check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Deluxe Galveston Condo at Pointe West

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Pointe West is the premier location on Galveston Island for a first class vacation. Located at Galveston's west end with many activities and spectacular views of the beach and bay all in one place. The beach club features an infinity pool with spa, restaurant, bar, fitness center, game room and planned activities for adults and children. The bayside features a tropical pool with a lazy river pool that meanders through an array of palm trees. There are miles of pedestrian, bike and golf cart trails that connect to beach and bay. Kayak and bicycle rentals are available. Bring your rod and reel for surf or bay fishing. The bird watching is great. Enjoy the most beautiful sunsets in Texas. And, a golf course is close by.

This is a premium top floor condo providing privacy and spectacular views. There is a huge balcony overlooking the pool and bay, and a private master bedroom balcony with a grand view of the gulf. The unit is elegantly furnished and decorated. There is also TV in every room and a Play Station 3.

More Photos on request.

Rental is available for long term leasing, as well. Please contact owner for information.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

Deluxe Galveston Condo at Pointe West
average rating of 4.892857 based on 56 reviews
Cedar Park, Texas
5

Great codon with nice view

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the condo during the Labor Day weekend. The condo is very clean and only a short drive away to the Pointe West beach club. The beach here is much better than those in the downtown area. The sand is whiter/cleaner and it's much less crowded. On a clear day the view of sunset from the balcony facing the bay is stunning. The owner Rasmia is very nice and tried her best to make our stay enjoyable. We will stay here again the next time we visit Galveston.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind response, I truly enjoy having you thanks for taking good care of the condo . we love to have you again. Best regards Larry& Rasmia Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Loved the location and property!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed this condo location and the pointe West Galveston area.

Far removed from the crowded beaches of Galveston and much more relaxing.

Nice having two pools to enjoy along with close proximity to the beach. The beach in this area was very clean and well taken care of.

The only small complaint I have about the Pointe West condo property is the lazy river pool did not have adequate security and some of the adult drinking was out of line for all the kids being around.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing location, well furnished luxury condo

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at this property. It was as amazing as last time! We love to cook and the kitchen is well stocked with cooking utensils and pans necessary to make great meals for your family. The beds in all the rooms are very comfortable and the linens and pillows are high quality. Rasmia is a gracious host and manages her property so well. She checks in with you to ensure you have all the information you need to have a wonderful stay. The pointe west property is by far the nicest on Galveston island. This property has a gorgeous view of the sunset on the bay and is a short walk to the lazy river pool that my kids adore. The beach club and pool is a great amenity too. Cannot say enough positive things about our family's experience!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Christine, it is our pleasure to have you a guest in our house. We always enjoy your stay. You look for the beautiful sunset and the great location of the place, and we would love to have you back for your next vacation. Thanks for your beautiful review. Best regards Larry&Rasmia Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
League City, Tx
5

BETTER THAN EXPECTED

  • 5 of 5

We had a two day visit at this condo. We were very pleased in the quality, views, accommodations,

pools, etc. We had visited this condo in the past and I was shocked at how well it had been maintained. Owners have taken a lot of pride in this property. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Love to have you back you are great guest. Larry& Rasmia Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shreveport, LA, USA
5

A beautiful retreat

  • 5 of 5

This is such a lovely property. Very Clean and spacious. The view was fabulous...such a gorgeous sunset to see off the huge balcony that overlooks the pools. One with a "lazy river". Covered parking was a huge plus! I highly recommend this property and look forward to our next stay there and will definitely request this UNIT!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your beautiful response. Love to have you back for your next vacation. Best regards Larry& Rasmia Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Conroe, Texas
3

The place is nice but not great.

  • 3 of 5

We were a little disappointed in the location of the property. Looks like its on the Beach but it's not. The extra 10 per person for anyone over 3 was not disclosed anywhere. This was for access to the beach boardwalk and both pools. We had some issues with the appliances, electrical, air conditioner, housekeeping, and elevator. The owner is very easy to contact so most issues were discussed. We will probably not stay there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: There's nothing in the description of the property that says that it's beachfront property. The big picture of the property that you see when you open the webpage doesn't show the beach, the water there is clearly just a pond, which is obvious because of the fountain. There is a big sign on the elevator that says not to hold the elevator door open too long. Unfortunately guests ignore the instructions given, and that's why the elevator wasn't working. You arrived late in the evening on August 4, and the elevator was fixed the very next day. According to you the AC filter needed to be changed, and you were given direct access to our personal closet to get a new filter, so that was resolved. The ten dollar fee for the Beach Club cannot be included in our rental agreement because that fee is for use of the resort amenities, and is paid directly to the resort. It is not only for access to the beach and pool, there is much, much more included. You can go the Beach Club website and review what they provide. Regarding the dishwasher, a technician was called, and he was not able to fix it. I needed the seriel number and model to get a technician from Home Depot to fix it under the warranty, and I kindly asked you to send that information to me, but I received no response. I didn't want to bother you anymore because you told me no worries. The dishwasher was eventually fixed, and broken glass was found in the pump and filter from the previous guest. We went straight to the condo the same day you left, and we were unable to find any electrical problems, and the TV that appeared to not be working was just on the wrong imput. There's not one, but three other TV's at the condo that could've been used. When we came to the condo we checked all of the light fixtures on the ceilings, and there was no dust visible to us. We have never had any issues with the housekeeping. I hope that we answered all of your issues. Best Regards Larry& Rasmia Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Galveston Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
winter
Dec 1 2016 - Mar 6 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
$957
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning fee $135
Tax Rate 15.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Galveston Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Downtown
  • Lakefront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Folding queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Game Console ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
TV in all rooms, Beautiful electric fireplace in master bedroom.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties