Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Now Accepting RES for 2018!! Across from Charley Young Beach, one of Maui's best

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 660 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 12 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-4)

Come and enjoy the Maui sun..and lifestyle. Stay in our completely furnished 1 bedroom condo that is clean, comfortable and decorated Island Style. The Maui Vista complex is surrounded by 10 acres of lush, tropical gardens. Our vacation condo is located in South Kihei, right across the street from Charlie Young/Kamaole I Beach, that is a gorgeous white sand beach. It's perfect for swimming, snorkeling, or just relaxing.

Our unit is quiet and private, one of the most desirable at Maui Vista. In's in the 2nd building, so it's away from the traffic noise of Kihei Road, yet still very close to the beach. This ground floor unit is easily accessible without having to use stairs/elevator, and since we're on the very end, it's very private. Most units here only provide A/C in the living room, but we also offer it in the bedroom, in addition to 2 ceiling fans. Our condo features a lanai, living/dining area, plus full kitchen. We have a Queen bed in bedroom, plus a very comfortable sofa bed, so we can accommodate up to 4 guests.

Take a Virtual Tour right now! Just below our Calendar is a link to our tour, you can clearly view our unit, and grounds.

We've been coming to Maui for more than 20 years, love it because it offers the best of all the Hawaiian Islands. Don't miss the road to Hana with the beautiful tropical rainforests and waterfalls. We recommend the snorkel trip to Molokini, or taking a whale watching boat out of Ma'alaea Harbor. Make sure to visit the shops and art galleries on Front Street in Lahaina, not to mention the Shops at Wailea for world class shopping.

On a typical day in our condo, you'll wake to to the tropical birds in the garden, enjoy some delicious Hawaiian coffee and fresh local fruit on the lanai, while you plan your day. It's hard to decide...play a set of tennis, or walk across the street for an early morning swim, or maybe start out with a round of golf at Wailea...or maybe just relax by the pool.

Local markets, restaurants, parks, and shops are just a short walk, and we are also just a few miles from the exclusive Wailea resorts, famous for golf, shopping and celebrity vacations!

Maui has consistently been voted #1 Island in the world. Kihei is conveniently located 12 miles from the airport, on the sunniest part of the Island. We are close to all the best beaches, shopping and restaurants. Hotels in the area start at approx. $200+ a night, but you can enjoy our condo, and feel totally at home for a lot less!

Ask about our returning guest discounts, and special rates for Airline Employees!

We're looking forward to helping you plan you Maui vacation, please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions...Aloha

Maui County TAX ID #W95976278-01

Keywords:

More Details

Owner
tricia chiariello
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2018

About tricia chiariello

Ralph and I have been coming to Maui for more than 20 years..as a flight attendant I see lots of beautiful places in the world, but I have to agree with local Hawaiian who say 'Maui No Ka Oi' which means 'Maui is the Best' After renting for so long, I finally convinced my husband we needed to buy a little piece of Island paradise..We are both so glad we did. Come visit our Island, and enjoy our condo, when you are looking for a relaxing, affordable getaway. Ralph and Tricia Chiariello

tricia chiariello purchased this condo in 2005

Why tricia chiariello chose Kihei

I did some homework when we decided to buy, Kihei is the sunniest part of Maui, and South Kihei is the most desirable area. In order to find something affordable, we aren't directly on the beach, but a 2 minute walk from it...Right accross from Kamaole I and the famous Charley Young Beach. It's nice to have a car here, but not necessary, since there are so many shops, restaurants, 24 hour grocery within walking distance.

What makes this condo unique

Our unit is one of the best in the Maui Vista complex, we are in Bldg 2, so away from the traffic of Kihei Road, yet still so close to the beach. An end unit is nice to have, cause it includes AC in the bedroom as well as living room, the other properties dont have that. I think one of the best features of our condo is the privacy we enjoy being at the bottom/end unit. You don't see other guests walking by, only the gardener on Tuesdays!! Aloha, Tricia

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 660 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Very comfortable sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(83 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
16% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Now Accepting RES for 2018!! Across from Charley Young Beach, one of Maui's best
average rating of 4.7349396 based on 83 reviews
5

Lovely condo!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the condo , location is great, very quiet and private lanai , really close to the parking , condo is very clean and well equipped with anything you would need and also stays very cool with all the nice windows and cross breezes.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our Condo. We also love the nice tradewind breezes we get, and since we’re on the end of the building it is very private. Come back soon, aloha🌺
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

This was our second stay and we will definately return next time we travel to Kihei. The first floor, corner location is great for loading, unloading, and privacy! Easy walk across the street to the beach or down the street for groceries. We often referred to it as "home" when travelling throughout the island. We would refer our friends and relatives in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our condo for a second time. We also feel like it’s our Island home, and so happy when our guests feel the same! Looking forward to your returning again. Aloha Tricia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome location!

  • 4 of 5

Awesome location. Walking distance from many restaurants and grocery and across the street from GREAT snorkeling. Comfy and well supplied rental unit.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
CALGARY ALBERTA CANADA
3

Good location but needs some work and cleaning.

  • 3 of 5

We liked being on the main level and the bed was very comfortable. We liked its location which was very central and close to beaches, ABC store and restaurants. The owner had chairs, beach apparel and towels available so that was good. We had access to dishes, pots, etc but they were chipped and stained and the cupboards need a cleaning. We were there a month and I wanted to clean but all that was available was a dirty mop and a broom. When we requested a vacuum we were told we could borrow from a neighbor. The blinds were filthy, did not work very well and did not keep out the afternoon sun so if you were in the condo at that time it was extremely hot and humid and the A/C was inadequate and filthy as well. If you were using the washer and dryer at that time it became even more hot and humid. We bought a fan at Walmart so that kept us fairly cool. The tiled countertops in the kitchen and bathroom need a thorough cleaning as very stained. I realize it is a tropical area but I grew weary from killing tiny bugs all the time throughout the condo. Daily I would smash 40-50 around the sinks, and on the floor. We did not keep any food out on the counters but the bugs were still there. The remote to the bedroom tv was broken and the owner knew this but did not replace it before our arrival. We were a little disconcerted when the washing machine from above us flooded into our toilet and overflowed onto the floor. The owner was not too concerned as did not return our call for 2 days. We knew we had to be out at 11 am and we were, but the cleaners were there at 10:45 rushing us out. I guess we should have paid more as we probably got what we paid for.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It’s disheartening to read this review because first of all it’s not accurate, and secondly we really try to make our condo comfortable for all our guests. The day he checked in he contacted me cause he couldn’t figure out the WIFI. I assisted him and during our conversation he mentioned that the bedroom tv remote was in a drawer. I explained we had just been over recently and the night before our flight it stopped working. I changed the batteries but it still didn’t work. I didn’t have time to buy another but offered to reimburse him if he needed it. He said he probably won’t use it. Yet he complained about it in his review! Then a week or so later I contacted him to make sure everything was OK. It was. There was no mention of the 50 bugs he has to kill every day! We pay quarterly for pest control, and if anyone needs more we will schedule it. I notify all guests to please keep food off counters, change trash etc. But I think if someone has such a problem they would have let me know before checking out and posting as a complaint. I really don’t understand this. Then a few weeks into his visit he called asking where he vacuum was. I explained we got rid of it when we installed bamboo aflooring. He said his wife wanted one, so I said I could ask our neighbor next door to lend one( he’s a permanent resident and friend). He said oh that’s fine, we can ask him ourselves . So I left it. Now that’s a complaint too. By the way my cleaner does a great job and we have plenty of cleaning supplies under bathroom sink. Finally a few days before he checked out he emailed me late at night they heard noises from the toilet. I called the next day and said it’s probably the guests above using too much detergent. At check in at Maui Vista front desk, information about this is provided. This is something I have no control over. During this last conversation I wished him a safe trip home and come back soon. If I had known he had so many issues I wouldn’t have said that. We have rented our condo for 14 years and many people are return guests. We really want everyone who stays to have a relaxing, comfortable vacation, and if anyone has any questions/problems please contact me so I can help resolve it. Aloha Tricia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable condo in a great location

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four stayed here for two nights. Check in was very easy. The unit is conveniently located close to the pool. Clean and well equipped.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
5

Great location and enjoyable stay!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. The location is great, walking distance to a nice beach and lots of fun shops and restaurants around. We enjoyed having beach chairs and other accessories to use and would definitely stay again in the future!

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our Condo. Realize you had a short stay, hopefully next time you can stay longer. Aloha Ralph and Tricia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $100

Tax ID # TA-140-076-0320-01/ GE-140-076-0320-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties