 AM.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund