Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Across the Street from Lake Thunderbird

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,456 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Please come and enjoy life at Cherokee Village AR. Our second home is ready and waiting to serve you. If you like watching wildlife, this is the place for you. Daily sightings of deer, rabbits, and numerous birds.

Our home is located across the street from Lake Thunderbird, one of seven lakes in the Cherokee Village Resort. Cherokee Village also offers two championship golf courses (North and South)six outdoor pools, tennis courts, and 10 minutes from downtown Hardy and Spring River.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Donna Crone
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 19, 2017

About Donna Crone

Assoc. Director of Athletics - Christian Brothers University

Donna Crone purchased this house in 2007

Why Donna Crone chose Arkansas

We have been going to Cherokee Village for more than 30 years. It is a great place to relax and not too far from home

What makes this house unique

Lakes, golf courses, Spring River

Guestbook comments from the owner

Donna,

We had a great time at your place in Cherokee Village. It was perfect for

a quick getaway with our son. Just what we needed! Thanks so much for

everything!

Elizabeth
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Cherokee Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1456 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Both bedrooms have queen beds.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
15% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Across the Street from Lake Thunderbird
average rating of 4.7045455 based on 47 reviews
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Nice, just like home we loved it!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed our home! Please come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Paragould, Arkansas
3

Needs work.

  • 3 of 5

Needs weed eating really bad, the gutters cleaned out, they are bad enough that they don't want to drain proper. And the spiders are really bad because of it. Compared to last year someone has been removing things from there. The satilite kept jumping off channel, I had to find the right chanel and keep putting it back to it. That is 60, not 22. The vacuum didn't hardly want to work so I just gave up on that one. On the grill, someone took the feet off the front, well one of them, it WOULD NOT sit right. I had to ballance​ it in the front inorder to get it to stand steady. All in all, we did sleep good and stayed cool. At least it didn't rain all weekend this year. Sorry to say my husband is set on insisting that won't go back. Nothing to do with you just other disrespecting idjits that take from people and don't care about no one. You have to much heart sweetheart. And a WHOLE LOT of nerves.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response. We had new gutters and gutter guards installed last year, so I'm not sure about that. The vacuum is two years old and grill is one year old. The grill is housed in the back shed (as indicated in the check in email). Some one might have left an old grill. We will be there in a few weeks and will try to figure out what you are talking about. If there were any spiders, a call to me would have taken care of that. My housekeeper has not mentioned anything missing from the house. We definitely cannot do anything about the weather. Again, thank you for your response.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Ozarks stay

  • 4 of 5

We spent 5 day at Across the Road from Cherokee Lake. It was very comfortable and convenient to the Northeast Arkansas region. We are planning on returning next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spring in Arkansas

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the home, it was clean and comfortable. The yard was beautiful with spring flowers and the neighborhood was pleasant. We would recommend it to others who wish to stay in Cherokee Village.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly like the pictures!

  • 5 of 5

Great house, everything I expected and then some! Being in the woods, I expected a few bugs around but the house was completely clean with no traces of them anywhere. Very clean house and a very family friendly area. 5/5 would recommend to my friends, very pleased!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Old. Needs works

  • 1 of 5

Very old house in need of undates Couch was gross couldn't even sit on it had to cover with blanket. Ants everywhere even after we called and they came to re spray. Ants got into our food. Ants even in bathrooms Ref was not clean Deck had mold and yard Was a mess unable to use any facilities in area very disappointed

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for you input. When you called about the ants, you mentioned that you had left food out on the counter. That was an issue. I had Terminix come out and treat the house within a few hours after you called. You did not mention ANY other issues, because I would have addressed them. If you were not happy with the house, I would have been more than happy to refund your money, but not after you stayed there and did not mention any other issues. We had a storm in the area which is why there were limbs down and have now been removed. To use the facilities in Cherokee Village, you must have a visitors pass, which I get for any guest that wants them. You did not request any passes. The only way I can correct any issues is for you to communicate the issue(s). It's not very fair to me or any other owner if you do not communicate with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 14

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cherokee Village House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer II
Jul 5 2017 - Sep 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$70
$420
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 11 2017 - Nov 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$70
$420
 
 
Winter 2017
Nov 26 2017 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$60
$350
$900
 
 
Spring 2018
Mar 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
$60
$350
$1,050
 
 
Summer I
May 1 2018 - Jun 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$70
$420
 
 
July 4th week
Jun 29 2018 - Jul 5 2018
2 night minimum stay
$85
 
 
Summer II
Jul 6 2018 - Sep 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
$75
$450
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2018 - Nov 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
$70
$400
 
 
Winter 17/18
Dec 1 2018 - Feb 28 2019
2 night minimum stay
$60
$350
$1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $50
Pet Fee $25 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Cancellation policy - 25% cancel fee up to two weeks before stay. Inside two weeks 50% cancel fee. Also, accepts PayPal (up to 6% savings) Please request this in inquiry.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties