Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family Friendly Unit - Steps to the beach and pool. Sleeps 10

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Beautifully decorated townhouse in Panama City Beach, situated just a short walk from the breathtaking emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico in Panama City Beach. Clean, comfortable furnishings to relax in after a long day of fun on the beach or golf course or shopping at Pier Park. Just bring your clothes and golf clubs, because here you will find everything you will need at Horizon South to make this a dream beach vacation to remember. Bright cheery decor with flat screen TVs, DVD (3 - 32'), microwave, dishwasher, and large capacity washer/dryer in unit. Unit has balcony upstairs and patio down with BBQ grill. Complimentary WIFI is included during your stay. Listed rates INCLUDE all taxes. Horizon South Resort charges a $5 per person activity fee that is not included in our rate.

You'll love our location in the complex. We are about as close as you can get to the beach. Just a stroll across our parking lot and then across front beach road and you are on the beach. Nearby is the south pool at the front beach road entrance. This is the best of both worlds.

If you're here for Frank Brown Park and all the activities there we're less than 2 miles from the park.

The Horizon South team does an amazing job keeping the complex looking good, located on the west end of the beach, it is a gated community in a family oriented atmosphere. The complex offers 4 pools, hot tub, miniature golf, shuffle board, 2 tennis courts, basketball court, indoor recreation room with 2 pool tables and fitness center.

Keywords: Town House

More Details

Owner
Sharan
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

What makes this townhome unique

Close to the beach, amenities of resort, pool on our end of complex. Gated community. Well kept resort. Since it's a townhouse there are no steps to climb to get to the unit. Covered parking right outside the door.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Kids loved the pools and all the amenities. Condo was comfortable and clean. Will come again!
Sep 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2) 2 Double Beds in third bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) sleeper sofas in living area - queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
4 Pools, Jacuzzi Spa, Shuffleboard, Basketball, Tennis, Miniature Golf Course.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
18% Complete
Family Friendly Unit - Steps to the beach and pool. Sleeps 10
average rating of 4.0 based on 12 reviews
1

Never again.

  • 1 of 5

★ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

When we arrived the condo was filthy: empty Beer bottles, NASTY grimy carpet, dirty floors. We felt like we were in a frat house. We turned the stove on to make toast because there was not a toaster and the stove started smoking heavy because it was filthy. The beds made LOUD noises EVERYTIME YOU MOVE, that kept us up all night (broken box springs) she had maintenance come over (2 days after we reached our) but would only fix one of the beds because "the other one was new and she wasn't fixing it" ..... we saw several large cockroaches. The walls are spot stained all through out the condo. Also, you have to dry your clothing 2 times because the dryer is on its last leg. We would NEVER stay here again . The whole place needs to be redone, painted, over HAUL!! if there was a zero star rating this would get it ....

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guest arrived prior to checkin time. They were upset with us because we would not allow them to come in. They had a code, so my assumption is they went in anyway. The description they give of the cleanliness would be due to not being cleaned. The reason we don’t allow early checkin is because sometimes the unit looks as described in this review. Apparently the cleaners did a good job of cleaning because the first we heard of it being dirty was on Monday. Guest let us know they bought cleaning supplies so they could clean to their satisfaction. We offered to reimburse for supplies. We ask all guests to let us know when they arrive if there are cleaning issues so we can have cleaners come back out. This guest did not do that. The guest let us know there were issues with the king bed in the master bedroom at the same time (no problems with any others). We sent maintenance out and fixed that bed. The next day the guest told our maintenance the bed was ok. At that time, they told maintenance they wanted something done to all the beds. Since there had been no complaints earlier there was nothing done to beds. We have had no complaints before or after about any of the other beds. The box springs were NOT broken. The resort has a bug service that sprays every month and on demand. We were not told about cockroaches before, during, or after this visit. I’m not sure why, 6 weeks after the stay we were informed. The walls are NOT stained throughout the condo. After this review was posted we went to the condo to inspect. We also had guests following this guest with no complaints. As far as the dryer, we can only assume the guest overloaded it since we have had no other complaints. We strive to have a clean, family friendly unit that is affordable for families. Our unit is not new but I disagree it is not maintained or clean.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs a lot of updating

  • 3 of 5

Not the best first impression. We arrived in PCB a little early and decided to stop by the condo to see if an early check in was possible. The door was open, unit had not been cleaned yet, and no one was around. We left and went to get something to eat and do our grocery shopping while we waited. Came back at 4;20 (after 4 pm check in time) and the cleaning lady was still there and said the floors were still wet and she had to take towels in. We waited for her to leave and then started taking our groceries in. The condo was not clean, beer bottles sitting on the balcony, hair in the tub, sticky rings on the bedside tables in the master, foot prints on the walls, etc. I understand that the owner has little control of the cleanliness of the unit but we were not pleased. The refrigerator drawers were broken and the bottom shelf in the door was held together with duct tape. Two of the dining chairs were broken so you had to remember to not sit in them, carpets are very stained, just not things you want to have to deal with on vacation. Also the dryer only opened a few inches due to the hot water heater that had been put right in front of it. Made it very awkward to put laundry into or take it out of the dryer. It was much less expensive than the condo's we had been staying in, so I know we have been spoiled a little, but the little things add up. I gave it 3 stars for the location and the amenities in the complex. The people working were all friendly and hospitable, pools were nice, not too long of a walk to the beach. Overall not a bad unit, but nothing to brag about either. With a little maintenance and updating it would be nice.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry your stay was not pleasant. We strive to maintain a clean comfortable affordable unit for families. We went back and reviewed our correspondence with the guest regarding these issues. Checkin was on Saturday, July 15 at 4 PM. We were notified on Monday about the cleaning issues and also that they had bought supplies and cleaned themselves. We apologized and offered to reimburse for expenses. Had we known about the issues on Saturday we could have had our cleaners back out to rectify. Like most owners, we are not on site and must rely on others to alert us of problems between our visits to check on things. We also were unaware of issues with chairs and duct tape on refrigerator. Previous guests had not mentioned either. These issues have been addressed. Again, we strive to maintain our unit to high standards. Our prices are set so that families may enjoy a relaxing vacation at the beach. We will look into these items and rectify. Thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay, short walk to beach, pool across the parking lot. Will stay again!!!! Thank you for such a nice place. Only drawback was the grill, real wobbly but we made it work.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! We strive to make our beach home comfortable and enjoyable. Look forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

We had a amazing trip! Couldn't have ask for any better! We will definitely be coming back to stay! Would recommend to anyone to stay here you wouldn't be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for those kind words! Providing a comfortable stay for our guests is our priority. Look forward to having you visit us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montgomery, Al
5

Thanksgiving Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Took the family to the beach for the holiday. Resort is located right across the street from Sandpiper. Awesome amenities with pools, tennis courts, and game room. We have enjoyed our stay and plan to come back next year for our family vacation. Our unit was clean and comfortable and convenient to beach and all the extras resort has to offer. Will be back next summer for vacation!

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Andrews, NC
5

Close to Bike Events

  • 5 of 5

Went down for thunder beach 2016. Unit is well situated for all the activities of the week. Clean, well furnished, convenient - across the street from Sandpiper. We'll be back next year!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Northwest Florida
Nearest Barpub
Sandpiper
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Hombre
Nearest Motorway
US 98
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Boars Head
Nearest Beach
Panama City beach

Shopping at Pier Park just 2 miles away. Fishing at pier just 2 miles. Hombre golf course 4 miles. LOTS of GREAT seafood everywhere! Frank Brown park less than 2 miles.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Deposit $250

7th night FREE always on weekly rental! Monthly Rates available upon request for winter. Rates may vary for special events. Weekly minimum spring and summer. Saturday to Saturday.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties