Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5BR Near Disney,Upgrades:Large Pool/Hot Tub/Gamesroom/Wireless

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Stay in our stunning 5 bedroom 3 bath home located in the prestigious community of Hampton Lakes, only 15 minutes from Disney. In 2008, we renovated our spacious 2573 square foot home, built in 2000, with new carpets in all the bedrooms, new tile in the rest of the house and new paint throughout. To enhance your vacation experience, our home has been furnished to a very high standard.

Relax in our air conditioned home that offers one King-sized Master Suite with a large garden tub and separate shower, complete with cable TV, one Queen Master Suite with shower and cable TV, two bedrooms with twin beds sharing a third full bathroom, and a fifth upstairs loft bedroom with a Queen bed and day bed complete with cable TV.

Enjoy the open floor plan that offers spacious areas for family gatherings, whether its the living area as you first enter the house or the family room with its 47 inch flat screen TV and home entertainment system. Choose to eat your breakfast at the breakfast bar or the raised kitchen table. A separate dining area awaits you for a more formal eating area. Our fully equipped kitchen offers a refrigerator/freezer, stove, microwave, and dishwasher, along with all the other kitchen essentials.

Entertain yourselves in our garage converted to a gamesroom where you can play a game of pool or table tennis. Or perhaps a mini basketball arcade or electronic darts may be more to your liking.

Enjoy our large heated pool (heating extra) and oversized deck area along with the covered lanai. Relax in our new 4-5 person hot tub after a busy day at the theme parks. Watch the hot air balloons land from your deck chairs or chaise lounges, or enjoy the fireworks at night. No smoking in the house, and no pets please.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Bill and Marlene Wymenga
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2018

About Bill and Marlene Wymenga

Marlene and I are from Ontario, Canada, and our family has always enjoyed traveling. We would often escape the cold weather and go to the Orlando area in Florida as there is so much to do here. We found that staying in vacation homes gave us the best value for our money and provided the space and privacy that we enjoyed. These vacation experiences gave us an excellent foundation in choosing our very own vacation home.

Bill and Marlene Wymenga purchased this house in 2008

Why Bill and Marlene Wymenga chose Hampton Lakes

The location we bought was an area we were familiar with and we knew it was central to the many activities in the Orlando area. The community is a well-kept area with its own tennis courts and volleyball courts, as well as a community pool and children's play area. Golf, shopping and restaurants are also close by.

What makes this house unique

We really love the location of our house. There are no neighbours at the rear of our property as we overlook a dry rention pond and open fields. We can see the Disney fireworks in the distance from our pool deck at night. We find our location to be a very peaceful setting and we are just a short walkfrom the community tennis, volleyball & basketball courts.

Guestbook comments from the owner

My wife and I just wanted to personally thank you for providing our family with such a lovely, practical and comfortable place to stay; your home is

so beautiful. My family enjoyed every inch of it.... we will definitely be keeping in touch with you guys for future trips. Thank you for helping to make

this trip successful.
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Hampton Lakes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No Parking on the grass at any time.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
No neighbors to the rear of the house, carpets in all bedrooms, tile through rest of house, nice furniture, lots of room, hot tub (4-5 persons)

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
26% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5BR Near Disney,Upgrades:Large Pool/Hot Tub/Gamesroom/Wireless
average rating of 4.66 based on 56 reviews
Staffordshire / England
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely Brilliant. No one could wish for more. helpful owners and management and a villa with every possible amenity. We will never bother looking at any other places. This is perfect.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2009
  • Stayed: August 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
Aiken, SC
5

Great location for Disney. Wonderful and accommodating owners. Superb management team.

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house and location. Large house with bedrooms to accommodate our family of 6. Incredibly responsive owner and management team. Doubt you can find a better house! Would stay there again!!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Clean and Quiet

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this home despite a few issues with a broken hot tub, although it was fixed near the end of our stay , it was Not cleaned and due to rain getting in the cover smelled of mold and mildew so bad we didn't want to go near it ,. Bill was very quick to respond to all issues and Fran the property manager was amazing. just a FYI the hot tub cover is being replaced and im sure they will clean it so that issue should be resolved . The kids Loved seeing the little salamanders that came to visit us daily and the pool was a nice treat. Loved watching the Disney Fireworks poolside each night. If I could give some gentle suggestions it would be remove some of the things from the garage/game room so that you have room to use the items we could Not play ping pong because it was crammed against couches and the garage door itself, same with foos ball and the pool sticks have no tips , darts are non existent so these things rendering that area non usable , being a rainy week that would have been a useful area, and lastly patching the screen around the pool so not as many insects get in would be nice as well, along with the blinds replaced in the kitchen so no one can look in at night. The home itself is beautiful, just needs a little TLC here and there, if that were to happen I would tell Everyone I knew to make it their go to vacation home when in Florida.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and pointing out a few things that we were not aware of. The hot tub is now fixed and has a new cover on it. We will let our management company know about the other issues that you mentioned so that our future guests can fully enjoy our property.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice location

  • 4 of 5

We had a very nice stay. The house has everything you need. We decided to have the pool heated and they came right away to turn it on. The only complaints are that the hot tub stopped working on Wednesday and we didn’t leave until Friday. The hot tub was the main reason my husband wanted this house so that was disappointing. The owner was good at responding to emails prior to arrival and during the stay. Now that I’m inquiring on the refund of the deposit I’ve received no response to 2 emails so far. I’m pretty sure heating the pool wasn’t $200. If it wasn’t for this I’d give a great review.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that we didn't get the hot tub working and with the parts required, it was going to take some time. We did respond to the emails and in addition to the pool heat we provided another $100 refund to make up for the loss even though we didn't charge for the hot tub heat. The hot tub is now working again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyed it

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful spot. and nice people to deal with, pool and hot tube just added to the experience.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

The home was so clean and comfortable it took my family all of 15 minutes to get settled in. It felt like home. The home is located at a very end of the street so it had a quiet secluded feeling. The home is also close to the Disney parks, about 25 - 30 minutes depending on traffic. We had a party of 10 and there was more than enough space for everyone. We made good use of the pool and the hot tub was a God send after a long day walking Disney and Universal Studios. This was our very first time renting a home for vacation and I can assure you that I will do my best to request THIS home on our next Disney/Universal vacation. Thank you for sharing your home with us. Truly beautiful!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Close to all major attractions such as Disney's 4 theme parks, Sea World, Universal Studios, Wet'N Wild, and less than an hour from Tampa's Busch Gardens. So many things to do here, or just relax in the quiet and spacious setting of our vacation home.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

Pool heat is $15 per day extra and will be added to the final payment. Any stay less than 5 days will be charged a cleaning fee of $100.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.