Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront ROCA Two-Story Vacation Beach House

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms 3 Baths, (Sleeps 2-12)

This is a relaxing place to be in tranquility, and enjoy a beautiful ocean view from the kitchen, living room, master room, or balcony. This oceanfront beach house is located in San Antonio Del Mar only 12 miles south of the border, and 4 miles from Rosarito. It counts with 3 terraces, fire pit, gas barbecue, and a palapa at the bottom of stairs to the beach.

The Villa has a large kitchen with stainless steel stove with grill and a large spacious dinning area that will seat up to 10 people.

Wi-Fi Connections

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

About The Owner

We rent our beach house because we know that our renters will love their stay at our ocean front property.

The Owner purchased this house in 2000

Why The Owner chose Rosarito Beach

We Love going to Rosarito because we have lot's of fun at the beach house and the kids love to play at the beach and we all love to go and eat those great Tacos. The beach house is in a great private community.

What makes this house unique

This beach house is great for having a great party and has a nice Palapa seeing the ocean plus many levels to have your own privacy. You will not see another beach house like this one!! One of a kind and great for family reunions and great for having a great BBQ.

Guestbook comments from the owner

great place to stay ,party or relax and enjoy the ocean view. If you stay here once you will want to come back for more..... ENJOY THE VILLA
Jun 2003
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

San Antonio del Mar House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 5:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Upstairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Upstairs
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower , Downstsirs
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
  • King size beds (1), King size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
INTERNET, 2 Fireplaces, DISH TV Satellite, American Channels, , A Full Kitchen, with 2 Cooking Ovens, Trash compactor, Dishes, Silverware, Charcoal Grill at the Beach, a Fire pit, ** if this villa has been rented you can contact us we have other recommendations in the same neighborhood, and other options

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
15% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront ROCA Two-Story Vacation Beach House
average rating of 4.74359 based on 40 reviews
san diego
3

some good...some bad

  • 3 of 5

we loved the view, the beach access, and for the most part, the house itself.

we were told of exterminating 4 days before our trip and that it would be cleaned only to find dead bugs in many cabinets and drawers, one of the showers, and even one bed.

the "loft" with the king bed was barely accessible (definitely no adult was going to use the pull-down, attic-style ladder) it was a small sort of crawl space and was dirty when we arrived (trash, no sheets on mattress) but they did send out the cleaning lady again while we were there.

the downstairs toilet leaked progressively worse while there. they sent someone out but he didn't fix it.

the jacuzzi would have been really cool...i hope they get that up and running (it was partially filled with what may have been dirty rain water). the "bar" area down on the bottom stair area is a great idea if they get it completed.

we did like sitting around the fire pit which was on the 3rd landing.

the communication and call return time from the owner and the property management was good, and I do appreciate that.

i honestly would recommend the property, the bug situation was just unfortunate (the cleaning people were mostly at fault). i just think knowing the "quirks" would have been nice (especially because of the price) so i'm sharing them.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kristen, I am very sorry that this happen to you, but i did send you an email on Monday stating that i couldn't rent it to you on Friday because i had a problem during that past weekend and it will not be ready for your rental date and that i would refund you the total amount. You decided to speak to Carmen and you both agree on renting it that weekend. I do apologized but you knew the situation of the beach house and you still rented. Now the problem is fix and is deep clean and is ready to rent. Once again i am sorry! Lily
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

The beach house is absolutely beautiful and huge!

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I loved this beach house and would definitely recommend it!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excelent

  • 4 of 5

Excelent location and very clean house

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It's okay

  • 4 of 5

Needs a lot of repair but overall it was okay.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

Really liked the location and the house has pretty much anything u need

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful stay!

  • 5 of 5

Lily was very helpful and the house is wonderful on the beach and lots of space for family and friends! Loved our trip thank you!!

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
735 Roca

PLEASE NO FIREWORKS IN THE COMMUNITY!!! No Loud Music after Midnight.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $300

On Holiday weekend a minimum stay is 3 nights.

If paying by credit card you will be charge a 2.5% Fee of your total amount.
If paying by E-Check you will not be charge a Fee.
If paying by Check you will not be charge a Fee.

A DAMAGE PROTECTION INSURACE AND DEPOSIT IS REQUIRE WITH ALL RENTALS

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties