Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Condo on Beautiful Lake Hamilton!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

You will find our Hamilton Haven located on a quiet cove on beautiful Lake Hamilton (built summer of 2008). It is the perfect place for a romantic get-away or for a family vacation. The main floor contains a kitchen/living area that has a covered patio sitting on the water's edge. The kitchen is well-stocked with everything you might need.

The upstairs master bedroom has its own covered balcony with an incredible view of the lake. It is the perfect place to enjoy a good book. The 2nd bedroom is cozy and comfortable. It has bunk beds (double on the bottom and a twin on top).

It is perfect for children. Both bedrooms have their own private bath. There is a half-bath off of the kitchen.

Boat rentals are located nearby, and a boat tie up is available with the unit. The unit is located near several grocery stores and some great restaurants. Miniature golf, go-carts, and bumper boats are just up the street to entertain the kids. Come enjoy being on the lake, but close to the Bypass!!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Heather
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 10, 2017

About Heather

My husband and I are both grew up in Hot Springs. We lived away for about 13 years, and we were very excited when we received the opportunity to move home. Our family enjoys the water, and we all love going to the lake. We have four children--Emily, Rebecca, Coburn, and Ryan. I designed the condo to be kid friendly, yet it is also perfect for couples. It makes a nice escape for us! Sometimes we forget we are in our own town.

Why Heather chose Arkansas

We chose this townhouse because of its quiet location. It is located on a quiet cul de sac of the lake. Also, it is located near the bypass--that means we could get anywhere in Hot Springs fairly quickly. Also, we didn't want to be in a huge condo complex--too much noise and too many people!! We love quiet and privacy!

What makes this condo unique

There is a grocery store across the street from the townhouse--perfect for last minute groceries. Again, the bypass makes our unit a hidden gem--we love the quiet this unit provides!

Amenities

Hot Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , This room has a double/twin bunk bed combo.
  • Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Board games, puzzles

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Condo on Beautiful Lake Hamilton!
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
5

perfect little place

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good time! Thanks so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was amazing and perfect. Close to everything we wanted to do and David and Heather were very easy to work with. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Come back and see us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Value, beautiful view, and beautiful property

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful well kept location, was perfect for my family of 4 and my in-laws. Lots of attractions near by, including the World Famous McClards. The only draw back was that we couldn't get our Cardinals games on TV, but that just meant more family time outside

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This was beautiful and extra clean! I can't say enough about the beauty of the views and comfort!

  • 5 of 5

This was one of the easiest rentals. The property was beautiful with close access to stores and the newer part of Hot Springs. The rental was comfortable clean and quiet! The view from the upstairs bedroom was amazing! The area was quiet and extremely safe! We came for our Anniversary weekend to recharge from a busy year. We left feeling relaxed and ready to get back to our busy lives. Thank you for an AMAZING weekend!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time! Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

This is an amazing condo! We really enjoyed this weekend and will most definitely be back! It has enough room for multiple people. We had four girls and it was easy getting ready. It had an amazinh view for morning coffee or mimosas. Really enjoyed everything. Heather was awesome to talk to and get everything set up and done. Again, thank you so much for the awesome condo and we had a blast!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arkansas
1

Beware!

  • 1 of 5

We agreed to rent this unit and the adjoining unit. The owner had a family member who was unexpectedly staying in the adjoining unit during the time of our reservation. We were able to use only one side of the unit for our group and agreed upon a full refund for the side that we did not occupy. It took nearly one month to receive our refund for the unit that we did not occupy, and the owner withheld a portion of our payment from refund. She claims that this was a deposit and cleaning fee for the unit that we did not occupy and that was occupied by her family member during our stay. I would recommend getting all terms in writing when dealing with this family.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you had a bad experience. Are you sure you have the right condo? We never rented to you. The date you are referring to our condo was occupied by people renting an adjacent unit owned by someone else. We did not handle the rental, and in fact, we still have not been paid for these dates. If you did indeed stay in our condo, we hope you found the amenities to be satisfactory. As for your deposit not being refunded, we did not handle the rental agreement or any of the money. We take great pride in our condo, and we usually meet each renter personally. Sorry we didn't handle your rental.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hot Springs Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50

A minimum of 50 is required at the booking. The 50 deposit is nonrefundable.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties