Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stunning Ocean Views - from Our Newly Renovated Luxury Condo

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Maui Kamaole’s Largest and Best Ocean View! 2 Bdrm / Bath 1288 sq. ft, 3 Lanai, Upgraded / Renovated Condo. Come visit our 2nd home and watch the whales play with stunning 180 Unobstructed Views from the West Maui Mountains to Molokini. From the Lanai, you will start your day with beautiful relaxing ocean views, in the evening you will enjoy breathtaking sunsets, and sparkling harbor lights. After a relaxing breakfast, start the day moving with a peaceful morning walk or wind down the day with a sunset stroll along the Wailea Beach Path (a 5 minute drive). For your shopping pleasure, you are only a short drive from the Famous Shops at Wailea!

This luxury condo is meticulously maintained, and tastefully decorated. Recently renovated with custom whale etchings in the kitchen and master bathroom. Our Condo is equipped with 3 New Flat Panel HD LCD TV’s, a new Philips Stereo system, as well as Cable and wireless internet. For your comfort, there are 3 AC units in our home. Your own parking spot is reserved for the unit (for additional parking, a fee will apply).

Across the street from Kamaole III you will enjoy the protected white sandy beach, with swimming, snorkeling, and grassy areas only a 3 minute walk away. What ever you choose to do, you will do it in the relaxed paradise that is Maui.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 26, 2017

About The Owner

We hope you enjoy staying at our Maui Kamaole home as much as we do. Maui is the place that we come to relax and rejuvenate. We love the beauty of the ocean, the fabulous Whales that visit every Winter and spring, and just spending time in Paradise!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

Why The Owner chose Kihei

We have been coming to Hawaii for many years. The South Shore of Maui has always been our favourite. We love the Sun, Surf, and the consistent weather that the Kihei / Wailea area has to offer. We have stayed other places on the island and have been rained out! We get our fair share of rain in Vancouver, so the weather was a big factor in our decision. As South Maui became a destination that we came to a couple of times a year, it made sense for us to buy a second home here. We chose Maui Kamaole because of the proximity to the Ocean, the incredible views, the lush grounds and the family atmosphere of the complex. The fact that many units are owner occupied gives Maui Kamaole the feeling of a second home for us, not just a place to stay or a hotel type atmosphere.


Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Off Master Bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - Located in Loft with Bedroom 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , In the Loft (Bedroom 2) is a King and a Twin Bed
  • King size beds (1) One King Bed in Master Bedroom. The Loft is Bedroom 2. There is also a Full Bath in the Loft. Management Company has Futons / Air mattresses available upon request for a fee.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Unique Whale Etchings in the Kitchen and Master Bathroom


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
23% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Stunning Ocean Views - from Our Newly Renovated Luxury Condo
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews

Another Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second year in a row staying here. It is such a beautiful location and the condo has everything you need. It is a very short walk to the beaches and into Kihei. It's right in the border of Kihei and Wailea so it's the best of both worlds. The condo is clean and the pools are great. There are plenty of towels and beach chairs. I highly recommend this condo! We also met the neighbours and they are very kind and welcoming. We will be coming back again next year!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We just finished our 2 week stay at this fantastic condo (today was our last day). It is gorgeous, large and very roomy for 2 adults and 3 children. We enjoyed the best lanai in the complex to see the sunsets. Lots of chairs, beach towels and toys for families. Gorgeous kitchen with everything you could ask for. The pools were very clean and had lots of space for relaxing. We will be booking with you again! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Philadelphia, PA

Fabulous condo!

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed there this past week (3 adults and 2 kids) and our experience was nothing but positive! The condo was nicely decorated and very clean. The beds were comfortable (loved the gel mattress topper!) and the kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed (dishes, pots/pans, utensils, etc). The view from the lanai was breathtaking (we even caught a glimpse of pre-season whales) and the neighbors next door were very friendly! Only a short walk to the beach with chairs, towels and toys provided. We didn't get a chance to go to the pool, but it looked very nice. The owners were very accommodating with a late checkout since our flight was so late in the day. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2014
  • Stayed: November 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Great location , great view , great condo

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5, including 3 teens, stayed in this condo for 2 weeks this summer. We would definitely recommend this property. Really well equipped with everything you need and a great design for a family with the loft for the kids upstairs. Super clean and tastefully decorated. It's location is south Kihei, which is close to our favorite beaches on the island, which were in Wailea, a very short drive away. Many restaurants and shopping were close by, only a couple minutes drive or a 10 - 20 minute walk. Air conditioning worked well and kept us very comfortable. Great ocean views from the deck, which included the sunset each night! The pools were nice, especially the upper pool, with many lounge chairs.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Beautiful View But...

  • 3 of 5

Beautiful decor and a gorgeous view but experienced some negatives.

Pros: Great view, updated condo, very spacious, check-in process using phone app. with the management co. was helpful.

Cons: Upon arrival food crumbs on floor along with ants in the kitchen and dirty pots and pans in the cupboard, poor shower water pressure due to faulty faucet, could have been more "renter friendly" with utensils and plates (very limited), and dinner plates not microwaveable, master bedroom mattress soft, lumpy and worn. Was looking forward to sitting out on the lanai and enjoying the view but there was so much street traffic noise it wasn't so enjoyable!

When I arrived I called the management co. requesting more towels due to teenagers showering often. They said their policy prohibited this request. After a lengthy convincing conversation they brought a few more towels which allowed me not to be tied to the washing machine for our three week stay.

We have visited Maui Kamaole for many years and have stayed in many different condo's and plan to return again.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: July 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to thank Beth for her review. We consider reviews as opportunities to improve the Maui Vacation experience for our future guests. We have taken the following steps to address the concerns that were raised. 1) Crumbs on the floor: We have reviewed our expectations with our cleaners. They have assured us that this will not be an issue in the future. 2) Ants: Ants are ubiquitous on Maui. Maui Kamaole regularly treats for these ants as do individual homeowners. We have contacted our exterminator and they will address the concern and keep an eye on our unit. 3) Pots, Pans & Utensils: We do upgrade our pots and pans every year. As of today, we have purchased a new stainless steel pot & pan set, new skillets, extra dishes and replaced our flatware. 4) Master Bed: We replaced our master bed in 2011 with a high quality mattress and box spring set. Today, we had our management company purchase a new gel foam mattress from Costco for the master bed. 5) Towels: We do provide 8 full sets of bath & hand towels as well as washcloths for 6 guests. However, if more are needed we will be sensitive to this issue. This review has provided valuable information for us to continue to improve the quality of our unit, and allow our guests to comfortably enjoy their holiday on beautiful Maui. Mahalo, Russ
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Calgary, Alberta Canada

A Little Slice of Heaven!

  • 5 of 5

We were so pleased to spend three weeks at this rental unit! The inside is lovely, and the time spent on the lanai was incredible. We enjoyed sitting outside in the mornings with our coffee, watching the whales and in the evenings the incredible sunsets. This condo is well stocked as far as linens and kitchen items go. Very central to activities such as kayak, paddle board rentals (which we highly recommend). Fred's mexican was great food, and a fun atmosphere. Thank you for sharing your beautiful location and condo with our family!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: February 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Watch the Whales from our peaceful Lanai


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Security / Insurance Fee $31.25
Cleaning Fee $145 + Tax
Registration Fee (at MK) $10
Reservation Fee $40
Tax Rate 14.42%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties