Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Visit a Piece of Paradise!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Stay in this beautiful log cabin in a gated community surrounded by Lake Cumberland and all of its beauty! This new spacious 4 bedroom, 3 bath retreat over looks Wolf Creek. Easily accessible to both Alligator II and Lee's Ford Marina.

The first level has an open floor plan with a stone wood burning fireplace and fully stocked modern kitchen. There are two bedrooms and one bath on the main level also. The loft area offers a bedroom and bath and even more spectacular views. In the basement, there is another bedroom, bath, rec area and mini bar. Both the basement and main level open out unto decks.

Other features include:

*On site three hole golf for practice before you head to the Links Golf Course.

* Sand Volleyball court on site

* Community picnic and grill area

* trailer and boat parking lot

* Miniature golf and go-cart racing in nearby Jamestown

* Waterpark in nearby Somerset

Keywords: Log Cabin

More Details

Owner
Bob Stautberg
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2017

Amenities

Russell Springs Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1) King bed in Master bedroom on loft, Queen size Beds (1) Queen beds in both first floor bedroom, Child Beds (1) youth bed in lower level bedroom, Baby Cribs (1) Pak n Play available, Bunk Beds (1) 2 sets of bunk beds (sleeps 4) are located in large lower level bedroom
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
6 TV's, DVD, Patio set, wrap around deck, a Vegas style slot macines ( does not payout ), fire pit

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
23% Complete
8% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
Visit a Piece of Paradise!
average rating of 4.0 based on 34 reviews
4

Remote scenic cabin overlooking lake.

  • 4 of 5

Property was nice but in a very remote area. Not much around unless you want to travel 30-45 minutes away. Comfortable furnishings, everything was in good condition. There is an overhang added to the wrap around deck and the lower patio was partially screened. It has a wood burning stone fireplace but it also has multiple signs saying "do not use fireplace" and no tools for it, which was disappointing. There was a fire pit outside however that gave us a fire option at least. Master on loft had its own bathroom and king size bed. Keep in mind this is a loft (no door), so its open and overlooking the living room. 2nd/3rd bedroom on main have the queen beds, 4th in basement has 2 bunk beds and an additional crib side bed. Kitchen was nice and there was a propane grill on deck. Several things have been updated sense the pictures shown here. Nicer leather couch set in living room, some of the old TVs were replaced, few other updates. Was a nice place to spend Thanksgiving, I'd imagine a nicer place to spend a few days at during the summer, allowing for more outdoor activities. Lots of lots surrounding it but very few homes ever built in this community. So if you are looking to avoid nearby neighbors, there aren't really any to worry about. Bring food, seasonings, and any disposable goods you need (i.e. toilet paper, paper towels, napkins, trash bags, hand/dish soap, detergents) everything else is onsite. Lake is not close enough to easily walk to an I did not see a walking path to it. Recommend looking on Google Earth to see proximity of cabin to lake if it is important to you (37°01'37.8"N 84°55'14.6"W). No wifi so be prepared to use data on your mobile devices. Verizon had a good signal most the time, AT&T was intermittent, Sprint had nothing most the time.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Russell Springs Property

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was just as pictured. Not exactly a lake view, but it was not advertised as such either. There had been some recent construction, and some of the building materials were still on the deck, but not in the way of our visit. The inside does need a deep cleaning, since there had been some construction. Lots of dust, cobwebs on the walls and wall decorations, on ceiling fans, and dust bunnies under the furniture,. Also, the windows need tended too as well. The loft bed was comfortable and did have an amazing view. One thing, that I found was, the loft bathroom needed the shower curtains taken down and washed/ bleached.

Our visit was just what we wanted, peace and quite, with a lovely view.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Cozy

  • 5 of 5

This place is very nice. We enjoyed the view and the house is bigger than it looks in the pictures.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
La Grange, KY
4

Cabin is wonderful including porch. Lake Cumberland State Resort not as close as we thought.

  • 4 of 5

Lake Cumberland State Resort is not as close as we had hoped but cabin and porch were awesome.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kendallville, Indiana
2

Not that close!!

  • 2 of 5

So let's just say, the pictures are a little deceiving. The house is huge with plenty of room, but if you wanna be close to Lake Cumberland this might not be the place for you. It's a solid 20 minutes to the Alligator 2 Marina and 25 minutes into town to get food or eat out. The house is very big but was not that clean, so I was a little upset to have to pay the cleaning fee. The linens were all clean but the beds are in need of new mattresses. There was a huge pile of covered lumber in the yard with a portion of the deck not yet finished. Overall the house and windows need a really good cleaning. Even though the house is in a very secluded location it's just not that nice and no where even close to the lake as the one picture represents. I feel Home away should at least return my cleaning fee, because the house was not clean by any means. The owner was very responsive to questions and returned our security deposit, but if he wants to continue renting this property, he needs to spend some time there to tidy up the place. We stayed here to be close to the lake, so we were totally let down. I probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The map location is accurate. The distance to Alligator II is 12 miles: Kroger is 13 miles: and a nice eat in restaurant is 8 miles. The listing accurately describes our location and is priced accordingly. We do have a Lake view, but like almost every home at Lake Cumberland, you must drive to a marina. Unfortunately, our Contractor did leave a mess that has been cleaned up. We will never use this Contractor again. However, we will continue to upgrade our home ,eg, we added a total of 6 LED TV's in 2015! The windows do need to cleaned after the covered deck project is completed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Fair

  • 2 of 5

Overall family vacation was good. We made the best of it since we drove 2 and 1/2 hours to get there. There was old wood, nails, tarp sitting on lawn in front of home when we pulled up. Old wood and doors were outside on deck that obstructed one side of wrap around deck. Disappointed that the house would be rented when it was in this shape. Pictures online were deceiving. Also the inside was not clean. Towels smelled old as if they were not washed recently. Stripped beds and one of the mattresses had old dark stains on it (not sure what it was) but we didn't sleep on that one. Ended up washing all towels and bed linens when we arrived to make it comfortable. Not a resort at all, homes were scarce and far and few in between in this gated community. No WIFI or cell signal to use phone in the event of an emergency in this home. Definitely would NOT go back. Just not what we expected from the description and pictures online.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are regularly reinvesting to improve and maintain our home. Unfortunately, the most recent contractor did not finish on time. The building materials have been relocated and the old doors removed. Long time cleaners have received good feedback from other guests, but I did review Deirdre"s comments with them. Other guests appreciate the privacy, lake views and amenities including 2 free golf holes, and volley ball. We do not have internet access, but cell service is excellent for all major providers.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Volleyball, Picnic area, boat and trailer parking lot

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.25%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties