check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Resort Cabin, Dirty Dancing Scene, Waterfalls , Hot Tub, Golf Cart, Outdoor Fire

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

Cabin, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths


New decks 2016. Commercial grade outdoor propane fire pit controlled by light switch (out of reach of small children).

Not all homes are in Resort behind the gates and not all homes have INTERNET. This one does. Some homes have access to Resort but it is a pain to drive to the amenities. Make sure you know what you are renting and where it is located.

Dancing Falls Lodge - Overlooks SCENE LOCATION from DIRTY DANCING movie- 5 Star home - Log home built in 2008. Located within the gates of the Rumbling Bald Resort. Note only houses located in the resort have access to the resort amenities (2 golf courses, 3 outdoor pools, 1 in-door pool, private beach and marina (boat rentals available), tennis courts, putt putt, fitness center, spa, etc). Situated on the golf course and overlooks the 16th hole (a scene location from the movie Dirty Dancing), a beautiful pond and waterfall. You can hear the soothing sounds of the waterfalls when you sit on the deck. Spectacular view of Bald Mountain from the covered front porch.


We have free WI-FI. Note some homes do not have access to the Internet. We also provide unlimited long distance (US only) as cell phone coverage is spotty in the mountains. We also have a cell phone booster.

NO MOTORCYCLES (Resort rule). You can park them at Resort parking lot though.

We offer a 4 seater Yamaha electric golf cart for rent at $45 a day or $270 for the week. We als have a 6 seater, gas golf cart for $65 a day or $395 for the week. They must be rented for the duration of your stay. These carts are also offered to two other homes we manage below. The first one to reserve it, gets it. A separate invoice will be sent.

Resort amenities like use of swimming pools (indoor and outdoor), sauna and steam room are free for our guests.

We manage another home at It is conveniently located right around the corner on the same street from this property. We also manage

Check in is at 4 PM unless it is already cleaned and no one is in there the night before. Check out is 10 AM unless no one is coming in after you and it doesn't need to be cleaned that day. Watch the online calendar and check in with me a few days before your arrival. No early check ins or late checkouts are permitted in the summer as we have back to back rentals and we need all the time to clean it and do any maintenance. We want it to be perfect for your stay.

Other items for rent:

Baby gate - $10 per stay

Extra porta crib - $25 per stay (one is provided free, only additional ones there is a fee)

Paddle boards - $50 per stay (we have two - stored next to lake for easy access)

Why the Owner Chose Lake Lure: : We found the perfect place when we bought Dancing Falls Lodge as it overlooks one of the scene locations from the movie Dirty Dancing. Spectacular views and a full service resort. The lodge that has it all.

Overlooks waterfalls: Year Purchased: 2008 - Spectacular views, resort amenities and close to Biltmore and Chimney Rock. Lots of shopping in Hendersonville.

Owner Description/Comments: We moved from Brecksville, Ohio to Charlotte, NC in 2006. We looked for two years for the perfect vacation rental home. We were looking for a place that was close to Charlotte, had a beautiful view and was located in a resort so there would be lots of things to do.

More Details

Property Manager
Laurie Manderbach
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

About Laurie Manderbach

We moved from Brecksville, Ohio to Charlotte, NC in 2006. We looked for two years for the perfect vacation rental home. We were looking for a place that was close to Charlotte, had a beautiful view and was located in a resort so there would be lots of things to do. We love this area so much we moved to the same Resort a mile away from this home. Since we live here we can make sure the home is well maintained. If our guests need anything, we are close by.

Laurie Manderbach purchased this cabin in 2008

Why Laurie Manderbach chose Blue Ridge Mountains

We found the perfect place when we bought Dancing Falls Lodge as it overlooks one of the scene locations from the movie Dirty Dancing. Spectacular views and a full service resort. The lodge that has it all.

What makes this cabin unique

Scene location of Dirty Dancing. Golf cart available. View of waterfalls. Inside the gates of the Rumbling Bald Resort. On golf course. Views of Rumbling Bald Resort. Log Home. Owner Operated (we live a mile away) so the property is maintained and well kept.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you for sharing your gorgeous home to all of us. We came here to rest, relax and take time to get to know eachother better and it was a success. We pray blessings over your home, your family and all the families that come into this home.
Nov 2008
  • 1 of 8


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(154 traveler reviews)

Resort Cabin, Dirty Dancing Scene, Waterfalls , Hot Tub, Golf Cart, Outdoor Fire
average rating of 4.9415584 based on 162 reviews

Our family loved everything about the house.

  • 5 of 5

The owners were so gracious and helpful as we blundered our way through a big snow storm. It was exactly what we needed. We plan on returning.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great time and happy to hear you are coming back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It's a beautiful place in a great setting.

  • 5 of 5

We just spent 5 lovely days here. The house is perfect for a big group - we had two families and grandparents. It has all the amenities you want & need - hot tub, movies, fire pit, views, great open kitchen and a big table to share meals around.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. Please come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Dancing Falls exceeds expectations.

  • 5 of 5

Dancing Falls is a beautiful and spacious cabin with all the amenities you will need. There were 16 of us, but loved having three floors and three decks to spread out. We had so much fun exploring the trails near the cabin, using the fire pit, and playing games. There was never a dull moment. The owners are very attentive and helpful. We were sad to leave it.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad to hear you had a wonderful time. Please come back again soon. Warm Regards, Laurie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Amazing home for a quiet getaway or fun vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was an amazing getaway for our family on the spur of the moment within one week of the lifting of the evacuation from the fires. We saw absolutely no aftermath or sign of the fires at all!! It was clean fresh air and beautiful mountains!! Our family spent a memorable and wonderful Thanksgiving there. The housse is awesome, lots of indoor fun of games and outdoor fun, i.e. outdoor fireplace and hot tub with amazing views, beautiful awesome hiking trails, amazing community for walking, using the golf cart, playing putt-putt, basketball and much more, even in the "colder temperatures with an incredible view everywhere you go. Of course, there is even more to do in the summertime with the lake and pools, etc. House amazing! Owners are wonderful! Also, I am thinking that the owners decorate the beautiful house for the Christmas season. It must look breathtaking.

I would absolutely recommend this house for every season!

The Halford Family

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awww, thank you for the great review. We were so lucky that the forest fires only burned brush way up the mountain. I am amazed it looks as if there was never a fire. Feeling very blessed this Christmas. Please come back again! Warm Regards, Laurie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect for a large group

  • 5 of 5

Love the new deck and the hot tub was a big hit after our hike. This is our second stay in this home and the owner is great to work with! We loved our last visit and this one definitely didnt disappoint. A well stocked kitchen was appreciated and the view... amazing. Thanks again and look forward to staying again.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. Please come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fort Myers, FL

Perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This huge, well stocked, 5 bedroom, 3 1/2 bath cabin is everything they promised and more! Great location in the beautiful area of Rumbling Bald Resort. Ingles grocery store, about 15 minutes away, has everything you could want, including a pharmacy and gas station.

The week seemed to fly by as we attempted to use all the amenities this place had to offer, while also spending time visiting surrounding areas such as Grandad's Apple Orchard/Corn Maze, and the Asheville/Biltmore area. We especially loved the fire pit and hot tub on the cool evenings.

My daughter, daughter in law, and I took advantage of the Spa by getting a fabulous massage, while the men babysat. The next day, the men climbed Chimney Rock, while we enjoyed a relaxing day with the kids.

I would love to visit this place again in the summer, as it offers many activities for summertime fun.

This was my first time using VRBO, and Laurie, the cabin owner, was great in responding to my many inquiries. She did a fabulous job ensuring the site had all the information you would need to prepare for your stay.

I would recommend this cabin to anyone looking to have "The time of your life"!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very nice review, thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Nearest Golf
Bald Mountain
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Lakeview Restaurant
Nearest Ski
70 Miles
Wolf Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Rumbling Bald Resort
Car: necessary

Lake Lure, Blue Ridge Mountains, North Carolina, USA (Asheville, NC. is 30 miles. Chimney Rock 15 minutes.) - The Mountain Kids Club provides an adventurous and educational recreation program for youth ages 7 to 13. This structured and well-supervised program provides introductory experiences for a variety of outdoor recreational activities including: hiking, horseback riding, kayaking, canoeing, speed tubing, fishing, gem mining, and more. Each week the Resort Shuttle takes small groups of guests directly to our area's most beautiful attractions. When we take care of the driving, you can focus on having fun! Adventure outings are led by knowledgeable staff members and include stops at some terrific dining spots for lunch with plenty of personal time.

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Boating, Tubing, Wildlife Viewing, Health/Beauty Spa, Basketball, Horseshoes, Mini Golf, Rock Climbing

Golf: Two golf courses - Bald Mountain and Apple Valley.


Rates & Availability

Lake Lure Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
Mar 3 2017 - Mar 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
late spring
Mar 31 2017 - Apr 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
Early Summer
Apr 28 2017 - Jun 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
Summer 1
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
July 4th
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Summer II
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Late summer
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
Sep 29 2017 - Nov 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
Late Fall
Nov 5 2017 - Nov 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
Late Fall II
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
Christmas and New Years
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
Jan 1 2018 - Jan 11 2018
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Private Caretaker Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 11.75%

If you want a quote, go to the section Book it (upper right hand corner). There you can either get a quote or book it. The dates available will display on the calendar. Calendar is always up to date. Any damages will be covered by the insurance policy of $59 (not refundable).

Homeaway/VRBO started charging a service fee in Feb 2016. This is not a fee that comes to me, nor is there anything I can do about the fee. You can go to Help and type in Service fee to learn more about

The refundable $100 fee is to ensure guests follow the departure checklist and leave the home in good order. It will be refunded within a week after departure

This property has a Private Caretaker. Please read Traveler reviews. 100% refund if cancel more than 30 days.

We offer two golf carts for rent (to 3 different homes). The first is an electric 4 passenger Yamaha cart. It rents for $45 a day for the duration of your stay or $270 for the week. The second car is a 6 passenger, gas golf cart (EZ-GO). It rents for $65 a day or $395 a week. These carts are offered to 3 homes we manage. First come, first served.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Lake Lure Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Lake
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower
    Upstairs Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Lower level bath - toilet , shower
    Main level half bath - toilet
  • Level One: Master bath has walk-in shower and separate tub. Additional half bath. Level Two: Full bathroom with tub and shower. Lower Level: Full bathroom has walk in shower.
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Lower level bedroom - 1 queen , 1 double
    Upper bedroom - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Upper bedroom - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Loft bedroom upstairs - 1 queen
    Master - 2 queen , 1 baby crib , Porta crib in Master closet
    Large Family Room - 4 sleep sofa /futon , 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa & 2 Single Sleeper Sofa
  • Level One: Master bedroom with 2 queen beds. Level Two: 3 bedrooms, 2 bedrooms have a queen and a twin in each room and loft bedroom (enclosed) has a queen bed. Lower Level: 1 bedroom with a queen bed and a full bed. Large family room with queen sleeper sofa, 2 ottomans that convert to a single sleeper sofa. Crib: Porta-Crib.
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 bicycles
  • 12 garden chairs
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Minimum Age Limit for Renters. Plenty of activities for children of all ages. Playground close by. Level One: great room with vaulted ceiling and wood burning fireplace and large flat screen TV. Fully loaded kitchen with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, large dining room and a four season sun room with access to a large deck. Lower Level: Walkout screened in porch and a large deck with hot tub. Large family room with pool table, Foosball table and big screen TV. A laundry room with washer and dryer. Three refrigerators.. Extras: TVs with cable and DVD player in all bedrooms. Stereo/CD player. Wireless Internet.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties