Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Waihi Beach Pio Resort

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house

Overview

About the property

Bach or holiday home, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, (Sleeps 14)

Luxury Accommodation.

Situated at Bowentown, Waihi Beach. With its sub tropical climate Waihi Beach is one of the top holiday playgrounds in New Zealand. It is nothing short of pure paradise.

The resort showcases a 3 bedroom luxurious pool house featuring 2 bathrooms and a sauna and sleeps up to 8 people right beside the spa/pool area.

Also on the same property there is a 2 bedroom private waterfront apartment which sleeps up to 6 people. For bookings over 8 guests (shared beds) excess guests will be given use of the apartment which sleeps up to 6 guests.

For a relaxing beach retreat, Pio Resort is ideal for two or more families wanting to share a holiday experience or suited to professional groups wanting a break away.

All these relaxing facilities offered to you under one roof, so no need to venture of from your holiday to unwind. If you enjoy windsurfing, kayaking or paddle boarding just cross the road and paddle away.

A few minutes stroll down the road and across the dunes is the stunning Pacific Ocean with one of the safest family swimming beaches along the coast, offering great surf breaks, fishing, diving, kayaking or just take yourself for a walk along the stunning white sandy beach.

5 minute drive from the Resort, you will find Anzac Bay, a safe swimming bay for younger children to enjoy.

Across the road is the Bowentown Boating and Sport Fishing Club which also has the boat ramp and restaurant on the waters edge. Great food at a very affordable price. A few minutes walk the other way is the local cafe and takeaways. Another short 5 minute drive the other way, also takes you to the village for all your shopping needs with unique cafe's and restaurants.

Our resort is not only for summer relaxation but is great for those winter months when you have had enough of being stuck at home.

Special conditions:

No non-paying guests permitted.

Please enquire about small dogs as they may be permitted.

Arrival 2pm Departure 10am

2 Night minimum stay

Extras: Cleaning (Required, NZ$0.00 per stay); Linen (included);

More Details

Property Manager
Bookabach
-
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

What makes this house unique

Private heated pool, spa pool and sauna

Amenities

Bowentown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Main house - Bedroom - 1 double
    Main house - Large shared room - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 1 twin/ single
    Main house - Master room - 1 queen
    Private unit - Bedroom - 1 double
    Private unit - Lounge - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Private unit - Masteroom - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Waihi Beach Pio Resort
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
5

Everything you could possibly want for a relaxing break with friends and family.

  • 5 of 5

Everything you could possibly want for a relaxing break with friends and family. The pictures don't do it justice, a wonderful weekend and we would love to come back!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great holiday home ideal for large groups or families!

  • 5 of 5

Great holiday home ideal for large groups or families!

Unfortunately we had written permission to leave the house at 2:00pm, which was not communicated to all parties which meant we did not have time to clean the home to the level of satisfaction we would of desired (3 hours earlier than expected - you can get a lot done in 3 hours) Although we did not pay for linen, linen was already set on the beds (so we incurred a cost for this) - maybe a good idea to not lay this out for future visitors

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Bookabach
Owner's Response: We had no knowledge of a late checkout and our cleaning contractors turned up at 10 am and then came back at 12 noon and guests still not left. Not sure what happened here with mis-communication but it won;t happen again as we have changed our systems for late checkout so all parties are now clear on the terms.. thanks for your feedback :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent property and facilities.

  • 5 of 5

Excellent property and facilities. House in great condition, pool/patio area was so perfect that we ended up skipping the beach! Large box of pool toys was the cherry on top. Lots of utensils / plates / oven dishes, and non-stick pans in great condition - no struggling with worn out kitchen equipment here.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Had a Wonderful time all the mod cons spa and sauna a welcome treat.

  • 5 of 5

Had a Wonderful time all the mod cons spa and sauna a welcome treat.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: Bookabach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable