Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Relax to the sunsets and the sound of the ocean

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-8)

Our Gulfs Treasure is everyone's Treasure!

The treasure we would like to share with you is a beautiful, three-bedroom, two-bath unit with a wide open view of the Gulf of Mexico. We have an elevator.

The inside treasures include not only our wonderful view but all the amenities you can imagine. We have a fully-loaded kitchen. From a microwave, toaster, coffee pot, and blender to even cookie sheets. Inside the master bedroom you will find a king-size bed, a TV, plus its own bathroom. It also has a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico. Please leave the drapes open and wake up to the ocean view. And do not worry about dirty laundry. We have a full-size washer and dryer.

The amenities outside are unbelievable. We offer you plenty of lounging space by our heated swimming pool and large spa. If you are in the mood to barbecue, there are grills downstairs for your pleasure. When you decide to go for a walk on the beach you can travel in either direction for miles. There is also a trolley that travels up and down the beach all day if you do not want to drive.

Our Gulfs Treasure is a non-smoking unit. We do allow smoking on the balcony outside only.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Leslie Kaye
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 8, 2017


Indian Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Relax to the sunsets and the sound of the ocean
average rating of 4.375 based on 16 reviews

Family vacation with my parents, siblings, and spouses

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to Indian Rocks for about 13 years and have stayed in this exact condo every year, we usually come at least twice a year!! It is well equipped with everything you could need for a week away except groceries! Everything is close such as restaurants, grocery stores, liquor stores, ice etc. We just returned and want to thank you for all of the memories we make year after year here!! We will continue to vacation here as it is not commercialized, the beach is very private, the condo is always clean, the views of the Gulf cannot be beat, the sunsets are amazing, and the person who takes care of reservations is easy to work with and makes sure everything is perfect when we arrive!! We have vacationed for Spring Break, in September and October, May, and for our anniversary!! I would recommend this condo over and over again!!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. We love it when you come. It feels like we have extended family staying with us. I have you booked for next year. Till then, Leslie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Soooooo disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Area and beach are awesome. I don't want to disrespect anyones property or means of income but someone needs to be held accountable. I paid good, hard earned money to stay there and expected a reasonably clean, sanitary environment for my family. Do yourselves a favor and clean the place up. You should start by hiring a new cleaning service because the one you have is failing you and your guests miserably. If you are going to continue to allow pets you should bomb the place EVERY SINGLE WEEK to ensure there are no flea infestations. Clearly there is an ongoing flea problem as there was flea spray under the kitchen sink when we arrived. We took photos of all the gross findings if you'd like to argue that the place is clean and suitable. Wanted to leave the night we checked in but since we were traveling with our small dog, finding a place to go besides home at the last minute was impossible. So instead of enjoying a relaxing vacation, we spent the week cleaning to try and make the best of it for our kids' sake. You have a nice place in an awesome area. Good luck with it in the future.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have used the VRBO for renting beach properties since the end of 1999. This is the first unhappy review we have had. The unit was inspected prior to these individuals arrival and everything was in excellent condition, as always. Cleaning crew has cleaned unit for years and has never had a prior complaint. Under the sink there is pest control products as it is in the event of any type of pest infestation. These folks rented the unit because it was pet friendly. My husband went over and spoke to these renters when they first arrived because they thought there was a flea problem which there was not. We offered to treat the unit anyway and pay for their dinner, they said not necessary. We gave them both our cell numbers and asked them to call us if there was any other problems. Which they did not. Felt all was ok because we heard nothing. Sorry they weren't 100% satisfied. I have been renting this unit for 12 years and have many repeat guests. Never had anyone except these folks not satisfied.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
Springfield, MO

Family vacation

  • 4 of 5

My family and I enjoyed a week at this condo. It was not a luxury condo but it was nice and clean and met all our needs. It was greatly appreciated that beach towels were provided. When you fly it is hard to pack towels. There was a ton of beach toys to kids to play with. The area has a lot of nice places to eat including one right across the street. If I had one request of improvement in the condo it would be to replace the front door knob. It may just need to be oiled but it was really hard to lock and unlock. I let my husband do it most if the time. It's a simple fix that did not detract from the condo. I also have to praise the owner. She was very quick to answer emails and answered all my questions. She was very easy to work with. I would recommend this condo to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will make sure the door is taken care of too. It is wonderful renters like you that we wish to come relax and have fun. I sincerely appreciate you staying with us and for telling me about the door. Please tell all your friends about us. Come again. Thank you Leslie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

Relaxing Week in the sun!

  • 4 of 5

We just returned from a relaxing week in the sun! The view from the condo was wonderful and we could hear the ocean from everywhere inside. The sunsets were amazing and our three small children enjoyed playing in the white sands and swimming in the heated pool and spa. Everyone at the condo was friendly and we were very happy with the access to the beach and restaurants. A few things that are worth mentioning were there were no supplies left for us (i.e. toilet paper, dishwash detergent, laundry soap etc). Usually the condos we rent supply all this for us. As well when we arrived, the dishwasher was full of dishes from the last tenant that had not been put away and there was a big sign that said we had to wash and dry all the towels before we left. We have never had to do that before and thought this was included in the cleaning fee we paid. All in all, we had a good week and loved the Sandcastle III resort.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: March 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A Reliable and Spacious Place

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in a different condo in this exact building last year, so we already knew we loved the location of this condo and the beautiful sights from the room. I like that the owner provided two keys, and she kept a lot of beach and pool toys in the balcony closet for the kids to play with. She also provided ample amounts of beach towels, too, which was excellent. The person who cleaned was very last minute, not finishing until a little after 3PM on check in day. S/he forgot to take care of the items in the dishwasher, so we weren't sure if they were clean or dirty.

We had only two concerns with the condo. One was the lack of additional rolls of toilet paper, which should always be an included item for travelers, especially ones with children. I have some back issues, and the extra firm Master bedroom mattress was very hard on my back. The children all slept great in their beds and had no complaints. A sixth chair to use at the dining room for meals would also have been helpful for our family of six.

Overall, we had a great time and would consider returning again!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: February 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. There are so many options with beds, we recently purchased that mattress with the help of past renters and the sales person. We are thrilled to hear that your family made use of the beach toys. Thank you for letting us know about the dishwasher, it was clean. I think I will by a magnet saying clean or dirty so there will be no mistakes. All my best.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sallisaw Oklahoma

Another Christmas on the Beach

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed another Christmas in the condo with family. We were happy to see all fresh paint and new faucets in the bathrooms. Condo is perfectly located with views of beach and intercoastal as well. Quiet, friendly place. We hope to return this summer.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: December 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you had a great time. Our goal is to provide vacationers a place to relax and feel at home. Not to mention the view of the gulf. The prices are right and we would love to see you return soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $120
Tax Rate 13.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties