Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fabulous 6 bed villa, HOT TUB GAMES ROOM Private pool wifi

Bedrooms 6
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

6 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 12, Massive brand new sunbathing deck

Luxury home on a quiet gated community this home has all you dream of and more. Free long distance and local phone calls, cable TVand DVD in all rooms and great addition outside lighting on the pool deck.When its dark outside you can still use the pool in comfort. . Massive 40 foot sunbathing deck with brand new patio furniture. Free wifi internet. Flat screen TVs and DVDs. Pirates of the Caribbean games room. Fooseball air hockey , darts , pool and board games .Hot tub with hydrotherapy jets. Each bedroom is delightfully decorated with tasteful furnishings and a touch of elegance.

There is a family room with home cinema cable TV and DVD, fully fitted kitchen with massive fridge and a separate laundry room with washer , drier and ironing facilities. Not overlooked , largest lot on the community. From crisp white sheets to fluffy new towels this home is pure indulgence

Security: Please don't worry about security.

Our villa is on a gated community where a code is required to enter.

The villa is fully alarmed and our management company live on the same community.

They provide emergency call out.

Pets: Pets are allowed if agreed.

$10 per night

Booking Terms: Booking Terms.

Thank you for your interest in our home in Orlando Florida.

To secure the villa for your stay here are the terms and conditions.

If you should cancel there are no refunds. We advise you take out your own insurance.

Prior to your arrival a $300 totally refundable security deposit is due. This is sent straight back once the villa is checked and no damage is found.

Hot tub heat is included in the price and is on all year.

Our home is a no smoking environment.

We hope you enjoy your stay and are sure you will love our villa as much as we do.

Thank you again

Lynda and Mark Meyrick

More Details

Lynda Meyrick
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2018

About Lynda Meyrick

This is a picture of me and my husband at NASA in 2011. We just love everything central Florida has to offer.

I am a Nurse working for the NHS in UK and have 2 grown up girls.

This year we have had our very first grand child and cant wait to take her to Bibbity Bobbity Boutique.We visit the villa twice yearly to make sure everything is just right.

Lynda Meyrick purchased this villa in 2005

Why Lynda Meyrick chose Sunset Ridge

We love the location of our villa. Away from all the hustle and bustle but just 8 minutes from Disney.

Our villa is the largest lot on Sunset Ridge.

What makes this villa unique

Not overlooked and has a great sun bathing deck

Guestbook comments from the owner

Nice Home. Check-in was easy, and the size was

perfect. The villa was clean and comfortable. The

resort is only a 10 minute drive from the Disney

parks which is a plus, and its right off Hwy 192

which offers plenty of restaurant choices.

Great for families with kids or retired couple
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 8


Sunset Ridge Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Booking Confirmation Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our home for your vacation. We hope that you have a pleasant stay. The property is located
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Beautifully decorated bathrooms with red and white accessories. Fluffy bath mats , new towels and plenty of storage. Hair dryers provided in each bathroom.
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , master suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , master suite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Queen room
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Mickey theme
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , pirates of the Caribbean theme
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
  • All bedrooms are decorated with love and attention. They have hand crafted quilts and beautiful accessories. The Mickey mouse and Pirates of the Caribbean games rooms are a big hit with the kids. You will love it I am sure of that.
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Fully fitted kitchen and laundry with attention to detail. Decorated and maintained to the highest standard. You can bring your pet too by prior arrangement. We also can provide the following for hire Full size crib Toddler bed Pay n play Single stroller double stroller Baby monitor stair gate Highchair Rollaway bed Infant car seat Elite mobility scooter Executive mobility scooter wheelchair Gas grill with a double burner and full tank of propane These are available at an extra cost please ask for details


Good! 3.9/5 -
(81 traveler reviews)

49% Complete
18% Complete
14% Complete
11% Complete
6% Complete
Fabulous 6 bed villa, HOT TUB GAMES ROOM Private pool wifi
average rating of 3.9382715 based on 89 reviews
Holden Beach, NC

The property was clean and had everything we needed.

  • 4 of 5

The property was clean and had everything we needed. It was about a 20 minute drive to Disney and 30 to universal. The hot tub was great and the pool was perfect. We went the first week of October and didn't heat the pool. The pool was clean and so was the hot tub. There have been some resent storms in Florida and the outside screen has been torn probably from that. It was a little chilly but probably because we only swam at night when the outside air had already cooled down. The master with the queen bed was not comfortable and the other with the full wasn't that great either. The master with the king was very comfortable. It had a foam mattress on it and was perfect. The house was clean but could use a spring cleaning. The air return had no filter in it so dust was all over the ceiling. The dryer didn't vent to the outside so if you close the door it gets very hot and steamy in the laundry room. There were 3 strollers at the house. The decor of the house struck me as odd. There were random pictures or wall hangings that didn't match the decor of the room. All in all the house was perfect for our family for our week in Orlando. It was clean, conveniently located, and affordable.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Yes the screen was torn in the storm and as you can imagine there are a lot of people in the queue. I will ask the management to check on the vent . I have never had anyone say our decor was odd before Maybe things have been moved around Anyway pleased you liked it
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property and location is amazing, but their On Call Service isn’t good

  • 3 of 5

We were extremely close to Disney. Pool and jacuzzi functioned as advertised. However, the añcentral air and food disposal instructions weren’t documented properly. I called the On Call service twice and left voice messages, but never got a call back. We were able to get the food disposal and central air working after two days. In addition, it doesn’t appear the home gets inspected before the the next guests arrive and the vacume didn’t work well. We found trash in the garage and under the beds where we slept.

Overall, the location and neibirhood is great.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review No mention of the fact you allowed your dog to poop on my carpet and I have had to have the whole lot steam cleaned before allowing the next guest in then Lynda and Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Nice and clean place but very dated

  • 3 of 5

We stayed for 2 weeks while in town for business. The place is nice,, but very dated. There were a variety of small service problems while we were there: Smoke detectors beeping, sliding doors very rough to open, router not working and the screens on the patio were blown out from the hurricane that had literally come through days before our stay.

TVs are old (not flat screen) and did not work great. Internet is DSL and so slow that we ended up using cellular hotspot for reasonable speed.

Overall we were satisfied.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review . I wasnt aware the wifi was slow and will make attempts to solve this. We are in the process of buying new tvs you will see we have 3 flat screen and 3 normal tvs . We have recently added all new bedding and towels too So glad you survived the hurricane Irma
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Orlando vacations

  • 3 of 5

Very nice

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not what I imagined and paid for

  • 1 of 5

Even though I wasn't in this property with my family due to my advance pregnancy, I was getting call every single day complaining about the status of this property from the dinning table broken to not enough pots to cook for a large group, not enough blankets and towels, property is not in the best condition for vacation renting, my family found the garbage can full and left it empty so at least the next guess don't have that headche, I contacted the owner and she only replied to me to contact the office which never could be reached honestly I'm waiting on the arrival of my family tonigh to ny to get all the complaints, and all fall on me because I was the one who found and booked this house for them, from what I know the worse experience, we usually go every year to orlando rent a vacation home and never had a problem and when addressing an issue we always get a very friendly team that helps us without even calling them twice, so I believe this people need a little more management classes because costumers always need to be well care and quickly responded to their needs

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Your feedback is very important to us. No mention of the fact that you checked in early in the morning when check in wasnt until after 4pm . You messaged me and told me there were no cooking pots. My mum has been taken into hospital very very ill and we were told she would not survive I had spent 48 hours by her bedside so I asked you to contact management . They went to the house and found the cooking pots were in fact there .I cant beleive you want blankets in August None of my vacation homes have blankets we have had the villas for 10 years and no one has ever asked for blankets Its over 100 degrees why do you need blankets. There are masses of towels I bought them myself in May when we were there.I dont know what you expected but this is a self catering villa I will certainly pass your comments on to the manager Lynda
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Nice house overall but MAJOR Issues

  • 2 of 5

The house we stayed in was overall pretty nice but there are some small, and some big issues that need to be addressed.

small issues-

1. upon walking in the house smelled like smoke

2. There were cigarette burns all over the carpet

3. The one queen bed is in need of being replaced, very uncomfortable

4. AC filter was DISGUSTING, dust was and has been blowing out of the vents

5. The hot tub was filthy and not maintained


1. The description list bedrooms and it is not accurate. it was supposed to have 2 king beds and one queen and instead had a king, queen, and a full. This was a HUGE issue as we are a bigger family, and quite frankly did not get what was paid for.

2. the sliding doors barely open, and if you do get them open it's almost impossible to close them. That leaves the only access to the pool area through the queen bedroom.

3. The picture of the front of the house is NOT the one we stayed in, it's all mulch in the front yard which left my kids no grass to play in ( very deceptive, almost bait and switch like)

4. The descriptions list flat screen tvs.... every room is tube style tvs, with no hdmi input, left us watching basic direct tv all week.

5. All the smoke alarms were missing batteries ( management company fixed right away, but very unsafe if not noticed)

6. the screen doors out of the patio area wouldn't open

7. in the description it list a grill is available, no grill was present and when asking about it was told that it was an extra charge, again... another bait and switch.

The owner lives in the UK so she might be under the impression the house is in better condition and being taken care of properly but it's not.

Overall the house was okay.... but the issues listed above should be known and the owner should be forced to update the description.. I would not rent this house again and caution anyone thinking of renting it.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review . I will address all issues We do not allow smoking in our home .It is against Florida law I wish you had told me or the manager and I could have taken it up with the previous guest They would have forfitted their deposit and I would have had the carpets cleaned at once. I am in the process of replacing all beds We have already replaced the king beds and 4 of the twins I pay extra to have the hot tub maintained and will certainly take this up with the pool guy I am not aware of any issues at the moment. As far as I am aware the beds are as listed I bought them as kings and a queen and I havent had anyone else say otherwise We mulsched the lawn ourselves when we were over in May but I didnt think to take a photo I didnt think it was a big deal as in fact the garden looks much improved to me Grill is available at $85 per week and is listed as such I have never said we had flat screened tvs in every room We are replaceing them as they fail We have 2 flat screen tvs so far I will get the maintenance to look at the patio doors Thank you again your feedback is very important
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Universal Studios Florida
"Being massive fans of Harry Potter all of my family enjoy the Harry Potter experience . How ..."
SeaWorld Orlando
"I love the serene atmosphere here . The animals are always a hit with the children The dolph..."
The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (Orlando)
"Marvelous Need I say more"
Seuss Landing (Islands of Adventure)
"Cat in the hat is great but we just love the grinch at Christmas time"
Universal's Islands of Adventures
"Dont miss Betty Boop store"
"We all love Hogwarts especially as we live not far from where some of the scenes were filmed"
Wet 'n Wild -- CLOSED
"This isnt as good as the disney water parks"
Universal CityWalk
"Good night time entertainment"
Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Orlando international airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
English pub
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Champions gate
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Exit 55 interstate 4
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Bob Evans
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Car: recommended

Nestled amongst the orange groves this quiet gated community is an ideal location to visit the whole of Central Florida.

The tourist information outpost 27 is within walking distance and provides maps and local knowledge.

The brand new shopping mall Posner Park is 1 minute across the street for the entrance to the community.

Target 1 minute away and Walmart a 5 minute drive.

Restaurants and bars within walking distance.

Walt Disney World 10 minutes along the interstate 4.

Golf 2 minutes away.

It is 1 minute from exit 55 of the interstate 4

Other Activities: Shopping, eating, theme parks.

Golf: Lots and lots of golf courses nearby. So many to choose from you will be able to play all vacation !!!!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $10
Damage Deposit $300

Pets $10 per night by prior approval

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties