Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Atlantic Ocean front condo directly on the beach

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 full Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

Saint Augustine Beach, East Coast, Florida, USA

Ocean front Condo-Come stay in this beautiful ocean front two bedroom condominium located directly on the beach in Saint Augustine just 4.5 miles from historic Saint Augustine. This is a two story condo with a fabulous ocean view from your private balcony in the master bedroom! Wifi, HBO, cable is offered at no additional charge. The 1st floor of the condo features attached garage with full size washer and dryer, a spacious living room with 42' flat screen TV, leather couch and wicker rockers, dining area with table that sits six, fully-equipped kitchen with new appliances and full bathroom, a private patio to enjoy the ocean sounds. The second floor of the condo features the 2nd full bathroom, the master bedroom which offers a king-sized bed, with an extra large closet, and a private balcony equipped with chairs and table to enjoy the ocean view with your morning coffee. The second bedroom has a queen size and a twin size bed and sun deck overlooking the pool and parking area. All towels and linens are furnished.

Vacation Rental Amenities: Direct Ocean front and private boardwalk access to the beach.

Two pools, one heated

Attached garage with full size washer and dryer

Two story condo with Air Conditioning, 2 Phones, 3 TVs, Wifi, Cable, HBO, DVD,

Full Kitchen, Dining Area (sits 6) Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Coffee maker, blender, toaster, etc. Linens (provided), Local Property Manager.

Sorry - No Smoking or Pets

Activities and Attractions: Beach in your backyard

Historic St. Augustine 4.5 miles away

Golf - numerous affordable public courses including World Golf

Village which features two championship 18-hole courses, PGA Hall of Fame and IMAX theater


Miniature Golf next door.

Kayak, Canoeing, Parasailing, Sailboats and Jet Ski rental facilities

Surf Fishing and Deep Sea Fishing

Antique and Art Galleries

Alligator Farm


Hiking and Wildlife viewing at local state and national parks


Historic St. Augustine attractions, shopping and tours

Premium Outlet Malls


St. Augustine Lighthouse & Museum

Elegant and Casual Dining -nearby and numerous

San Sebastian Winery

Bus stop/tours

Grocery store, pharmacy, Starbucks, and ice cream all within walking distance

Fishing Pier - St. Augustine Beach

More Details

Mitch or Susan Riley
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017


Saint Augustine Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Oceanfront
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Poolside
  • Enjoy your morning coffee on your private balcony overlooking the Atlantic Ocean on beautiful Anastasia Island on St. Augustine Beach.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
New Appliances- Glass top Range/Oven and Dishwasher. 42'' flat screen TV in living room and flat screen TV/DVD Combo in both bedrooms. New furniture in master bedroom including a king size bed. Very well maintained condo.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Atlantic Ocean front condo directly on the beach
average rating of 4.733333 based on 30 reviews

Fantastic Condo, Beach & Location!!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay in St. Augustine. We were visiting family in Jacksonville, but wanted to have some couple time too, so we decided upon St. Augustine. The condo was perfect, it had everything we needed, and when they say directly on the beach they mean it! The beach is wonderful, and I could swear it was private, everytime we went out, there were only a few people out there. We also went to the pool multiple times, which again felt private, not many people use it. But there are plenty of chairs and everything is clean and kept up.

The condo really was perfect, and it has everything from beach chairs and towels, to pots & pans and even spices. We don't have kids, but we saw plenty of tools for sandcastle building and even some boogie boards. I will miss the upstairs shower, the water pressure is amazing! Also loved the fact that it had a full washer and dryer, for extended vacations it comes in handy.

There are a bunch of little restaurants near the condo, but downtown St. Augustine is only 10mins away, and a cab/uber is less than $10 if you feel like having a few drinks without worrying about driving. Downtown St. Augustine is gorgeous. You feel like you've stepped into an European town. There are a bunch of fun shops, restaurants and bars to explore, we were there for 2 weeks and still didn't get to visit everything we wanted to see.

From Jacksonville, the condo is about 40 minutes away, so that was perfect for us. We could enjoy the beach in the mornings, see family in the afternoons, and be in downtown St. Augustine at night. We could not recommend this place more and we are planning on renting here again the next time we are in the area.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a great review. We look forward to having you as a guest again the next tine you are in town.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Place was perfect!!

  • 5 of 5

The place was perfect. Bathrooms were remodeled and beautiful. Kitchen had everything we needed. The location was absolutely perfect. We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We loved this home! Perfect location, distance to beach and restaurants, stores. Waking up to the view from the balcony every morning was amazing. Walking 5 minutes to the beach was great. The house is truly equipped with everything needed for a few days stay. It is an old subdivision, but the grounds, pool, and walkways are kept in great shape. The AC broke down while we were there and it was fixed literally the next morning. The technician did not leave until he made sure it was working perfectly; so wonderful! Having a garage was a plus too! The picture you see when you first look this property up is real. That is what my family enjoyed for 5 wonderful days. We will certainly be coming back! Thanks Susan and Mitch for allowing us to enjoy your home.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We love to hear that you enjoyed your vacation, and we look forward to hosting you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Has it all!

  • 5 of 5

We never really spent much time in the unit because it is so close to everything we had no need to sit inside. We spent most of our time on the beach and thankfully the unit had everything we needed to enjoy our time out there. I was able to find everything I needed in the unit and cant think of anything it was missing. It was a great vacation! My husband loved the master bed and decided he wants one at home just like it!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are so glad you had an awesome vacation. We look forward to having you again on your next trip to St. Augustine.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Close to the beach

  • 4 of 5

Nice condo with a great location. Condo has two nice sized bedrooms. It could use some updates - specifically the living room wicker furniture cushions were flat, mirrors at top and bottom of stairs are dated and disrupt your perception of the stairs, upstairs master bedroom floor squeaks terribly, and internet service wasn't reliable. We were connected through our xfinity Wi-Fi our entire stay instead of Wi-Fi at the location. We loved that a washer and dryer were available and the abundance of kitchen items! Location is close to lots of restaurants and grocery store. We loved the quick access to the beach.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your positive comments about the condo amenities and the great location. We agree with you that the living room wicker furniture cushions need to be replaced, and the upstairs floor is squeaky. Both items are being taken care. We like the mirrors at the top and bottom of the stairs, so we will keep those. :) The internet service usually works very well, however, we have contacted Comcast to install WiFi, so we are not relying on the associations. Any issues during your stay, can be rectified by a phone call or email. We hope to host you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

St.Augustine Beach Vacation

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely week in St. Augustine relaxing at the beach during the last week of February in 2017. The weather was unseasonably warm for that time of year, so we were able to enjoy the beach 3 days during our stay. It was our very first time renting through VRBO and staying in accommodations other than a hotel. We really enjoyed the privacy of a rental. The place had everything you could think of to make your time enjoyable. The properties in that area all were a long way back from the ocean, so you had to be willing to walk a little to get to the beach. Our only disappointment was that the ocean view was from the master bedroom in our unit, not the main living area where you were most of the time. We enjoyed the historical aspects of St. Augustine and the many ocean front restaurants in the area. We are glad we stayed at this property and will try finding other VRBO rentals next time we want to rent for a week or more.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed St. Augustine Beach, and the weather was perfect during your stay. We really appreciate your comment that "the place had everything you could think of to make your time enjoyable". That is our goal to provide a clean, well maintained condo so our guests enjoy their visit. The boardwalk leading to the beach is ten steps from the downstairs patio, and the ocean is approximately 300 feet from the patio sliding glass door. The condo is as close to the shore as coastal regulations will allow (under DEP Rules). Due to the close proximity of the ocean to the condo, a sand dune is needed to protect us from occasional storms. Therefore, as stated in my description, the ocean view is from the master bedroom, and the ocean sounds can be heard anywhere in the condo. We hope to host you again on your next visit to St. Augustine.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


St Augustine Lighthouse
"Majestic view of St. Augustine from the top of the lighthouse."
Ponce de Leon's Fountain of Youth Archaeological Park
"Drink from the Fountain of Youth! You will be glad you did. :) "
St. Augustine Alligator Farm
"Check out the gators and try the Zip Line."
Castillo De San Marcos
"Take the tour of the Fort in the oldest city in America. "
Car: not necessary

Beautiful ocean front two story condo with attached garage located on St. Augstine Beach just 4. 5 miles from historic St. Augustine. St. Augustine is internationally famous for its restored downtown area. It was founded in 1565, the city has remained wealthy in its Spanish heritage. History is seen in the homes, horse drawn

carriages, classic Cathedrals and the Castillo de San Marcos National Monument located on the

Intercoastal Waterway.

Golf: Numerous affordable public courses including World Golf Village which features two championship 18-hole courses, and the PGA Hall of Fame


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection $47
Departure Cleaning $85 + Tax
Reservation Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.