Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

$85 night / Newly Renovated - Booking Up Fast! 3 nt minimum

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Rustic Elegance is an awesome cabin nestled away atop the mountain with all the necessities for a romantic retreat or just the right size for a small family. We are far enough from town to enjoy peace and quiet yet close enough for restaurants and entertainment. Cabin located 6 miles from heart of Pigeon Forge, 9 miles from the Wilderness Water Park and 10 miles from the heart of Gatlinburg - the Smokies are your playground!

Cabin sleeps from one to four persons. Slide into the indoor jacuzzi tub for relaxing while watching the big screen TV or step out onto the very private and secluded deck for a dip in the hotub before retiring for the evening to the King Size Bed in the Master Suite.

Please use directions given in reservation. GPS will not get you there! And Google maps are way off!

Rustic Elegance is a true vacation rental by owner. We accept three night minimums, and monthly rentals. Please see the 'Links to More Information' section below for booking availability.

Send me an inquiry - Owners are regular working folks looking to keep the mortgage paid - not a corporate property management company! Thanks!

Keywords: cabin, pet friendly, secluded, private

More Details

Owner
Pamela Boyette
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

About Pamela Boyette

Hi Everybody - thank you for your interest in Rustic Elegance - we like many others bought the cabin as an investment for our future - then the economy went south - but we are hard working folks just trying to make ends meet and love to get away to the cabin for some peace and quiet away from it all! Hope you decide to stay with us and take some time to stop and smell the roses!

Pamela Boyette purchased this cabin in 2006

Why Pamela Boyette chose East

We love the location of our cabin in that it is sooooooo convenient to both Pigeon Forge (just 6 miles straight down Dollywood Lane) and Gatlinburg (10 miles) - you can use the back roads of Teaster and Veterans Blvd to beat all the traffic to get back to the tranquility of the cabin yet be right in the mix within minutes!

What makes this cabin unique

We love the woods surrounding cabin - the seclusion away from everybody and everything - it always feels like a special getaway just the two of us! The cabin is great for a couple or a small family - the hottub on the back porch is great to relax in while enjoying nature around you everywhere!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just to let all our guests know, Rustic Elegance has gotten a face lift. New king bed, box springs, new couch, new curtains, new rugs, new blinds, fresh paint about to go up outside. New chairs and fire pit. Too many to name ... we worked hard for the three days we had to make the cabin a place for you to call home for a few days yourself. Let us know how we did!
Jun 2017
  • 1 of 19

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21 ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Half bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sleeper Sofa
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(82 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
24% Complete
7% Complete
2% Complete
1% Complete
$85 night / Newly Renovated - Booking Up Fast! 3 nt minimum
average rating of 4.487805 based on 101 reviews
5

Nice cozy cabin with everything we needed!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was great! It was quiet and relaxing. It had everything we needed and more. My only regret is that we were so busy, we didn’t have time to enjoy everything the cabin offered. The couch and bed are both very comfy!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and cozy. We had a nice time!

  • 5 of 5

The property was well kept and clean.The Price was very reasonable also.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I loved the cabin it was an amazing place and so beautiful

  • 5 of 5

I've never stayed in a more beautiful place and would like to make it a ritual to go every year

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We thinks it's a pretty special place ourselves. Look forward to your returning again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet and peaceful

  • 5 of 5

Rustic Elegance is beautiful. Very peaceful and had everything that we needed for our stay. As others said don't follow the gps. My husband and I stayed for a few days with our 2 kids (8 and 10 mo's) the size of the of the cabin was perfect for us. It seemed tight at first but it worked out really well. I don't have any complaints only thing that future renters need to know is that the space upstairs for the pool table is really tight. Im 5 foot even and hit my head a few times lol but that didn't stop any fun that we had. My little family would visit this place again.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Rustic Elegance review from July 31- August 3

  • 2 of 5

The location of this cabin was great! We were 10 minutes from Pigeon Forge and minutes from Gatlinburg. The cabin was beautiful and very well decorated. I love the tub in the Living room and the Hot tub on the back porch even though there wasn't much of a view. There was no view from the front or back of the cabin as the trees are so grown up around the property.

We arrived in Tennessee and found our cabin around 12 pm on our first day but we knew check in wasn't until 4:00 so we got lunch at a great little store and Deli at the bottom of the mountain and then went tubing! We arrived back at our cabin around 4:40. We were tired from being in the sun on the river, wet from tubing and hungry. We tried to enter the cabin and couldn't get our 5 digit telephone code to work in the key pad. I thought maybe we were doing something wrong so we called both numbers listed on our instruction sheet and directions which was emailed directly from the owner of the cabin. There was no answer at either number and the management company was supposedly local! I know I called both numbers at least 5 or 6 times and even sent texts. One number said leave a message and they would call us back and the other number said no voicemail was set up and immediately disconnected the call each time. One of the tenants from another cabin even came over to make sure we knew how to use the key pad. We tried calling and waiting outside for over an hour when I decided to call Home Away where I originally booked the cabin. Thank God their Customer service Representative had an ideal that maybe they didn't change the access code on the key pad to our code. She gave us the previous cabin tenants code and it worked for us to get in. We just used that code during our stay! We were there for 3 days and NOT ONCE did we ever get a call back from either one of the numbers that was listed as the local Property management or the other emergency number that was listed on the information sent to us by the owner and we never heard from the owner either. We were very disappointed by that!

On another note, the cabin was somewhat dusty and the corners had cobwebs in them. There was a beautiful deer lamp in the bed room and you could clearly see the cobwebs hanging the shade to the bottom of the lamp.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Property management was never called. You did talk to me the owner. You called me and I answered and gave you the emergency code to get in not another guest code. The property management company came out to change code you chose to keep code. The cabin has a wooded view not overgrown trees. Not sure about the dust. It is a cabin and I personally just deep cleaned the cabin. Sorry you didn't enjoy yourself you are one of the very few. Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Cozy romantic getaway

  • 5 of 5

My husband & I visited for our 1 year anniversary. The cabin was perfect for a romantic getaway with the Jacuzzi & hot tub. We did several excursions in the area & topped off the weekend with a mobile couple's massage right in the cabin. While not "stocked" there is a Family Dollar & WalMart Neighborhood store closeby for anything you forgot to bring. Definitely follow the directions provided, they bring you directly to the front door!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Cleaning $70 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.0%

A $200 refundable damage deposit is required at time of booking. Once cleaning company has notified owner of cabin that guest have left premises in order full refund will be made.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.