Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Now accepting 2019 bookings, right across from one of Maui's best beaches

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 660 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 12 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-4)

Come and enjoy the Maui sun..and lifestyle. Stay in our completely furnished 1 bedroom condo that is clean, comfortable and decorated Island Style. The Maui Vista complex is surrounded by 10 acres of lush, tropical gardens. Our vacation condo is located in South Kihei, right across the street from Charlie Young/Kamaole I Beach, that is a gorgeous white sand beach. It's perfect for swimming, snorkeling, or just relaxing.

Our unit is quiet and private, one of the most desirable at Maui Vista. In's in the 2nd building, so it's away from the traffic noise of Kihei Road, yet still very close to the beach. This ground floor unit is easily accessible without having to use stairs/elevator, and since we're on the very end, it's very private. Most units here only provide A/C in the living room, but we also offer it in the bedroom, in addition to 2 ceiling fans. Our condo features a lanai, living/dining area, plus full kitchen. We have a Queen bed in bedroom, plus a very comfortable sofa bed, so we can accommodate up to 4 guests.

Take a Virtual Tour right now! Just below our Calendar is a link to our tour, you can clearly view our unit, and grounds.

We've been coming to Maui for more than 20 years, love it because it offers the best of all the Hawaiian Islands. Don't miss the road to Hana with the beautiful tropical rainforests and waterfalls. We recommend the snorkel trip to Molokini, or taking a whale watching boat out of Ma'alaea Harbor. Make sure to visit the shops and art galleries on Front Street in Lahaina, not to mention the Shops at Wailea for world class shopping.

On a typical day in our condo, you'll wake to to the tropical birds in the garden, enjoy some delicious Hawaiian coffee and fresh local fruit on the lanai, while you plan your day. It's hard to decide...play a set of tennis, or walk across the street for an early morning swim, or maybe start out with a round of golf at Wailea...or maybe just relax by the pool.

Local markets, restaurants, parks, and shops are just a short walk, and we are also just a few miles from the exclusive Wailea resorts, famous for golf, shopping and celebrity vacations!

Maui has consistently been voted #1 Island in the world. Kihei is conveniently located 12 miles from the airport, on the sunniest part of the Island. We are close to all the best beaches, shopping and restaurants. Hotels in the area start at approx. $200+ a night, but you can enjoy our condo, and feel totally at home for a lot less!

Ask about our returning guest discounts, and special rates for Airline Employees!

We're looking forward to helping you plan you Maui vacation, please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions...Aloha

Maui County TAX ID #W95976278-01

More Details

Owner
tricia chiariello
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2018

About tricia chiariello

Ralph and I have been coming to Maui for more than 20 years..as a flight attendant I see lots of beautiful places in the world, but I have to agree with local Hawaiian who say 'Maui No Ka Oi' which means 'Maui is the Best' After renting for so long, I finally convinced my husband we needed to buy a little piece of Island paradise..We are both so glad we did. Come visit our Island, and enjoy our condo, when you are looking for a relaxing, affordable getaway. Ralph and Tricia Chiariello

tricia chiariello purchased this condo in 2005

Why tricia chiariello chose Kihei

I did some homework when we decided to buy, Kihei is the sunniest part of Maui, and South Kihei is the most desirable area. In order to find something affordable, we aren't directly on the beach, but a 2 minute walk from it...Right accross from Kamaole I and the famous Charley Young Beach. It's nice to have a car here, but not necessary, since there are so many shops, restaurants, 24 hour grocery within walking distance.

What makes this condo unique

Our unit is one of the best in the Maui Vista complex, we are in Bldg 2, so away from the traffic of Kihei Road, yet still so close to the beach. An end unit is nice to have, cause it includes AC in the bedroom as well as living room, the other properties dont have that. I think one of the best features of our condo is the privacy we enjoy being at the bottom/end unit. You don't see other guests walking by, only the gardener on Tuesdays!! Aloha, Tricia

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 660 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Very comfortable sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(90 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
17% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Now accepting 2019 bookings, right across from one of Maui's best beaches
average rating of 4.711111 based on 90 reviews
5

Maui Vista no ka oi! "Maui Vista is the best!"

  • 5 of 5

Location!!! Conveniently close to all Kihei - shopping, rentals, restaurants and most importantly the beach! Very quick walk across the street to Charley Young. Clean comfortable and stocked with beach toys & supplies! Located in the 2nd of 3 buildings, you are away from the foot and street traffic of S. Kihei (the main street through town). You must stay here to understand why this end unit is one of the more desirable ones. Very quiet and private lanai. Close to parking. Not much to complain about. My family of 4 had an awesome time & the owners are more than accommodating! Easy communication. Can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for the nice review! Hope you return soon, Aloha Ralph and Tricia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful place,lots of privacy.

  • 4 of 5

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Chiariello,

My family and I enjoyed our visit at Maui Vista. The condo was perfect with plenty of privacy. We like the open kitchen , living room and lanai. The trade winds in the afternoon was nice with the windows and sliding glass door open , no need to use the air conditioner. I liked looking at the chart on the wall.

The landscaping with the plants , trees and flowers is so beautiful. It was nice to hear the birds chirping. It was hard to leave. Thank you so much for letting us stay at your beautiful condo.

Mahalo,

Timothy, Loida & Samantha

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Robertson Family. Hope you return soon. I also love all the birds!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy and convenient

  • 5 of 5

Great location in Kihei and easy parking next to the unit with security patrolling at night. The place is walking distance to the beach, Foodland, restaurants/shops, ABC, and tour companies will also pick up from this location. We enjoyed the tennis courts and all the beach gear that was supplied. Thanks for a great week!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jason so glad you enjoyed your stay. I know it’s your first time staying in our condo, hope you return soon. Aloha Tricia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Almost 4 stars...

  • 3 of 5

The location of this unit was great! It's across the street from good snorkeling and is walking distance to lots of good restaurants. It was well stocked with kitchen and beach stuff. It was quiet, the walls are concrete so you can't hear neighbors above or next-door.

We couldn't give it the 4th star because of the lack of attention to maintenance and upkeep detail.

Examples: the toilet leaked and the seat didn't stay up, the corner of the bedroom where the old AC unit was looked dirty and grimy, 2 light-bulbs were out, the headboard was broken/detached from the bed etc.

Lots of small things that added up to a less comfortable stay.

Also, the unit had a lot of cockroaches. It's a ground floor unit and we don't blame the owners for this, but it really added to our discomfort.

We did enjoy the back patio which felt private because it was on the end of the building where people don't pass by.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always appreciate feedback from guests and come over 3-4 times a year and try to stay on top of any maintenance issues. We have been here all week and haven’t seen any roaches. However we also have quarterly pest control. It’s also helpful to keep the condo clean, to prevent this problem. Unfortunately I remember this particular guest since my cleaner reported they left the unit very dirty.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington
5

Super Cozy

  • 5 of 5

Cozy condo to stay in. Plenty of room and all the necessities for the beach. Cute little back porch perfect for breakfast or just relaxing when the sun goes down. Quick walk to the beach or any shops near by. Easy checkin and check out. Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jessica, I know you only stayed a few days, hope you can come back soon for a longer visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pleasant

  • 5 of 5

The condo was a nice place to stay. There are plenty of dishes and cooking utensils to prepare your own food, if you want. The bed was very comfortable. There are beach chairs, an umbrella, towels and snorkeling gear for fun at the beach which is just across the road. There is also a small ice chest for a picnic lunch. There are tennis rackets, as well. The unit is close to the parking lot. The condo complex is near several very good restaurants. There is only a couple things that could use some attention. One is the window blinds and the other is the drawers on the kitchen cabinets. All in all a comfortable place to relax. I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your thoughtful comments Giorgio
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable Damage Deposit $100

Tax ID # TA-140-076-0320-01/ GE-140-076-0320-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.