Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront Comfort. LAST MINUTE AUGUST DEALS.

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 900 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

Ocean views from every room except bathroom and guest bedroom. Recently renovated ocean front condo in the heart of Jacksonville Beach.

Location is approx 10 - 15 minutes from the Mayo Clinic we are also close to the Proton Center. 2 hours from Disney - plenty of local activities including water park, golf, shopping, spas, etc. We are 30 - 40 minutes from Downtown Jacksonville's sporting events, concerts, shows and dining. 5 - 10 minutes from Ponte Vedra and Sawgrass.

Complex has its own ocean front pool as well.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Shireen Orr
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2018

Amenities

Beaches Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(81 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
22% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
1% Complete
Oceanfront Comfort. LAST MINUTE AUGUST DEALS.
average rating of 4.419753 based on 81 reviews
5

Very nice!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was wonderful! Only thing was there were very few pots and pans to cook with and silverware to eat with. The toaster is well used and on one-side we actually had to turn our pop-tart sideways to get it toasted. Very enjoyable!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place right on the beach

  • 5 of 5

Our family loved the fact it was right on the beach and was close to so many good restaurants.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Area....

  • 3 of 5

I had a pretty good time. The place was clean but washer/dryer was broken which turned out to be a bigger issue than I thought. Overall, cool place in a cool area.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was concerned that the washer may have been an issue even for your 2 night stay. This is why I notified you as soon as it was brought to my attention at least a week before your arrival. You didn't respond to my written notification through VRBO/HomeAway. I would have offered a full refund so you could have stayed elsewhere or a partial refund for your trouble. Usually we are efficient about appliance issue s but had to special order a replacement washer. We try diligently to make our guests' stay as accomidating as possible. Sorry you were disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Location was great.

  • 4 of 5

The location was perfect, right on the beach could see beach from condo balcony, common area and master bedroom. The condo was clean for the most part. If you are a neat/clean freak it probably would need to be clean a little more to your specifications (i.e baseboards and corners). Kitchen was updated with nice appliances. There was a problem with washer but no fault to the owner. It was not balance and when going through spinning cycle wanted to walk out of place. This was reported to owner and she was having someone to come on Monday 7/9/18 to check it out to see what was going on. She did try to get someone to come out on Saturday but was not successful. Possibly needed to be balance so would stay put on floor. Owner responded to all of my emails prior to going and after arriving within an hour or less. We were not satisfied with the pool but this was no fault of owner of condo. Pool needed to be cleaned it appeared to have dirt in bottom possibly sand. I would rent this condo again if in the Jacksonville area.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
MARIETTA
5

This was the perfect place for a quick get away!Location is perfect!

  • 5 of 5

A great time!! The beach was amazing !

We enjoyed the amenities of this quaint condo!

I’d book this place again.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Just ok.

  • 2 of 5

I wasn’t impressed with the cleanliness of this condo. I’m almost positive it wasn’t cleaned before we got there. You could tell a dog had been there, because it’s hair was all over the floor. The tub hadn’t been cleaned. Neither had the toilet. There was no toilet paper. We will not be returning.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry this was an issue and I wasn't notified until this review. I would have been happy to have housekeeping back ASAP to resolve the problem on arrival.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120
Property Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties