check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Snowbirds Welcome to a Gulf View, Great Ocean Breeze, and No Worries!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Mexico Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

This condo is located on the beachside of Hwy. 98. You have a spectacular view of the gulf, with a splendid gulf breeze. This condo has been remodeled , and professionally decorated with new furniture, tile floors and paint, it will make you feel relaxed and you will enjoy your time at the beach. New roof going on in October 2016.

You can enjoy the beautiful white sandy beaches, and the sun filled days, it a short walk to the pier if you are up for some fishing, take a stroll down the beach and collect sea shells, or you can just relax on the beach.

After a fun filled day on the beach you can have dinner at one of the many restaurants that are only a short walk away, The Fish House, and Mango Marley's, are all within walking distance or you can stay in and relax with a delivery from Beach Pizza. If you feel like cooking you have a fully equipped kitchen.

We hope that you will come an enjoy the fun in the sun at Mexico Beach, and enjoy your stay in this condo.

If you would like to see additional pictures, we will be happy to e-mail them to you.

You will need to bring your own linens and towels.

Winter rentals by the month are also available.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Susan or Ted Buchanan
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
July 19, 2016
Call Owner

What makes this condo unique

This condo is a short walk to the beach and very convenient to local resturants, and shopping.. It is a quiet and very friendly town, with beautiful beaches.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Snowbirds Welcome to a Gulf View, Great Ocean Breeze, and No Worries!
average rating of 4.4 based on 10 reviews
Alabama
5

Great Place and Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Mrs. Susan we had a great time and loved you place in Mexico Beach. It was a short stay but just what we needed for a quick get away. We will most definitely be back when we can stay longer. I would recommend this place to anyone that wants a nice place to stay. Mrs. Susan was very easy to work with, quick to respond, and renting from her was a breeze.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. It is always great to hear back from my renters with good reviews. I strive to make sure that everyone has a great time and a plan less transaction. I look forward to having you back in the future. You were a pleasure to work with. Thanks, Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disgusting, disrepair, disappointed

  • 1 of 5

I am not sure where to start with this review. My family vacations in Mexico Beach every year and we have never stayed somewhere so disappointing. Upon walking into the condo, the smell of cigarette smoke filled this "non-smoking" unit. There were huge leak stains on the ceiling in multiple places. Recliner was broken and footstool would not return to proper place. Christmas decor and old scent plug-ins were out. Dead bugs were smashed on the wall with blood stains (i am guessing mosquitos)! We began unpacking and realized there was old, opened, and expired food left in the cabinets which were lined with yellowed newspapers. There were a ton of dirty looking plates, pots, and silverware. Hair and dirt were found on these. The back bedroom fan was so off balance it was about to disconnect from the ceiling when we turned the lights on (the lightswitch was covered in dirt, gross). Could never turn the back television on and didn't really want to considering how disgusting the remote was. Dryer had to run several cycles before completing drying a small load. Bathroom door downstairs had pieces of the door chipping/rotting away. Tons of dirt/debris under couches. Upstairs toilet leaked, which my husband had to fix. Light bulbs were missing from multiple lamps and light fixtures. Upstairs carpet and couch had stains and bed frame was propped up on a phonebook. No blinds on the upstairs front window.

We were really in disbelief when we found so many things wrong with this unit. I contacted Susan multiple times and she sent the maid over with more air fresheners and light bulbs. The maid said she told the owner about all of the problems with the condo, so I really think Susan should have contacted us to notify us of the problems. She never offered to refund any cleaning fees, etc.

Cannot say how dissatisfied and embarrassed I was to stay here with my family.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lisa, I also do not know where to start because when you contacted me you stated that something was wrong with the ceiling fan and it smelt like cigarette smoke when you walked in along with a few lamps did not have light bulbs. Yes I did send my maid down there because her and her husband take care of my place for me since I do not live there. She called me back and said that the "old open food" was salt, pepper, and veg. oil, and that all the cabinets were lined with cabinet liners except a back cabinet behind the sink that it used for storage which is where you found one plate with something on it. Also all of the dishes are located in the top cabinet. You said nothing about dirty silverware and pot, or the dryer or the remote control. You did say something about the toilet, but sometimes when you flush a toilet it will get stuck and I appreciate the fact that your husband took the top off and fixed that, but not really sure that was worth complaining about. When the maid came over she brought you some plug-ins over the help with the smoke smell. There were no old plug-in there, so not sure what that is all about. She had just also steam cleaned all of the carpets and furniture, because a renter went against the rules and smoked in the unit. Which I explained to you and expressed to you how sorry I was that it had happened. She did tell me that someone had hit 2 mosquitos on the wall and (no blood was on wall) l she cleaned the wall and apologized for missing it when she cleaned. She also said that the light switches were not dirty, they are beige covers and the walls are white which makes them look that way. You would not return my call, text, or email when I was trying to contact you to see if everything was ok. If you had of contacted me we could have worked this out, I would have told you not to leave a cleaning fee but your did. You never gave me a change to work this out, but some how saw fit to act as though I would not and did not want to work it out. I can not fix something that I do not know about. I am sorry that you stayed all week if it was not to your liking. Again it is never my intentions to have unhappy renters, and I can only fix things if I am given the opportunity to. Thank You, Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I enjoyed our recent vacation at this condo. This condo had everything we needed and even though it wasn't right on the beach, it was a very short walk to the beach. The condo was clean and comfortable and the surrounding area was very quiet. We met some very nice renters on both sides of us during our stay. Susan was quick to respond to any questions I had and I would have no problems recommending this condo to any of my family or friends. This was our first trip to Mexico Beach but it won't be our last.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Patricia I am so glad the you and your family had a nice time at our place in Mexico Beach. I look forward to hearing from you again when you decide to take a trip to the beach. If I can do anything that would make it better for you and your family, please let me know. Thanks for the kind words about our place. Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Best Location on the Beach

  • 4 of 5

The best location in Mexico Beach, its only blocks away from the pier, restaurants and shops. The rental is not on the beach but only a couple steps away. The host is very kind and responds to any question promptly. I would recommend to family and friends.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for you kind review. It is so nice to have people come and enjoy our place. It is always a pleasure to know that people had a good time and enjoyed Mexico Beach. You were a pleasure ito have as guest and we hope you will come back again. Again thank you for renting our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Retreat!

  • 4 of 5

Our family of 5 had a fantastic visit. We loved the condo and Susan was the best host one could ask for. The location is superb and the condo is exactly as depicted. We will most certainly be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was my pleasure, I am here to help in anyway that I can. I am so glad that you had a great time, and found everything to be as it should have been. I really mean a great deal to me that you had a great trip. We look forward to having you back again, and thank you for picking our place to stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Nice location!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our recent stay at this condo. Susan was very helpful during the reservation process. Highly recommend and will definitely look to rent again!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks you Steven, for the review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our place and we look forward to having you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mexico Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Rates
May 27 2017 - Sep 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,050
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Refundable damage deposit $180

No pets allowed. Renters must be at least 25 years of age to rent. For the week of July 4th it is only rented for the whole week.

Damage Deposit and half the rent due at time of reservation and the other half due 2 weeks prior to check in date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Mexico Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Full Baths
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Linens are not furnished
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Linens are not furnished.
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers