check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Amazing 4 Master Suites on G-Course, 10 Sharc passes, Perks Pass,

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
4
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

Description

Sunriver House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

A quick reminder, always inquire even if the calendar shows full. The calendar does not update automatically and there are consistent changes.

So, what's special about the 5 Diamond Bjorn Hus (Swedish for Bear House) located in Sunriver, Oregon?

1) We offer a custom home on the golf course, at the end of long quiet street, with 4 luxurious thematic suites that draw glowing reviews from every guest.

2) We have the following unique offerings through a special 'Pass' (for no extra cost)!

*10 Sharc Passes

* Complimentary use of the Resort's Sage Springs Spa and Fitness Center

* Complimentary exclusive access to the Resort's Private Pool

* Access to the famous, exclusive, private Crosswater Golf Course (Seen on Senior PGA Tour)

* Free unlimited use of the putting course

* Coming in late, need groceries, we can get those stocked for you

* Free Shuttle to Mt Bachelor during ski season

See the guestbook link below for consistent, glowing reviews of our home.

*** The Details *** The Details *** The Details

Located at the end of a long quiet street situated in the center of the Sunriver resort, we want our guests to experience a unique and warm feeling when they stay in our home. Situated on the 15th fairway of Woodlands Golf Course, with a view of Mount Bachelor from the back deck, guests will enjoy the Bjorn Hus's 3100 square feet and 4 master suites, each with a private bathroom and custom thematic furnishings and accents.

The home includes

* Bear Room (queen and single day bed sleeps 3)

* Golf Room (king bed sleeps 2)

* Fly Fishing Room (king bed sleeps 2, gas fireplace, double headed steam shower)

* Snow and Ski Room (3 single beds sleeps 3 and serves as a great kids room, additional sleeping pads available).

* Large Hot Tub

* Air conditioning

* Flat panel LCD TV's and DVD's in every room

* Free Local telephone service

* Free WIFI

* Fully equipped kitchen

* Ping pong table and foosball table

* 7 Bikes

* All linens

* Washer/Dryer

We have taken into account every detail to serve those looking for a family vacation or reunion as well as those looking for corporate travel. The home is also ideal for golf groups and because we are a part of the Sunriver resort we can assist with golf packages delivering greatly reduced green fees.

Unique to our home, is that we make a significant investment for our guests to receive unlimited access to the Sunriver Resort's beautiful Sage Springs Spa. The Spa includes a first class fitness center , steam room , jacuzzi , private showers , and spa services (such as fee based massages, facials and manicures), indoor tennis courts , lap pool , etc.

So, staying at our home not only allows free access to Sunriver's Sage Spring Spa and Fitness Facility, but you also receive access to the Sunriver Resort's Private Pool, Sunriver's 2 Olympic-size swimming pools, early reservations and amazing 'play 3' discounts for 54 holes of championship golf (including the Senior PGA Tour Private Crosswater Course) 32 miles of walking and biking paths and reservations to 29 outdoor tennis courts.

For Reservations, call or E-Mail using the link next to the calendar that says 'Click Here To Inquire'. And remember to check with us even if the calendar shows booked!

Keywords: Vacation House, Sunriver Vacation Rental, Mt Bachelor Vacation Rental, Sunriver Vacation Home, Mt Bachelor Vacation Home, Family Reunions, Sunriver Golf, Master Suites, Free Nights, Hot Tub, Free WIFI, Bikes, Ping Pong Table. Sunriver Resort

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Amanda
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
September 15, 2016
Call Owner

About Amanda

Being from the Northwest our family has enjoyed Sunriver for many years. We enjoy all the seasonal recreational sports and activities that Central Oregon has to offer. We began searching for a place we could call our own. After many years of looking we were afforded an opportunity to purchase the Bjorn Hus.

Amanda purchased this house in 2013

Why Amanda chose Central Oregon

Sunriver is the optimal location for summer and winter activities. Every time someone visits for the first time we hear, 'I had no idea what a perfect vacation location this is'. We have always had the same experience and we wanted to own a home in this area.

What makes this house unique

In addition to being on the 15th fairway of the Woodlands Course, having a beautiful view of Mt Bachelor, steam shower and all the amenities, unique to our home is that we make a significant investment for our guests to 1) Complimentary access to the Sunriver Resort's beautiful Sage Springs Spa. 2) Have unlimited and complimentary access to the Sunriver Resort's Private Pool and SHARC Facility 3) Early reservations for 54 holes of championship golf, including exclusive access to the Senior PGA Tour Private Crosswater Golf Course.

4) Free and Convenient Shuttle service to Central Oregons best ski resort. Mt. Bachelor

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home. We've been coming to Sunriver for our family vacations every year for the last 26 years and this house has been our favorite. We will definitely be coming back.



Thanks again!
Jun 2012
  • 1 of 62

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Amazing 4 Master Suites on G-Course, 10 Sharc passes, Perks Pass,
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 84 reviews
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at the Bjorn House! We were two families and there was plenty of space for us with plenty of bikes to use. The SHARC was a lot of fun and we really enjoyed being able to bike everywhere and taking advantage of different activities offered like tennis, horseback riding, and canoeing. The house itself has a great open floorplan and is a nice 2.5 mile bike ride to the SHARC. Our only complaint was that the kitchen wasn't fully stocked (although we like to cook a lot). Thanks for sharing your great place!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Families that play together stay together

  • 5 of 5

This home was so perfect for us! The fireplace was great, turn it on with a flip of a switch. All of the furnishings and the decor was awesome. The beds were very comfortable. Amanda, the owner was great to work with. Pretty much just bring yourselves. Highly recommend this home!!!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great stay! Thank you for the kind words!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sacramento area
5

A Friends Retreat

  • 5 of 5

The home was a perfect place for four couples. Everything we needed was there. The bedrooms were comfortable, the hot tub was a great place to end a day after golf. The only issue we had was that Cottonwood was being repaved while we were there. Dirt and dust for a week followed by two days of paving and a day when we couldn't get out due to Red Cedar being closed

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
5

Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5

We were an extended family of 9, ages 6 to 73, gathering from different parts of the U.S. for our annual vacation. The house met all of our expectations and then some. It is spacious, well-appointed and well-maintained. The first family arrived early yet the cleaning staff offered to let us refrigerate things in the cooler. That gave us time to explore and relax. Being at the end of the cul-de-sac, the children were able to burn off energy by riding bikes in the circle while the adults unpacked, etc. This seemed to be a frequent activity while the kids waited for us to be ready for our various excursions. That meant they slept well at night. Bike rental for the kids was a snap. Though it was hot during the day, without the humidity, activity outdoors was enjoyable. The nights were wonderfully cool, a treat for those of us from the East. The group hike South Sister, rafted down the river, enjoyed the amenities of the Sun River pool area, took a Wanderlust tour of Skeleton Cave, visited the lava field and the nearby visitor center (very informative). And of course the lone golfer in the group was happy to get a few rounds in. The airport in Redmond is accessible and a quick drive from the house. Bend also has many things to do, brewery tours, dining. For casual dining with kids, I would recommend St. Francis in Bend and the Deschutes brewery. We usually ate at the house as the grilling was easy and the steaks in that part of the country are tasty. Just a wonderful stay that I have and will recommend to others. Scott was very prompt and helpful in answering my questions. I thank him again for making his home available.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Seattle, WA
5

Very Nice Property

  • 5 of 5

Property was in good shape. It was neat and clean. Each bedroom having its own bathroom was a real plus for our family being able to get ready in a timely manner for various outings and adventures. This property owner has really thought out how to provide a nice environment for building relationships both within the home, (layout, large dining tables, private porches outside the bedrooms, hot tub, bicycles) as well as within the Sunriver community (free passes to the community water recreation area, extensive bicycle paths, great shops, restaurants, river rafting, horseback riding, golf. The home is on a cul-de-sac at the end of a quiet road on the golf course. It's not cheap, but is a good value. Really hard to beat this property unless you are willing to lay out large amounts of money. Would recommend it to anyone who asks.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for staying at the Bjorn Hus. We are glad you had a great trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ewa Beach, HI
5

Golf-cation paradise found

  • 5 of 5

I have nothing but lovely things to say about this home. Eight of us guys came to Bend to celebrate our first annual golf tournament. We chose this home because of the price and location. The home is situated in an area that's close to the golf courses, but yet secluded from the rest of the resort. The house was stocked with all the essentials, from cooking spices to extra towels.

There is an attention to detail when the owners put together this vacation rental, and we all appreciated that extra touch to make the house that much more comfortable.

The owners are very responsive to questions and refunded my security deposit within the next day. BONUS: the VRBO comes with a buy one, get one free deal at the Woodlands or Meadows golf courses. When we had a problem getting the golf course to honor the deal, I easily got a hold of the owner and he PERSONALLY spoke to the golf shop to make sure they honored the deal. That kind of customer service is priceless and much appreciated!

I honestly have no complaints. For the price we got, this is as best of a deal as you can get for Memorial Day Weekend.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kevin. And sorry about the Golf confusion. It's never happened before and won't again. This weekend is when the Resort converted to electronic self check in and the golf coupons had not been distributed directly to the house. Easy fix. Hope to have you again, Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
33 Miles
Redmond Bend Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Sunriver Brewery
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Woodlands (We are on the 15th Fairway)
Nearest Motorway
2.5 Miles
Hwy 97
Nearest Restaurant
2.5 Miles
Several
Nearest Ski
22.5 Miles
Mt Bachelor
Car: necessary

Sunriver provides skiing at Mt Bachelor, tremendous Golf Courses, restaurants, music, fishing, biking, swimming, tennis, fitness centers and just about any activity you can think of. It's nestled up against Oregon's Cascades. Sitting at an elevation of 4300 feet, it's 12 miles from Bend, Oregon, one of the most interesting cities in the Northwest.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sunriver House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Winter Ski Season
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
Early Spring 17
Mar 20 2017 - Apr 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Spring 17
Apr 3 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
Memorial Day 17
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$675
 
 
Early Summer 17
May 30 2017 - Jun 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
Summer 17
Jun 12 2017 - Sep 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Fall Golf 17
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$675
 
 
Fall 17
Oct 30 2017 - Nov 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$495
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $250 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 9.8%

The automated Quotes Feature is not flexible enough to display all the options. Please always inquire!
Free night specials during non peak periods
WA/OR spring break and various holiday prices vary
Rates are subject to change until confirmed

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sunriver House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Downstairs with it's own bathroom and exit to hot tub.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Upstairs with it's own bathroom and exit to hot tub.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Downstairs with it's own bathroom and exit to hot tub
    Bedroom 4 - 3 twin/ single , Downstairs with it's own bathroom and exit to hot tub
  • King size beds (2) One in the Fly Fishing room and one in the Golf room, Queen size Beds (1) Located in the Bear room on a custom painted pine frame, Twin or Single Beds (4) Three in the Snow and Ski room and one in the Bear Room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
  • 7 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
7 Bicylcles, Complimentary Access to the Sunriver's Resort's Sage Springs Spa and Fitness Center.

Partner Offers