Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Short Walk to Ocean - Free Wi-Fi - 3BR - Top Floor Tranquility

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This 1,200 square foot, top-floor corner unit villa has new hardwood floors throughout the villa, new windows, closet doors and a new kitchen stove. There is a sleeper sofa, TV's in the living room and all bedrooms and ceiling fans in all bedrooms. It is located on the 4th floor of bldg #1 near the outdoor pool, deli, convenience store, internet cafe and private boardwalk to the beach. The resort is a 24 hour gated community central to shopping, restaurants, bike paths, movie theaters and golf. It is located adjacent to Palmetto Dunes which houses the Robert Trent Jones Ocean Golf Course!

There are two outdoor pools, one indoor heated pool (with kiddie pool, hot tub and sauna), indoor jogging track, six lighted tennis courts, racquetball, volleyball (at the beach), coin-operated laundry on each floor, elevators and free parking.

The master bedroom has a pillow-top queen-sized bed and stand-up shower in the bath.2nd BR has a queen-size bed and 3rd BR has two twin beds. The den has a pull-out sofa bed. The villa sleeps a maximum of 8 unless you bring a blow-up mattress. Wi-fi is available free for our guests.

The TV in the den is equipped with a DVD. Dining table seats four and adjoining kitchen seats four. The kitchen is fully equipped with all amenities. All you need to bring is the food.

Walk to the pristine, private beach via the private boardwalk over the beautiful salt-water marsh filled with wildlife, birds and exotic creatures. Just before the beach lies Coco's, our private cabana with food, drinks and restrooms.

There is no better value for vacations on Hilton Head!

Keywords: Condo, Villa

More Details

Owner
Jeff
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Jeff, owner of the condo, was very helpful during my search for a condo rental at Hilton Head. My family really enjoyed our time at the condo and resort. The condo was clean and very close to the pool and walking distance to the beach. The resort has everything you need to enjoy your vacation. We will definitely come back in the future!!!
May 2011
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Hilton Head Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleeper Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • 2 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Smoke Free Villa

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
10% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Short Walk to Ocean - Free Wi-Fi - 3BR - Top Floor Tranquility
average rating of 4.392857 based on 31 reviews
2

Typical rental

  • 2 of 5

The rental was not clean. Cobwebs in the corners and a layer of dust under the beds. There was hair on the bed sheets when we pulled the covers back in the master bedroom. There was dried food all over the kitchen counters. There was food stuck in the frame of the glass dining room table.

The maintenance on the property was horrible. The television in the living room did not come on. I called the owner and he sent a "maintenance man" the following day. He played with the tv and got it to come on. He said that the television has been like that for a long time. Had to leave it on the entire time to have a television in the living room. The owner text me and said that someone would be back to replace it. We were there a week and never saw anyone. My son fixed the bathroom door knob with his Leatherman tool. The sink in the master bathroom could not be turned on, in the cold water side and was difficult to turn on, on the hot water side. The washing machine did not work. The dryer took 3 cycles to dry a load of clothes. The beds are horrible(all 4) and need to be replaced.

I'm sorry and I'm don't like to complain, but when I pay for something I expect quality when I pay for quality.

On the positive side, the owner Jeff was very nice and accommodating. The place is decorated very nicely. The kitchen is equipped very nicely for preparing your own meals.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The only concern we received from this guest was that the TV did not work in the living room. We had our maintenance company respond immediately and he got the TV to work. I asked the guest if we needed to replace the TV and he said "no, I think it's fine. I'll let you know if it goes out again". He never called back. The TV will be replaced this week. We were not told of the additional items listed in this review. Our maintenance company is very responsive and would have taken care of the items immediately. The washer/dryer is in a locked closet and not available for guests. How they got access, I do not know. We take pride in maintaining an excellent place for our guests to spend their vacation and try to make repairs and corrections immediately. It's very difficult to do so we we are not made aware of items that need attention.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great place! Would love to visit again.

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was clean, neat and nicely decorated. We had lots of space to spread out and there was a TV in every room so there was no fighting over what to watch! Many of the furnishings were new. We had a great time and would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Clean and very friendly people

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful stay. It was quite and peaceful. I would recommend anyone to stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Relaxing unit

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time and made some great memories while we stayed. Met some nice people and took a tour of the island as it was our first time on hilton head. Defiantly would return with jeff

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice family spot

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very nice, clean, and loved the resort. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Villa by the Ocean!

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 8 fit perfectly in this charming villa and having the beach such a short walk away made for a spectacular and relaxing weekend. We had an incredible time and hope to come back one day!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
4.5 Miles
Hilton Head Airport HXD
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Palmetto Dunes Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
30 Miles
I-95
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Carrabba's
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Hilton Head Island
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.