Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Visit a Piece of Paradise!

Bedrooms 4
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Stay in this beautiful log cabin in a gated community surrounded by Lake Cumberland and all of its beauty! This new spacious 4 bedroom, 3 bath retreat over looks Wolf Creek. Easily accessible to both Alligator II and Lee's Ford Marina.

The first level has an open floor plan with a stone wood burning fireplace and fully stocked modern kitchen. There are two bedrooms and one bath on the main level also. The loft area offers a bedroom and bath and even more spectacular views. In the basement, there is another bedroom, bath, rec area and mini bar. Both the basement and main level open out unto decks.

Other features include:

*On site three hole golf for practice before you head to the Links Golf Course.

* Sand Volleyball court on site

* Community picnic and grill area

* trailer and boat parking lot

* Miniature golf and go-cart racing in nearby Jamestown

* Waterpark in nearby Somerset

Keywords: Log Cabin

More Details

Bob Stautberg
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017


Russell Springs Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1) King bed in Master bedroom on loft, Queen size Beds (1) Queen beds in both first floor bedroom, Child Beds (1) youth bed in lower level bedroom, Baby Cribs (1) Pak n Play available, Bunk Beds (1) 2 sets of bunk beds (sleeps 4) are located in large lower level bedroom
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
6 TV's, DVD, Patio set, wrap around deck, a Vegas style slot macines ( does not payout ), fire pit


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
17% Complete
10% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
Visit a Piece of Paradise!
average rating of 4.107143 based on 28 reviews
Boggstown, IN

Perfect for our large family get together

  • 5 of 5

The house was PERFECT!!! TONS of room for our family getting together from different states to go to Lake Cumberland. Teens were downstairs on their own. One family could be upstairs in the loft away from everyone else. There were still 2 more bedrooms at main level with a large living room and kitchen. 3 bathrooms!!! The house is equipped with just about everything you can think of. You do need to bring your own toilet paper, paper towels, dish stuff, soap, etc. The view is great and looks down on Wolf Creek. You feel safe as it's located in a gated community. The community isn't very developed but is well kept. You don't see any other people while you are there. The drive to Alligator 2 to launch was about 15 minutes and was the easiest place ever to launch. There was a small gas station on the way and it was the perfect place to fill up with gas in the boat and save money. It was VERY crowded on Sat. morning though.

We would definitely stay here again!

Bob was very accommodating for us and we REALLY appreciate it!!! He was quick to always respond and very helpful.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful setting

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is beautiful! It has just about everything you could want. And it is obvious the owner has been making improvements to the property, outside and inside. If we visit the area again we would definitely return to this property.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

lovely home in serene setting, lake views and wonderful sunsets

  • 5 of 5

highly recommend for relaxing getaway

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice property.

  • 4 of 5

Only negative was the construction items in driveway and side of porch. Didn't learn about water access until our last day

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Contractor performing poorly. I will never use them again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati, Ohio

Nice home but a couple of improvements

  • 2 of 5

The house was plenty large enough and great view of the water and sunsets. We experienced dirty sheets on one bed and the side porch was under construction and supposedly for quite awhile. Owner should get this completed.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is the only compliant about long time cleaners. I reviewed this immediately with the cleaners. Contractor making slow progress on side porch improvement. I will continue to pressure him and will not use him again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice overall

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was very nice and just the perfect size our 11 person family trip. The view was awesome and the cabin was in a very secluded area (for now). The only disappointment we really had was there was some construction material left laying around in disarray.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I agree that the building materials need to be installed. The contractor was delayed by weather. I did not schedule construction while rented. I reserved time for completion beginning 7/10.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Volleyball, Picnic area, boat and trailer parking lot


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.