Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Wendy's House - Gondola at your doorstep

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Bach or holiday home, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, (Sleeps 8)

A great holiday home - Wendy’s House a cozy home away from home. A refurbished fully fenced home, clean with comfy beds, luxurious linen and homely kitchen that leads to an open-plan dining and living area. Well insulated with a choice of a heat pump and log-fire. All linen, towels, pillows and full kitchen appliances supplied - TV's in the main bedrooms, DVD player and DVD's in the lounge as well as toys all are included for the unexpected lazy day or for the kids to enjoy. The deck allows enjoying the sun whatever time of the day it may be and a lockable garage available .It has everything you require for that 'get away' .

Rent one or both houses catering up to 16 pax (Wendy's Hide Away), enquire within.

The location is superb, only a short stroll to many international attractions, Sky Line Gondola's, Luge, Sky swing, Zip Trek, Rainbow Springs, Mitai Maori Experience, OGO and 4 wheel experiences. Or challenge yourself on the newly anticipated mountain bike treks at the Gondolas,yet it is tucked down a quiet street allowing for restful nights sleep. Located close to Wendy's Hide Away.

• There is a children’s playground within walking distance or challenge yourself to a leisurely stroll or cycle ride on the tracks that meanders into town.

• The Local bus operates every day and runs on the main road to Rotorua city so you can leave the car at home and head into town but if you prefer to drive it is less than 5 minutes away.

• A newly built shopping centre with all amenities - a medical centre, pharmacy, hairdresser and options of several food outlets only 2 minutes drive away, Burger fuel, Burger King, Mcdonalds, Wendys, fish and chips, Sushi, Jester pies, Subway, Dominos to name a few.

• A romantic weekend, family get-away, cultural Maori experience or just for rest and relaxation Wendy’s house is the perfect choice.

Special conditions:

Pets strictly with prior arrangement, bond is charged.

Strictly no smoking. Cleaning provided with short

stays, if cleaning is required during stays an extra charge applies.

No parties,tents and no additional guests staying beyond those booked.

One night stays are accepted but are subject to availability and conditions. Please enquire.

Extras: Linen (included); NOTE: Under Kiwi bach tradition you are expected to: Clean the house and do the dishes before you leave;

More Details

Owner
WendyPi4
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Calendar last updated:
September 17, 2018

What makes this house unique

Included in stay clean towels, fresh linen, bedding andamp; blankets

Amenities

Ngongotaha House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom3 - 1 twin/ single
    lounge - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(71 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
36% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Wendy's House - Gondola at your doorstep
average rating of 4.5211267 based on 71 reviews
4

Great situation for us.

  • 4 of 5

Great situation for us. Walking distance to the luge and the canopy tours. Clean and tidy house with comfy beds.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely and clean, everything you need.

  • 4 of 5

Lovely and clean, everything you need. We found it cold apart from the lounge (awesome Kent fire there), but the beds were comfy with warm duvets. We were out all day, so the fire would probably warm through to the bedrooms if you were home to stoke it all day. Otherwise, fantastic.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

a little further out of town but plenty of wood and kindling to light a lovely fire and comfy beds a

  • 4 of 5

a little further out of town but plenty of wood and kindling to light a lovely fire and comfy beds and close to all neccesary amenities, would also be great in the summer with bbq and big grassy section

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great warm and welcoming home, walking distance to so many activities, and biking to town and lake.

  • 4 of 5

Great warm and welcoming home, walking distance to so many activities, and biking to town and lake. Loved the heat pump and cheery fire, great beds. Many thanks

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Would definitely rent this property again.

  • 4 of 5

Would definitely rent this property again.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Wifi didn't work.

  • 3 of 5

Wifi didn't work.

Close to venues but unwelcoming. Not told about gate. Looked like it was locked. Not a very nice neighborhood.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sadly It appears everything with your stay, the home, neighbourhood, location was unwelcoming and unfortunately not up to your expectations. However, the two issues raised were attended to immediately, the gate that appeared locked from your viewpoint actually wasn’t....Although frustrating the internet was out in the whole street due to bad weather the whole country had. A technician was contacted from receiving your call but they responded after your stay and replaced their provided modem.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties