Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury 5 BR/4 BA - Private Pool/Spa, Games Room, WiFi, Xbox - DISCOUNTS FOR 2017

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

The Harrison and Allen families invite you to stay in their luxurious villa on the Indian Creek Estate, Orlando. The property has five bedrooms and four bathrooms, featuring two master suites, its own private, enclosed pool and jacuzzi/spa and games room.

Please contact us for discounts on bookings for the remainder of 2017.

The Indian Creek estate is one of the closest to Walt Disney World (5 minutes drive), whilst also being conveniently located for Universal Studios and Sea World (15 minutes drive) and Orlando International Airport (20 minutes drive).

Summary of the villa:

5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms

- 2 master suites with a king size bed and en-suite

- 1 room with queen bed and its own bathroom

- 2 rooms with twin beds and shared bathroom

All beds (frames and mattresses) were replaced in August 2017.

The villa is fully fenced at the rear, ensuring privacy.

- Fully air conditioned (new system installed May 2017)

- Private swimming pool and jacuzzi/spa

- Games room with pool table, air hockey and table football (foosball)

- Large living room with LCD HD TV. Over 500 digital TV channels, including approximately 200 High Definition (HD) channels

- Spacious living room with a 3-seater sofa and two 2-seater sofas

- DVD player and selection of DVDs

- Xbox 360 and selection of games

- Wall mounted LCD TVs in all 5 bedrooms, with digital channels.

- Carpeting in all bedrooms (tiled throughout the remainder of the villa)

- Free wireless broadband internet access (WiFi)

- Free phone calls across the USA and Canada, with heavily discounted rates for the rest of the world (5p per minute to the UK)

- Dining area with dining room table and chairs

- Kitchen with large fridge freezer, oven, microwave, dishwasher and many other appliances

- Informal dining area within the kitchen

- Separate utility room with washing machine and tumble dryer

- Cot, highchair and 2 strollers available at no extra charge

Opposite the villa is 'The Oasis', a park with children's play area. There is also a tennis court and basketball court 200m away.

The villa has a football/soccer ball, rugby ball, American football, basketball, tennis rackets and balls available to guests at no extra charge.

Keywords: Villa

More Details

Owner
Gareth Allen and Adam Harrison
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

About Gareth Allen and Adam Harrison

Casa La Jolla is owned by the Harrison and Allen families.

Gareth Allen and Adam Harrison purchased this villa in 2008

Why Gareth Allen and Adam Harrison chose Central/Disney/Orlando Area

We chose to purchase our villa in Indian Creek due to its proximity to Disney World (less than 10 minutes drive to Magic Kingdom car park).

What makes this villa unique

Whether its spending time in the pool and spa, playing pool, foosball or air hockey, challenging the kids to games on the xbox 360, watching one of the many DVDs with the family or simply relaxing on the pool deck, there is always something to do at Casa La Jolla.

Amenities

Kissimmee Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Master Suite for bedroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master Suite for bedroom 2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Next to queen bedroom (bedroom 3)
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , In between the two twin rooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Master Suite, TV
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Suite, TV and DVD player
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Attached bathroom, TV
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Twin room, TV
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , Twin room, TV
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon , 2 rollaway beds also available
    Crib - 1 baby crib , 1 baby crib in the villa, more available at no charge
  • King size beds (2) 2 King beds in the 2 master suites., Queen size Beds (1) 1 Queen bed in the 3rd bedroom., Twin or Single Beds (4) 2 twin beds in each of the 4th and 5th bedrooms., Baby Cribs (1) 1 crib available, although additional cribs available free of charge on request, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) 2 single rollaway beds are also provided.
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(69 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury 5 BR/4 BA - Private Pool/Spa, Games Room, WiFi, Xbox - DISCOUNTS FOR 2017
average rating of 4.8405795 based on 69 reviews
5

Sensational. Everything you need and fantastic value!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a week in June 2017 and had a brilliant experience. All 5 bedrooms were very spacious and the whole accomodation was really well appointed.

The games console (with loads of games!) and games room with pool table in the garage kept everyone entertained.

The pool and hot tub were fantastic and were put to great use.

The location was fantastic and it was very easy to access everything that Orlando has to offer including the theme parks, air boat rides, shops and restaurants etc etc.

The free wifi was great and worked reliably for the whole stay.

The whole accomodation was immaculately presented, everything was clean and exactly as you wanted it to be.

We won't hesitate to return!

Thanks to the Harrison and Allen families who own the property and made everything super easy and feel really personal!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic property, perfectly situated with more than enough space for our party of seven

  • 5 of 5

This is a perfect home from home for small and large families alike. We were a party of seven (mum and dad, three kids and grandparents) and yet the size and layout of the villa meant we did not feel cramped or living in each others pockets. The décor is fresh and the facilities are in good working order - the owners and management company continue to add thoughtful extras as they see fit or where guests leave them feedback based on their own specific preferences. The games room is great for kids, small and large!

Situated 10 mins (and a very simple drive) from Disney and with easy access to the main routes for Universal/SeaWorld etc this is a great base for any Orlando visitors. Local access to large supermarkets, good restaurants, fast food outlets and gift shops were all added bonuses and we can't wait to go back next year.

We had an amazing time and cannot fault the accommodation at all. In particular, the kids loved the pool and games room as well as the having the soccer pitch and recreational area so close to the property. We felt so comfortable and relaxed, making this our home for the duration of the stay - it comes highly recommended!!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Beds, living room furniture needs to be replaced and pool cage needs repair & pool needs maintenance

  • 2 of 5

All beds and mattresses squeak badly. Couches need replacing or good professional cleaning. Pool cage has large hole that needs repair. Pool needs better maintenance. If these items are seen to, it would be a very good vacation rental.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very surprised to receive Ed's comments which are clearly not consistent with feedback from other guests. It was very disappointing that Ed did not raise any of these concerns to our Managing Agent during his stay, which would have allowed us to look into them at the time. In addition, Ed actually called our Managing Agent requesting an extension to his stay, which speaks volumes. We have invested significantly in the previous 12-18 months on the villa interior, including new furniture (the sofa is less than 18 months old), flat screen LCD's for all bedrooms, new oven, fridge/freezer and additional pool furniture. Nevertheless, as with all feedback we receive, we are liaising with our Managing Agents to see what improvements, if any, are needed. Update: 31st August 2017 - we visited the villa and replaced all the bed frames and mattresses. The pool cage was torn in one small area and this had been repaired by our Managing Agent immediately following the guest's departure. With regards the main 3 seater sofa - we were unable to find any issue with this - in terms of comfort or cleanliness. The two seater sofas (both) are due to be replaced on the 5th September as, whilst both were clean, they were found to have been damaged (broken wooden slats underneath the seat cushions).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
Elkhart, Texas
5

The house was very clean and spacious

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for the 8 of us. Very convenient to all the attractions. Our favorite by far was the Al Capone comedy with dinner. We cruised on over to Cocoa Beach (which was about an hour away) and enjoyed some deep sea fishing. The location of the home was perfect. It was very clean and equipped with everything you need minus the food. The pool area was very relaxing. I would definitely recommend this house. Adam was very helpful and quickly responded to all the questions I had before arriving. We had a little issue with the hot tub wanting to drain when we turned the timer on and we contacted Emily who was prompt in getting the pool guy out and corrected the issue.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Harrisonburg
4

Great house, comfortable, well laid out and exactly as advertised

  • 4 of 5

We had a team of 8 adults and enjoyed our stay. Pool didn't get cleaned while we were there but there had been a lot of rain so the service was probably behind. Game room was nice and everything worked. Pool and spa was great, hot tub warms up nicely.

We really enjoyed the house so the following is not picking:

Master bed (with larger bathroom) was probably on its last leg, comfortable enough but definitely had grooves.

Dish washer was not great, had to hand wash everything

Orlando water is bad, bring a water filter

The pool faces away from afternoon sun, awesome in summer, rough if you want to sunbathe

Fence around pool is good and bad. No view, a bit moldy but it makes your pool time super private.

Overall I'd definitely go again

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Peter. With regards pool cleaning, the pool is cleaned once a week on a Friday. As your stay was Sunday to Thursday, it wasn't cleaned during your stay. If there were any concerns, this could have been raised with our Managing Agent. The pool/spa area is private, and detailed as such on our website.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nice Home

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed the property and the pool. The only problem we had is that the air conditioner didn't work for 3 days and it was extremely hot in the house. It would have been nice if they could have brought us some fans. We used the one in the playroom for the main area, but the house was so hot we were unable to use the oven.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay as a result of our air conditioning system breaking down. I know that our Managing Agent did everything possible to make your stay as comfortable as possible in difficult circumstances. The Air Con maintenance company were able to apply a temporary fix to allow the villa to cool, within 48 hours, but due to the severity of the breakdown, we had to fully replace our air conditioning system in the villa (which was completed on the 1st May).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
I-4 (Junction 64)
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $300

All acccommodation rates include sales taxes and fees, with the exception of stays less than 7 nights where there is a $100 cleaning fee added.

The $300 deposit is non-refundable, as per our terms and conditions.
Pool/spa heating is optional (not included in the rates above). This is charged at a flat rate of $25 per night, payable with the final balance.

Low Season - $1,000 per week
Mid Season - $1,200 per week
High Season - $1,400 per week (this includes Easter)

Please note that smoking is NOT permitted anywhere within the villa , nor are any pets allowed.

Our Managing Agent is available for emergencies 24 hours per day and general enquiries between 8am and 7pm daily.

The initial $300 deposit is non-refundable on all bookings. For cancellations, please refer to our terms and conditions. Dependent on when a booking is cancelled will determine the level of refund.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties