Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2BR/2BA, Log Cabin, Private Hot Tub, , Disk Golf

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Log Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4) Log Home

Winter Rates Start @ $99. a night.

GIVE A VACATION GIFT - Anniversaries, Birthdays, Holidays, Wedding Gift, Honeymoon retreat,(2 Night Minimum).

Cross over the covered bridge to our Lil' Treehouse in the woods, where you will find a cozy, clean, and comfortable log cabin, located in an all log cabin community. This small but cozy cabin has two private bedrooms furnished with queen size beds, and their own adjoining baths. From both bedrooms you are one step away from a deck that has a captivating view.

You will find all the comforts you need to relax. Just bring a change of clothes, because your living arrangements are all set up and ready for you. Your cozy cabin is fully furnished, with a PRIVATE HOT-TUB, fully equipped kitchen, fresh linen, and the convenience of 3 cable TV's, and DVD. You can enjoy a warm cup of coffee out on one of the two sprawling decks that have a breathtaking view, or take a stroll down the lane where you will hear the calming rustle of leaves, and the scurrying of squirrels as they jump from tree to tree.

This gorgeous all log cabin community provides you with a wooded & quiet retreat fit for a king. There are Many beautiful hand wood carvings along a peaceful lane for strolling.

What makes this location even more perfect is, you are only 2 miles from Tablerock Lake, which offers an outstanding marina, beaches, many types of water sports, along with fishing and boating. After a fun filled day at the lake, you can relax by the fire in your cozy cabin, or join the family down the back deck stairway to your very own outdoor fire-pit for a family 'smores' gathering. OR you can take in one of the many live entertainment theaters Branson has to offer.

Branson also has lots of fun for the kids, as well. Amusement parks include Silver Dollar City, and Celebration City. There is the Titanic Museum, the Wax Museum, the Toy museum, and countless other fun spots along Branson's jam packed entertainment strip.

You can visit the new Branson Landing, which offers water light shows, an array of quality restaurants, and some of the most unique shopping anywhere. You are also located across the highway from Big Cedar Lodge and Top of the Rock golf course which offers tours and "delightful" restaurants, as well. All of this is located very close to your very own log cabin in the woods.

The key to this vacation spot is...IT HAS SOMETHING FOR EVERYONE. If you want a fun filled busy vacation, you've got it. For those of you who prefer a more relaxing and quiet vacation by curling up in front of the fire, making smores at your own private firepit, or by having a lazy bar-be-cue, and then capping it off with some relaxing time in your own private hot-tub, you can have that too. IT'S ALL HERE!

* If you have never been to Branson, you don't know what you have been missing. Now is the time to see what everyone is calling the best live entertainment capital in the world.

Keywords: Log, Cabin, Branson, Big, Cedar, Lodge, rent, rental, home, house, vacation, little, lil, treehouse, tree, table, Top, of, The, Rock, lake, Disk golf, amazing, Bass, Pro, Shops, fishing, Treehouz, Ridgedale, Holiday, Trip, Shows, Dogwood, Canyon

More Details

Owner
Peggy
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2018

About Peggy

Peg & I grew up together In Sun Valley, CA. We currently live in Virginia near our daughter. About 12 years ago on a vacation trip to Branson we saw these adorable cabins being built, so we stopped in to check them out and immediately fell in love with this unique area. Right then and there we decided this was the perfect place for a the vacation home we had always dreamed of.

Peggy purchased this cabin in 2005

Why Peggy chose Branson Cedars

Golf, fishing, and an understanding wife, what more can a man ask for. I've always wanted a place close to golf and fishing, and my wife Peg has always wanted a log cabin with a fireplace close to shopping, entertainment and fine dining. BINGO

We found it.

What makes this cabin unique

Peace & quiet is a must every now & then, and we get it here. Somedays we like to see some interesting live entertainment, and we can have that as well. Not to mention the boating activities very close by.

Amenities

Branson Cedars Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Flat screen tv's in both bedrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Wood Deck
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Hair dryer in each bathroom. TV in both bedrooms.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(153 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2BR/2BA, Log Cabin, Private Hot Tub, , Disk Golf
average rating of 4.9215684 based on 153 reviews
5

Beautiful cabin

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our time at the cabin! It is very clean and had everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable. The area is nice. We played on the playgrounds and swam in the pool. Very close to the lake and just a few minutes from Branson. We have four kids under 12 and needed a place that would make everyone happy. They loved it! We wanted peace and relaxation, but close to places to eat out if we wanted to and this was perfect. We can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind remarks. We try very hard to make our place welcoming and comfortable. Please keep the Lil' Treehouse in mind for a future visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas City, Missouri
3

Beautiful Cabin, Better Maintenance Company Needed

  • 3 of 5

Our family of five recently rented the cabin for a Christmas vacation. The cabin itself was well equipped and lovely. The kitchen was well stocked with items needed to cook. There were plenty of towels to accommodate a family of five. The cabin was in a great neighborhood, close to Branson, but also with a secluded feeling that was exactly what we were looking for, and much nicer than a hotel.

Unfortunately, while we were there, there was some kind of issue that stopped running water to the entire neighborhood for half of our 4 day stay. The morning that the water stopped running, my husband called and spoke with Peggy, who did call whomever provides maintenance to the cabin. I had a vague understanding that the entire neighborhood uses the same group for this. She called back and let us know that the problem was neighborhood wide and that they were working on the issue and would keep us informed. We were never contacted at any point and updated about the water situation at the cabin by the maintenance people. We waited for some time, but decided to put on clothes without showers and go to Branson to buy bottled water, brush our teeth and see a show. That evening, when returning to the cabin from Branson, there were people next door who had just arrived at their cabin and they had not even been told about the lack of running water. They were just arriving and frustrated and confused. That cabin, I think, was managed by the people who had not provided us any information regarding the maintenance.

The next morning, I contacted Peggy, our cabin owner, to let her know that there still was not any running water so we could not do the dishes. We stacked the dishes nicely next to the sink, and left a note as well. Peggy was apologetic for not following up and did provide a partial refund of our money for one night's worth of our stay. I do realize that there was not anything that Peggy could have done herself to prevent the issue, but we would have appreciated being contacted about the status of the problem sooner, so we could have just found other lodging. It was a frustration to deal with no running water with three children. I do appreciate that she tried to make the situation better with a partial refund.

Ultimately, the cabin is five stars and the maintenance group is zero.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review/response. The loss of water during the last day of your reservation was due to historical cold temps in the Missouri area and the rupture of a water main that affected over 50 cabins. I appreciated your patience during the repairs that took a lot longer to fix than expected. I did issue a refund which I now realize was based on a mis-understanding about the amount to be refunded, and because of that I have since issued another refund to the Conrad family along with my sincere apologies. Peggy Moore, Owner/Operator
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved it! It was warm and cozy and the hot tub was amazing!

  • 5 of 5

The property was quiet, clean and very well furnished with everything you needed. It was perfect for our long weekend retreat! We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
De Soto, KS
5

Cozy Cabin

  • 5 of 5

We just loved this cabin. It had everything we needed and was so clean. The hot tub was awesome. We will definitely come back for another stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit at the Lil' Treehouse. Please don't hesitate to call to set up another get-a-way, Your are always welcome
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Better Than Nice!

  • 5 of 5

Attention to details was IMPECCABLE! If you want perfection, this is it. Awesome location!!!

HOT TUB!! Unreal-Perfect. We cannot express how Great this cabin is in words alone.

Must see to believe. We will definitely be staying here again. Other cabins around but no one

bothered us at all. Truly unbelievable.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

With a little trip to grocery store the cabin had every thing we needed for our stay. Loved it

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tamesha; I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit to our little cabin in the woods. Thank you for coming, and you are welcome back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Branson, BKG
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
On site Disk Golf
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 86 & Inst. 65
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Big Cedar Lodge
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Long Creek Park, near Gage's Long Creek Marina
Car: necessary

Cabin is within 5 minutes of Table Rock Lake, Big Cedar Lodge and Top of the Rock Golf Course, and just within 10 minutes of all the downtown entertainment attractions including the new Branson Landing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $10
Cleaning Fee $60
Tax Rate 6.1%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.