check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Our Little Piece of Heaven in San Carlos

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

San Carlos Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

Pristine view....dolphins, ocean for miles, clean sandy beach, palm trees, grass, dynamic sunsets. Condo located in the Bahia Delfin development. Enjoy all of this just foot steps from our first floor Spanish Colonial 3 bedroom, 2 bath fully furnished condo. Sleeps 6, (1 queen) in 2 rooms, master suite has its own double vanity bath, 3rd bedroom has 2 twin beds. All furniture exclusively transported from the lovely town, San Miguel de Allende. Exquisite taste for an exquisite stay.

Cook while admiring ocean views, all stainless steel appliances, or enjoy the many charming restaurants San Carlos offers. Enjoy evening sunsets from your ample patio and grass area or walk a few steps away to feel the sand under your feet. Beach is surrounded by beautiful mountains. For the adventurer, mountain bike trails are within riding distance from the condo. Birdwatcher's dream!! Condo's located next to a protected estuary, see all forms of marine and bird life. Whether you want to hike, kayak, dive, sail, fish, snorkel, golf, bowl, bike or relax, San Carlos will not disappoint.

If you need a break from the ocean but still want the view, relax by the gorgeous pool. It faces directly towards the ocean and offers all the refreshment and beauty one could want on vacation.

Free wi-fi hot spot in front of office.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Rose Faitsch
Member since: 2008
Speaks: french, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2016
Call Owner

About Rose Faitsch

Hello,

We are Chris & Rose, back in 2005 we decided to take the plunge and purchase our Little Piece of Heaven! We love San Carlos and the charm it offers. When we visit you can find us paddling a kayak, riding bikes, running along the beach and watching sunsets while sipping margaritas out in front on the patio! We hope you enjoy San Carlos and our condo!

Why Rose Faitsch chose Sonora

We chose to buy in San Carlos because it is the best kept secret! Recently my husband and I visited southern Spain, we were shocked to find how much it reminded us of San Carlos, no joke!

What makes this condo unique

We are nature lovers, the condo is in the perfect location to enjoy the water, estuary, dolphins without too many people around. The last time while running, I had the company of 5 dolphins off to my left side! Where else can you find that? If you want some R & R this is the place!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Our Little Piece of Heaven in San Carlos
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
Springfield, Missouri
5

Nice condo on a very relaxing location

  • 5 of 5

This condo at Bahia Delfin is well appointed with everything you need for a relaxing vacation with the family. It conveniently has all appliances you need to cook a meal and also washer/dryer to take care of towels. The kids enjoyed the sandy beach and the pool every day. The Estero was very short walk away where we enjoyed watching nature. The condo and the whole property was very clean. We rented a kayak and were able to enjoy the bay, kayaked to an Island and see dolphins up close, experience that me and my kids enjoyed very much. San Carlos and Guaymas both are very close car ride to pick up food or go out to restaurants or watch a movie. Overall we had a great time and will be back soon.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful View

  • 4 of 5

We had an amazing time! The home is beautiful in a very nice area with the ocean view out your door. Very nice and cozy!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Bahia Delfin is a special place!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful condo. Just needs a little TLC...

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay very much, the grounds and the pool area are very well maintained, the location is perfect, away from the bustling crowds and close enough from town, very spacious condo, beautifully decorated... minor items to consider: kitchen is missing some key utensils: spatulas, pans, etc that are needed for cooking basic stuff, the mattresses in the two main bedrooms need to be updated soon and there is no dvd player (for us it was no issue but if you have little kids it's a must). We would definitely book again.

Claudia

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Claudia, Thank you for your input. Yes we are constantly adding to the kitchen utensils. Unfortunately the items sometimes disappear. There is a DVD player. In the future please text, email or call us with any concerns during your stay. We are more than happy to address. Rose
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Green Valley. AZ
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

After our stay this past week I can only say we were very disappointed. As the listing states the owners created a beautiful unit in a great complex. Sadly, whoever is maintaining it is doing as poor job. Although relatively clean, many items need attention. From the patio door which is locked shut due to a broken latch and therefore unusable to the mold on the bathroom wall to the dripping faucets which kept us awake to the water puddles running into the hall from another bathroom. Also disappointed to find a TV which had no cable connection to be able to watch even the news, only one nightstand in the MBR and no reading light in another . Not even a small bar of soap, no tissue in the tissue holder and nasty stains in the toilet. I only write this to hopefully give the owners a "heads up" and prevent disappointment for others. San Carlos is a great spot!

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, We are very sorry for your stay. We had a previous renter leave wet beach items in a closet. The previous cleaning company did not inform us. Everything has been thoroughly cleaned and all leaking faucets replaced. There was always cable, settings may have been changed. Door latch is replaced. We always have a wood pole for sliding glass door as added safety. Please to all renters contact me during your stay if something is not to your satisfaction so it can be resolved at that time! Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Return to San Carlos Mexico

  • 5 of 5

Ten years since our last vacation in San Carlos Mexico ,we were apprehensive.Extremely pleased to report our trip down and back was enjoyed and met with nothing but cordial locals and officials.The condo we rented at the BahiaDelfin #117 was spacious ,beautifully furnished with view of ocean.Lush grounds,tropical flora.So we will be returning for another Mexico Get A Way and will continue to to pass on our positive memories of San Carlos and Bahia Delfin

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice place for a resting time

  • 5 of 5

The bes view and so quiet place to rest, but also an excellent choice to have fun. The owners are very kind people.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Guaymas
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Guaymas

Our condo is in close proximity to the Delfinario, if you would like to swim with dolphins and learn more about them, check it out!

Photos

Rates & Availability

San Carlos Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

One time cleaning fee $50
Property Damage Protection $59
One time internet fee $20
Refundable damage deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

San Carlos Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Shower and sink counter tops in beautifully crafted Mexican tile.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties